We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just average!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
360 Degree Beach Retreat
Ranked #41 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just average!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nothing wow!! very small property..only the room was good and comfortable..you wont get even the complimentary breakfast buffet. for every eatable ,they request to "sunny side up" which is more like a shack than a restaurant.

good part: room , bathroom, recliner
not so good: very small property, not so clean and a dull swimming pool, no proper buffet breakfast arranged by the so-called resort..its only the "sunny side-up" which arranged for all the eatables.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue_tuliprosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneResorts, General Manager at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Blue Tuliprosy,

Thank you for staying with us for your vacation in Goa. Sunny Side Up is the beach restaurant belonging to 360 Degrees that caters to our resort's F&B requirements along with catering to external customers from 7am to 10:30pm & offering a large variety of meals with Indian & continental fare as our main cuisines. Sunny Side Up also caters to all room service orders and to intimate banquet parties. Being a 12 room boutique resort, we do not do a buffet but instead offer personalised service for our complimentary breakfast where we offer an extremely attractive and adequate breakfast selection with the items rotated on a daily & weekly cycle.

As with most boutique properties, 360 Degrees is designed proportionately to the size of the property. Our swimming pool is cleaned and treated daily and we have a dedicated pool attendant.

We take note of all our esteemed customers observations very seriously and we will investigate into the shortfalls during your stay with us.

We apologize for the inconveniences faced but we do look forward to welcoming you back to 360 Degrees on your return to Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    47
    21
    13
    8
See reviews for
35
56
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent location, Extremely Hospitable Staff, Spacious Rooms with Contemporary designs, Delicious Food at the Restaurant offering a Breath-taking view of the Beach, A Clean Swimming Pool with the required laid-back atmosphere................Overall A Great Value for Money !!! Highly Recommended............

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneResorts, General Manager at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Sushma,

Thank you for your very encouraging & positive review. We are constantly looking at where all we can provide excellent service & are pleased to note that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself at 360 Degrees. We look forward to your return on your next visit to Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I love this hotel! My friend and I had the suite, the 360° room. It was soooo comfortable. We had so many pillows, the bed was king size and there was even a duvet. Remember this is India, and there are no duvets there. The bathroom had a blue green glass like the sea and the with everything was provided. This is clearly a 5* hotel!! Very friendly people at the reception. We were able to use the internet for free. Continental breakfast was under a hut infront of the beach. Swimming pool and massage center a few meters urrounded by the hotel garden and flowers few meters from the reception and the beach. Honestly, it is really worth is.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate, go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneResorts, VP Operations at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Rekhu,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly striving for improvement of our facilities and services in order to ensure an even better experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again to one of our properties.

Warm Regards,

Patrick Smekens
VP Operations
Milestone Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great location, not far from great restaurants and bars, but very peaceful spot on the beach.
Rooms are big and well equipped. Food at the hotels beach shack is very good, Tandoori Chicken was my fave.
Staff need to get more customer focused, had to request my room be made up on a couple of times, I also asked if they had any info on local sight seeing ( like some sort of folder on what to do in the area) I got the response of no!!

I also asked if I could have a late checkout and was told that the rate for this would be 5000 Rups, more than I paid per night LOL. Despite rooms being empty and available. Needless to say I didnt take them up on the kind offer.

Overall I was very pleased with the room and location for the money. This would be a great hotel for a big group, as you would pretty much have the hotel to yourself ( as per a previous post)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeybrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneResorts, VP Operations at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are currently in the process of streamlining our operation so the housekeeping and staff issues should become exceptions. Please note that we are also currently working on a concierge book which will carry all relevant touristic information as requested by you and all relevant staff will be trained accordingly.

We apologize for the incident with the late check-out request which was handled inappropriately. We will follow up with the concerned team member. Depending availability and occupancy we can give a late-check out up to two o’clock free of charge. Afterwards depending on the requested check-out time a half day or full day charge will be applied
.
We thank you for your constructive feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon
.
With Warm Regards,

Patrick Smekens
VP Operation
Milestone Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

360 degree has contemporary and comfortable rooms, a clean relaxing swimming pool and courteous staff. The only big let down for us was the limited breakfast options and the extremely poor restaurant service. I can appreciate that a boutique hotel with only 12 rooms need not have a buffet breakfast, but cannot fathom an expensive luxury hotel to have 4 dishes as an option with canned juice and tea/coffee. Having to buy milkshake/cold coffee and bakery items for breakfast makes you feel cheated with the breakfast included deals. Other accompaniments such as bacon/hash brown/croissants etc were not available even upon payment.

I recommend this hotel to all but sincerely urge the management to consider revising the inclusions.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MAPDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneResorts, General Manager at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Inca D,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our resort.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities that we had offer at the Resort.

We have noted your advice regarding the breakfast & have revised our menus.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

360 Degree @ Candolim is located perfectly & even has a cute little beach shack...
The Food is average but the housekeeping services and overall room service could improve.
The Spa is good vlaue for money & the staff @ the SPA is courteous & efficient.

Room Tip: The pool facing rooms are good & bigger than the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GINA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneResorts, General Manager at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Gina K,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our resort.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities that we had offer at the Resort.

We have taken note of your suggestions.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We enjoyed our holiday in Goa with very good service by the 360 Degree staff. The best part is the beautiful Candolim clean beach that is just outside this hotel. My child played there every day and we went for walks on beach every morning. Very good view of sea from our room. And sunset was spectacular. Food is good, staff was very helpful in getting us car rental for excellent price. A hidden jewel in Candolim.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneResorts, General Manager at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Inca D,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our resort.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities that we had offer at the Resort.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.7 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#11 of 65 in Candolim
622 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#14 of 65 in Candolim
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Degree Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Degree Beach Retreat

Property: 360 Degree Beach Retreat
Address: Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 360 Degree Beach Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360° Beach Retreat Resort Goa is one of the most frequently visited resorts in Goa. This is the perfect holiday gate away if you want to rejuvenate your senses. This unique resort accommodation in Goa is located on the Candolim Beach Goa in splendid seclusion offers a very fresh luxury beach retreat - 360°. All 12 rooms are open to freshness with front glass wall having a panoramic view of the landscape and have a spacious balcony to enjoy sitting out in the sun or to enjoy your evenings from the luxury of your room. Enjoy a choice of cuisines while you soak in the sun, at Sunny Side Up - our beachside shack restaurant. Relax and rejuvenate at OJAS, our spa close to the beach or just laze in or around our swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your 360 Degree Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Degree Beach Retreat Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing