We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel! 6th time in Goa - best hotel yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
360 Degree Beach Retreat
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel! 6th time in Goa - best hotel yet!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have visited Goa, Candolim, 6 times in all. We love it and we know what to expect. This trip to Goa was for just 5 nights as we added it on to the end of our Northern India trip.
We paid about £100 a night B&B to stay at 360, but it was well worth it! I wish I could afford to stay there for 2-3 weeks!!
On arrival, we was taken to our room, bright, airy and clean! Big flat screen TV, tea & coffee and a mini bar with free half bottle of wine and 2 litres of water. Big bed and a good size bathroom with big bath!
A lovely size balcony over looking the pool, the sea and the field at the side!
We couldn't fault the hotel, breakfast was provided in the near by sunny side shack and the food was lovely,whatever you wanted, cereal, fruit eggs etc, all of it if you chose it. The coffee was just Nescafé so pretty rubbish but that's Nescafé for you!
We had just a couple of issues in the room, we struggled to get a lot of hot water, we know this happens everywhere and especially in countries like India, but because of this, we couldn't have a bath and that was such a shame as it was plenty big enough for 2!!
I had to call reception on the first evening as my hubby was in the shower and couldn't get hot water, the guy insitsted on coming to the room and running the sink taps for 10 mins whilst my hubby hid in the shower!! It was funny really!
The next night, gone 2 in the morning, we closed the toilet door and couldn't open it again! The guy came almost instantly and after a few minutes fixed it.
We were always greeted and asked how we were and if we needed anything, the reception made reservations at some local restaurants for us too.
2 litres of water were provided daily, free of charge. Our room was cleaned daily and we had no issues with anything.
On our last day, the hotel was fitting Wi - Fi in the hotel rooms as it only had it in reception.
The swimming pool was lovely, towels provided and cushions on the beds. The hotel was full but we never had an issue getting a sun bed.
For sure, if we can, we will stay again. Our regular Goa hotels will never be the same and I'm only glad this hotel was not my first experience of a Goa hotel!!

Room Tip: A pool view! All rooms are the same but the pool view have the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolewelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    47
    21
    13
    8
See reviews for
36
56
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Hotel- full of russians and pensioners from Europe, pretty good as regards common view....
Location-nice if only u come just to stay on the beach. Candolim is very boring place, every day we used a taxi to get anywhere: to beautiful beach with palms or to have a fun. Ni disco or club close to hotel. But if you are above 50 or come just to relax- it is ok. Reastsirants are in 2min walk.
Breakfast -no buffet, every day same food-EGGS, boiled, fried or omelette, cut fruits, tea or coffee. No vegetables or meat at all,terribly...
Rooms-good if take luxury, you can look at the sea from bathroom while washing)))) but if u are scared a rats this hotel is not for u.... we saw rat two times on our balcony on the 2-d floor.
Hotel is pretty good, except breakfast and rats, but location in Candolim may cost u a lot of money and time due to taxi!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsKwikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360BeachRetreat, Vice President - Operations at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Milestone Hotels!

Thank you for your feedback.

We regret to hear that you feel the hotel was not appropriate to you.
Our main clientele is actually domestic, while there might be certain dates were some nationalities are more predominant than others. This is also the case for the age of our customers, which is very mixed as well. Our resort is well enjoyed by all age groups.
Our Resort has a direct beach access where different activities like Para Sailing, Jet Ski, Banana boat ride and so on can be enjoyed.
As mentioned by you the hotel is also in walking distance to Candolims vivid Bars, Restaurants, Supermarkets and Clubs.
At the moment the hotel does not feature a Buffett breakfast because of its only twelve rooms. But the breakfast menu (which is included in the room) features continental fare like toast, cereals, fruits, juice and hot beverages. Eggs to order any style with bacon or sausage, pancakes, French toast and Indian fare can also be ordered. Nevertheless we will be revising our menu and we will do the appropriate changes.
We also apologize for your encounters with the rats. We can assure you the hotel follows a rigid pest control, and therefore experiences like yours are exceptions. Unfortunately due to its prime location in front of the beach and the open areas to both sides, we are limited in the control of this matter.

We thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope to be able to welcoming you again to one of our resorts.

Best Regards,

Patrick Smekens
Vice President of Operation
Milestone Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and 6 days and the stay was excellent, every thing was perfectly organised and the staff was also very good. Best part was the location it is right on the candolim beach, we had the best time over there. Room was so well decorated and the welcome was perfect. Whenever next i am going to goa definitely going to stay in the same hotel.

Room Tip: Room facing swimming pool is excellent for stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kashish547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed in the room very close to the pool and had a great time because the hotel has only few rooms so not many people. Every evening we sat at the pool or the restaurant or the beach. Everything is so close by so we could even walk to the beach at midnight.
The room is good, the food is good and staff is friendly.
We like the place and will come back again. thank you.

Room Tip: All nice and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamaicanmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

My wife and 7 year old daughter have just finished a very difficult 5day stay at this hotel.
We booked months in advance and even told the hotel we were coming with our 7 year daughter. What they forgot to inform us of was that Indias largest trance festival was 50yards from our hotel and that there would be banging trance music with 40 thousand visitors a ay right next to our hotel room. The only reason I could imagine they would not to tell you this is not a family friendly hotel is because they either don't care or they are just plain stupid. Do not stay at this hotel over the Christmas and new year period. On top of all this the room was damp in places and the roof top restaurant is a building site( not told) there are no mattresses for the very uncomfortable sun loungers and the food and service are shocking.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigals21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

From the pictures this hotel looks fabulous, especially for Goa, however we had nothing but problems from start to finish.

We had booked four rooms and emailed in advance regarding early check in for three people which was confirmed by the Manager by email. However upon arrival the night porter refused to give us access to rooms. We were told we could stay by the pool as the restaurant was not open, however due to the bugs at night this wasn't an option. So we had to sleep in Reception which comprised of one bench (whilst another couple came up and down arguing with them about their check out which also was a complete mess)

At 9.30am the Manager called and of course gave us access to a room which had been vacant for the past 3 hours whilst we were made to sleep in Reception.... and this was the start of our issues with the service at the Hotel.

Airport pick-ups were missed, but yet charged for. We were constantly without towels, toilet roll, drinks in the minibar... we spent most of the time on the phone to Reception and this wasn't because we were being particularly difficult, this was basic stuff. Two weeks after departure they are still in contact as they cannot finalise the bill despite us repeatedly explaining to them the breakdown - its truly chaotic and not worth the stress of dealing with this hotel. It is supposed to be a relaxing holiday!

Wifi only works on the one bench in Reception - this means you get to know the other guests quite well! The pool wasn't open for 36hrs whilst we were there as it was being cleaned. They were refurbishing the third floor so the communal areas looked like a building site.

The spa was awful... we were covered in dripping oil and not carefully. This ran into my eye which was really painful, Then we were put in a homemade cheap sauna with a ticking egg timer for 10mins - a bit like being baked in an oven. The massages on the beach were far superior and two thirds of the price.

Also be aware this was the less touristy end of the beach so attracted lots of Indian families, particularly at the weekend.

Our other friends stayed at the Lemon Tree down the road for almost half the price, had far less problems and it was very nice. If I was to return I would definitely not consider staying at 360 Resort

Room Tip: The upgraded luxury rooms are worth the money. They look over the pool and the beach in the distant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlemisssunnyshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Overall it is a nice place to stay but in my opinion is much to expensive to the value you get. The land if this hotel is very narrow but long so in front you can see small hotel, swimming pool, little garden and at he end a restaurant. Further more you just enter the beach ( dirty and full of boys offering you paid sunbeds ). The hotel needs more attention - first impression is positive but then when you look much closer the opinion is not so positive.For instance - we had a bathtube in our Bathroom and the water was flooding all room when we were taking shower in the tube. Everyday the same problem, everyday we were asking for help - no change... WiFi working at the reception area only. The wooden floor around swimming pool needs either to be replaced or preserved. Some parts are even dangerous as they are broken. Swimming pool was cleaned at 8:30 am so if you wanted to swim earlir you were accompanied with flies and moskitos in the water... The location is excellent - close to the beach, not to close to the main road. 100m from the Hotel is a nice restaurant ( on the corner ) you can eat for 4 times cheaper - recommend it. we paid more than 7 00 INR per night and in my opinion it was a lot for the standart and season we have been there.

Room Tip: Try to get the roon on the groung floor facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlawekPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.7 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#11 of 66 in Candolim
624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#15 of 66 in Candolim
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#25 of 66 in Candolim
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Degree Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Degree Beach Retreat

Property: 360 Degree Beach Retreat
Address: Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 360 Degree Beach Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360° Beach Retreat Resort Goa is one of the most frequently visited resorts in Goa. This is the perfect holiday gate away if you want to rejuvenate your senses. This unique resort accommodation in Goa is located on the Candolim Beach Goa in splendid seclusion offers a very fresh luxury beach retreat - 360°. All 12 rooms are open to freshness with front glass wall having a panoramic view of the landscape and have a spacious balcony to enjoy sitting out in the sun or to enjoy your evenings from the luxury of your room. Enjoy a choice of cuisines while you soak in the sun, at Sunny Side Up - our beachside shack restaurant. Relax and rejuvenate at OJAS, our spa close to the beach or just laze in or around our swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your 360 Degree Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Degree Beach Retreat Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing