We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
360 Degree Beach Retreat
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We enjoyed our holiday in Goa with very good service by the 360 Degree staff. The best part is the beautiful Candolim clean beach that is just outside this hotel. My child played there every day and we went for walks on beach every morning. Very good view of sea from our room. And sunset was spectacular. Food is good, staff was very helpful in getting us car rental for excellent price. A hidden jewel in Candolim.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneResorts, General Manager at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Inca D,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our resort.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities that we had offer at the Resort.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 141 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

My first time to Goa and with the reasonable budget, we stayed at this resort for 4 days. It was a worth decision with exceptionally good food, great service and best of all....the beautiful beach & sea right outside the resort. A hidden treasure with great value for money. Plan to stay there the next time we go to Goa.

Room Tip: try to get the pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneResorts, General Manager at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear RD,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our resort.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities that we had offer at the Resort.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were a group of 16 friends for a stay of 3 nights. We had a good and comfortable stay and got great service. The rooms were well designed, large and clean. Housekeeping services were good on the whole. The swimming pool was clean. The resort is right on the beach, so location is great. The food at their restaurant, Sunny Side Up was very good, with a variety of cuisines being served. The bath tub was difficult to use as it was very high, so was difficult to climb in and out of it. Overall a resort worth a repeat.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank sandhyatodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneResorts, General Manager at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Sandhyatodi,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our resort.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities that we had offer at the Resort.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We TAPASWI's from Pune are a family size of 25 and go out once ina year.This year was planning a trip to Goa and was not unable to freeze on a location to stay because of the family size.My uncle suggested 360 degree beach resort at Candolim and i contacted the manager Roberto who turned out to be extremley helpful and assured me of wonderful stay.
With the crowd of 25 people we alomost booked the whole hotel , we had 9 rooms by ourself.We travelled from Pune and did a night journey to reach GOA in the morning. The tiring journey almost got into the head of the kids and the ladies of the family.The hotel welcomed us with a drink and the best was the ambience and luxury that the hotel had to offer us.Before we could settle down we knew the kids and the Ladies were in the pool already having a good time.The hotel offered us some amazing breakfast.Starting from the hotel rooms which had the beach view then the pool along with the spa and restuarant took us by surprise the service and quality was just awsome. I was rest assured this place is worth the money and i am here with my family for a time of my life. The trip proved to be one.Thanks to to the hotel and the Manager Roberto.

Room Tip: go for the luxury rooms facing the pool side which gives you pool aswel as the beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeettapaswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneResorts, General Manager at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Jeettapaswi,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our resort.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the facilities that we had offer at the Resort.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here two nights. The room itself was modern and clean, although the see-through wall to the commode was new to us.
Called the Front Desk for a plug for the bathroom sink. They came up promptly and just as promptly advised us: "There is no plug for it."
Our room looked out to the side yard of scrub littered with trash and with what appeared to be a gravestone near the hotel front.
The hotel advertises WiFi in public areas, but there was no signal in the restaurant. I could only pick up WiFi in the hotel reception area (a 6'x10' area furnished with one couch).
I ordered a grilled sandwich at the restaurant, but it came toasted.
The clerk was moderately courteous.
While the hotel is "beachfront," the Sea is a good 80 yards from the hotel rooms. I'm glad we didn't reserve one of the two beachfront rooms, as clearly you can't see the beach from the lower floor and it seems doubtful from the upper floor. Restaurant, trees and dunes obstruct the view.

Room Tip: You're fairly close to the beach. Don't stay here if you're looking for a view though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaxBeach753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilestoneResorts, General Manager at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear JaxBeach753,

Greetings from Milestone Resorts!

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our resort.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences faced. We are constantly looking at improving our services and we sincerely thank you for bringing to our attention the missing bathroom plug, WIFI problem & miscommunicated sandwich order and are now pleased to inform you that we have taken adequate measures towards improving the same.

The yard next door to us is private property and the law does not permit us to trespass.Yet, on noting your observation we have approached the owners and have requested them to allow us to maintain their yard, we are awaiting their favorable response.

We are pleased to inform you that the yard next door does not contain any gravestone. Goa is a catholic state in India & was previously under Portuguese rule. There is a strong Portuguese influence here and you will find that almost every Goan home, lane, road, highway & yard have got quaint & pretty heritage crosses that are always bright & white. We ourselves have one cross each at both our resorts. These may also be observed as one drives through Goa's pretty villages. The only places where one will see gravestones are at the cemeteries and those are always in the immediate vicinity of a church.

All our rooms are unique & offer different views at different angles, one will find that our rooms are the closest to the beach anywhere along the coast of Goa.

All your kind & valuable comments are greatly appreciated & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Malcolm D' Melo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel I like very much.
A total of 12 rooms to get to this hotel - it has to be booked in advance.
Good area, an area of ​​approximately 5000 met.sq., where is the swimming pool with sun loungers, spa center and the beach bar .... and here it is the sea ...
Very nice soft grass - even walk barefoot, sturdy beds by the pool, modern interiors. SPA - rather weak - there is a massage room.
Stands apart from the busy road, but at the same time - and the shopping and parties - all within walking distance.
The rooms are excellent, the first line, we were not in season, the end of October. On the beach built neck.
I think this is one of the best hotel in North Goa, and we looked at many hotels, from South to North.
I'd recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andyl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I booked this hotel because on the website it looked plush and modern and was in a great position. I requested twin beds and was assured they were available. When we arrived they did not exist. I had at first requested that three people could stay in the room. Consequently we booked another room. I had been quoted a rate for three peole and asked for the room rate without the supplement. This took a whole day to negotiate. I didn't want to stay here but was unwell so after agreeing on a price, stayed. The first day the shower curtain fell on my daughter cutting her lip. The next day my sons helemet went missing from his room. When I requested umbrellas for the pool I was told that although they had stands they did not have umbrellas. The boys who clean the room, have no idea and in front of me, they rinsed the glasses and then dried them with a dirty towel. This is not a back packer establishment. It is expensive, so I expect more. Although it is close to the beach it has a smelly paddock on one side of it. The staff[apart from the restaurant] are unhelpful. Do not stay here. There are many more options available.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank keirdoubas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360BeachRetreat, Vice President Operations at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely regret to hear that your stay with us was not as satisfactory as you desired.

Your request for a twin bedded room was sent to Expedia.com which in turn was sent to another property of ours instead to 360 Degree Beach Retreat. Our web site doesn’t mention about any twin bedded room, nevertheless we have reserved your suggestion to look into the possibility of having a twin bed facility.
As the rooms were booked through online portals for specific occupancy, a certain procedure is followed to change the same. At the time of check-in you were carrying vouchers with specific occupancy and room tariff. Due to the mix up of reservations at different properties and different room occupancy, it took a moment to clarify and resolve the issue. We understand that at this precise moment you were impatient as you and your daughter were not feeling well and were very tired due to the extensive travelling in India you had just gone thru.
We truly regret the incident with the shower curtain. Fortunately our offer of first aid and a doctor visit was not necessary. We investigated why this could have happened and will ensure a recurrence will be avoided.
With regards to the pool umbrellas, as you are aware our resort is on the beach and many a times there are heavy winds, due to which the umbrellas tend to fall down. As it can be a major safety hazard, if it falls down on a guest, we have removed the same temporarily and are arranging for an even heavier base which can resist these pre-monsoon winds.
It was a respite to hear from you that the missing helmet was found again in the room during your stay.
We have taken a serious note about the housekeeping servicing experience and assure you that all steps are taken to avoid the recurrence of the same.
I was glad to hear from our Manager who dealt with you, that you actually liked the property with its rooms and the restaurant, and appreciated its cleanliness and the tasty safe food.
Thank you once again for you valuable feedback and we would look forward to welcome you back soon at 360 Degree Beach Retreat.
Warm Regards,

Patrick Smekens
Vice President Operations
Milestone Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.9 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#25 of 66 in Candolim
700 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#16 of 66 in Candolim
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#31 of 66 in Candolim
306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#11 of 66 in Candolim
639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#15 of 66 in Candolim
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Degree Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Degree Beach Retreat

Address: Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $104 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 360 Degree Beach Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360° Beach Retreat Resort Goa is one of the most frequently visited resorts in Goa. This is the perfect holiday gate away if you want to rejuvenate your senses. This unique resort accommodation in Goa is located on the Candolim Beach Goa in splendid seclusion offers a very fresh luxury beach retreat - 360°. All 12 rooms are open to freshness with front glass wall having a panoramic view of the landscape and have a spacious balcony to enjoy sitting out in the sun or to enjoy your evenings from the luxury of your room. Enjoy a choice of cuisines while you soak in the sun, at Sunny Side Up - our beachside shack restaurant. Relax and rejuvenate at OJAS, our spa close to the beach or just laze in or around our swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your 360 Degree Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Degree Beach Retreat Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing