We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Foxy's Steak House

Foxy's Steak House
Ranked #99 of 314 Restaurants in Candolim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Glasgow
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Went with friends to have a night off from a curry and was not disappointed! The smaller steak was perfect for the girls and the boys struggled to finish the big moma!! Cheap and cheerful surroundings - happy days!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petfi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    24
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester uk
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Went here with 3 of my pals...been before but was just average...But this time it was the best steak that I have ever tasted...full marks to Foxy...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyManchesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“worst meal in a month.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very Poor food, scruffy set up , Ignorant non helpful, could not care a hoot waiters, in fact told us because we were late in the evening 10.30pm that if we did not hurry up and order we would not get a meal as they were closing, they then proceeded to serve a average steak along with dustbin foraged trimmings , hurried us to eat our food shoved the bill at us and goodnight dont come again sir, total rubbish from start to finish avoided taking a drinks order hoping we would leave, Ignorance at its finest and food at is worst

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank STONESEARCHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kessingland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Don't let name put you off”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

As a fan of Indian food, I was concerned about it being a steak house, as my motto is when in India eat Indian, and don't go down the pork chop, Sunday roast route that some Brits insist on doing. The food was good and reasonably priced, so there were no complaints from me, although there are better restaurants serving Indian food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Humphman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Steak, Where?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Foxes ‘Steak’ House, I would have thought with a name like that, a choice of Steak would have been on the menu. How wrong can you be? Being a ‘Steak’ lover I was dying to go here, oops. Someone really needs to tell them that there are varying and different types of steak. The piece I had was nice, but a choice would have been better. The entire menu is very limited and ‘Great Steaks’ can be had a various other places.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GRoberts49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxy's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Foxy's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing