We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Big Daddy's Inn
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The room was exactly the same as the photos uploaded.
The best part of this hotel is its location just 15min walk from candolim beach.
As we are vegetarian we had gud choice of veg restaurant nearby to this hotel
We had hire a bike from the travel desk of the hotel the staff is very helpful
The best of tourist attraction are very easily accessible from the hotel location.
Only one thing the rooms are not so big it's an ideal place for couples or individual stay not for family would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone mainly couples who would spent their major day in exploring goa

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Narendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 23 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed here in Nov 2013 and loved the place. its 2-3 min walking distance from the beach, not far from the main road, where you can easily catch a cab an time of day or night. Surrounded by restaurants, cafes, shops.. you have everything you need at your fingertips. Rooms are spacious enough, ours had a lovely balcony also. The hotel is run by a very accommodating and helpful lady who gave us valuable tips on how to get around. I would recommend it to travelers who look for good value for money.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you might want to ask for a room away from the restaurant. Firstly we got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_lina_lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed Big daddy's inn from 2nd Nov to 5th Nov 2013...I was travelling with family and had booked both balcony and non-balcony rooms [101 and 203]. Our plan was to visit diff places Goa as much as possible and also enjoy the beaches...however stay near to the township. Big daddy's is brilliantly located..1min walk from the candolim-calangute main road and 3miins max to reach the candolim beach...which means you are away from the noise but everything in your reach...that too in very good rate- 12K for AC non balcony and 14K for AC Balcony rooms!! :-)
The house keeping was excellent; every day we used to drop our keys at reception only to find our rooms neat and clean, towels and bed linen changed on our return...AC and geysers working absolutely fine...the boys always kept our requests with a smile on face..
To add to our happiness, Rosetta the owner, was such a helpful lady that everything [self-drive car, pick-up and drop facility] were arranged within minutes and we had a hassle free stay at Goa...
The only thing I want to point is that the guest house doesn't have a generator..power off was there for 40mins one day, however, the cool breeze made up the lacking..It would be a good addition if u can get a generator too.
I am surely coming back...Keep it up guys!!

Room Tip: Balcony room that we took 203, is a good one if you wanna laze out in the resort, however, if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jajnaseni_sarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed at this inn on a couple occasions and both times we had a pleasant stay. It is located within walking distance of the beach and within a 5 to 10 minute drive from Calangute / Baga. The rooms are furnished with basic but comfortable furniture and every room has a sit-out which is a great addition for people who want to have a couple drinks in the room before heading out.

There is a restaurant (not connected to the inn) on the ground floor where you can grab a quick bite if you're too tired to venture out. The owner, Rosetta Fernandes, is a very pleasant and helpful lady with a ready smile anytime you approach her. There are a couple supermarkets (Newtons and one more) within a block from the inn, in case one is looking for snacks, supplies, etc.

If you are looking for a luxurious accommodation with fancy amenities, this is definitely not the place for you. However, if you are simply looking for an inexpensive and comfortable place to spend your nights, this is perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janhavi309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We went to Goa in Nov 2012 for my friend's bachelor party and stayed there. The location is convenient. The rooms are alright and manageable. What we needed was a great location and did not matter about the room or hotel. This one is very close to the Candolim beach which was bustling with tourists at that time. We all had a great time at this place. The owner and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijeet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We traveled as a group of friends and stayed here at the end of April for 4 nights. We had a great stay at this small property, located at a narrow street, off the the main road. This place was very quiet. We booked 2 rooms with balcony, which was on the first floor. The rooms were small and very clean. The bathroom was always super-clean. The a/c worked fine. There was a common fridge at the lobby of our floor which we used. We got the room at a very cheap price, Rs 1.2k each room, which we booked in advance. It was very much value for money. Most of the time we were outside the hotel. Everyday when we returned at night, we were happy to see our rooms fully cleaned by them and everything arranged at its own place. And not a thing was lost.

Beach is about 100m from this hotel. And a departmental store is at a stone's throw distance which was very useful to us everyday.

The only negative is the room service. There was almost no room service. The restaurant was non-operational when we stayed there. Even for breakfast we had to move out of the hotel.

Will I come back here again? Yes, I will definitely come back again, when in Goa.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony, at first floor, are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Big Daddy's Inn in Candolim is situated at the bottom of a road (which name is unknown), 100 meters from Candolim Beach. It's in the centre of Candolim, still long enough from the main road to be quiet.

The place is small enough to be cosy, the café/restaurant/bar is convienient for breakfast/lunch/dinner and the occasional doing-nothing.

Room are small, but the beds are surprisingly nice and soft as compared to the usual hard-style hay-stuffed beds you get in India. There's an air-condition, but no fridge. Everything works, no hassles, no problems.

Staff are genuinely friendly.

All in all, if you can live without a swimming pool, this place is a lot better (and cheaper) than the charter tour alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomitronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#6 of 66 in Candolim
1,239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 66 in Candolim
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Daddy's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Daddy's Inn

Address: 531 - B Vaddy | Waddy, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Candolim
Price Range: $37 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Big Daddy's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Big Daddy's Inn - Candolim Beach [North Goa]. At the heart of Candolim, it is just the right place to offer a homely feeling with the charm of its simplicity. Big Daddy's Inn offers 8 non AC rooms with cable TV and simple and clean interiors. Most people like it. Find for yourself and fall in love with Big Daddy's Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Big Daddy's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Daddy's Inn Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing