We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected little gem...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Courtyard
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Wells
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected little gem...”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My partner and I recently spent a week at BTC... The hotel arranged an early morning taxi from Dabolim airport to the hotel for us (6am pick up!!) and despite some early morning haggling over a mere £4 extra, we arrived to an immaculately clean room waiting for us.
We slept until 5pm as we were both jet lagged slightly,but we soon explored our hotel and the village/resort.

GOOD points for - friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (especially the breakfast waiters/cooks), Small hotel so pool area quiet but small (all the same, lovely area to breakfast in the sun), Goodtrips size hotel with 9 rooms, Attentive room service and fresh linen, Staff helpful for ordering taxis/excursions.

BAD points for - Hardly anything to add here, biggest issue is the hotel's proximity to the main road so can be noisy late evening. It is a land of mopeds with horns!! Also there were power cuts most evenings for about 15 minutes, but I hear that this is commonplace in India. Last but not least, rude Russian tourists, dragging their miserable looking spouses from bar to boutique. Please stay in Russia and stop travelling ;-)))

All in all, a bargain for the price, some of the kindest young staff I have ever met, good restaurants near by - Tuscany Gardens (Italian), Old Mango Tree (Traditional Goan), Noodle Republic/House of Noodles(pricey Chinese)... Loads of good Indian places to enjoy too...

Great value and we will be coming back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with double glazing or a room at the back of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    100
    29
    11
    15
See reviews for
46
86
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandannagar, India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel in Nov-2012. This is a very good hotel in terms of Location & Comfort. Hotel Stuffs are very co operative. Service and cleanliness of the hotel is nice. Food is bit costly than outside restaurant. You can check Bob's Inn for Food, which is very near from the hotel.It was a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj12122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It’s a nice concept, breakfast is basic, but the pool is quite shabby and old.
The beach is within walking distance.We had all our meals at this place called “Bob’s Inn” which is just opposite the hotel.You can find a good selection of Goa cuisine here.
Be careful of the bikers who tries to trick you in buying a scratch and win ticket.This scam has been ongoing for sometime.
Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My family including my mother,wife kids had a great time around! Everything about the hotel is fine--location, stay, comfort , service and food. Except that the Bar/Restaurant was not fully functional and we had limited items to choose from. One caution- food inside the hotel is 50% costlier as compared to nearby joints like Bob's inn/ John & Karthik's restaurant at a walk able distance.Since I booked in advance, the price offered for a standard AC room was worth the money. Its a renovated property , Cleanliness: The hotel cleanliness is perfect with clean white sheets, pillows and towels at your service. Staff is very cooperative- Chandan & team!!! Cheers, will stay again

Room Tip: All rooms have adequate light /sunny as there are only 12 rooms, the pool is small but clean, can e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI INDIA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel in the standard room on the ground floor.

Ambience: This is a 6 year old property so everything in the room furniture and appliances are relatively new.

Cleanliness: The hotel cleanliness is perfect with clean white sheets, pillows and towels at your service.

Staff: The staff is helpful and prompt.

Food: The food is tasty although the portions are a little small.

Travel:The hotel has a tie-up with a helpful travel agent that sits near the reception, who caters to your travel and touring requirements.

Cost: This hotel is much cheaper than properties near by and also more beautiful as it is a converted old goan house.

Room Tip: The standard room is sufficient for 2 people. However for bigger groups do choose a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebelinpree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Me and my husband went to Goa in last year monsoon and we stayed at this hotel...This Hotel is really too good. Everything was perfect...Clean, good service, Nice pool, ear to beach...I love this hotel and vl sure stay in this hotel when I visit again Goa ..Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dipika_Vishwakarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Its an wonderful experience while visiting goa and the hotel is superb, I visited Goa for the first time.I was vey happy to see such a fantastic hotel with all facilities.All staffs were kind & friendly.Also lunch,dinner & breakfast was tasty.I wish to come over here again.

Room Tip: First Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun_Kurkute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#30 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
16 Degrees North, Candolim
16 Degrees North, Candolim
#36 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#24 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
1.1 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#38 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Courtyard

Property: Banyan Tree Courtyard
Address: 1091 Escrivao Vaddo | Candolim Main Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banyan Tree Courtyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banyan Tree Courtyard Goa, a small hotel in Candolim Goa, offers you the location to give you another reason to celebrate Goa at its fullest. Our 10 rooms hotel is located in Candolim beach area, in North Goa, amidst the beach sands, on the way from Calangute Beach to Fort Aguada. The Candolim beach is just about 6-7 minutes' walk able distance from Banyan Tree Courtyard. The hotel also has a small swimming pool along with a baby pool for your kids to enjoy. All are rooms are basic with amenities such as attached bath, with hot water geyser & air-conditioning.....Decor in all rooms are more or less the same except for little extra area in Deluxe and Superior rooms. Standard room is compact and suitable for short stays & therefore economically priced; whereas Deluxe and Superior rooms have mini refrigerator & safe deposit locker as extra amenities in the room. There are 3 Deluxe rooms and 1 Superior rooms on the 1st floor & 1 Standard, 3 Deluxe and 2 Superior rooms on the ground floor. Banyan Tree Courtyard Goa is rightly located in proximity of some of the best restaurants to tickle your taste buds, and you may find some of the exotic variety dishes cooked by local and professional chefs. Shopping malls / outlets are also located very close to our hotel, so you may get the best bargains for the mementos from Goa you take along for your loved ones. Our courteous staff is always here to welcome you with a smile and make sure your stay is convenient and a fantastic experience. We want the Banyan Tree Courtyard Goa to be your home...A space which is very close to your heart. A wholeheartedly homely experience for sure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Banyan Tree Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Courtyard Hotel Candolim
Banyan Tree Courtyard Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing