We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Candolim

“Breakfast”
Review of Gata Loco

Gata Loco
Ranked #123 of 376 Restaurants in Candolim
Price range: $140 - $1,650
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Good service & it was happy hour for drinks so I had a nice cocktail with my Full English.
Generous plate & very good but not a real sausage or bacon- the plastic kind.
Further down the road you get real pork sausages, home made by a couple of Scottish brothers. Yummy!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BimBertram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2018

we visited to Gatto Loco in December 2017 during the doliday. This is very nice restaurant and Owner and staff gave excellent service with great food,

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Harish6236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We ate here twice during our time in Goa. We had the steak and it was the best meal we had all holiday! The waiter was absolutely lovely and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank jf1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

We visited Gata Loco after seeing their sign for all day English breakfast. We were not disappointed by that promise and are happy with the food and the service. Great place!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Haley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Been to this place a few times over the years and more recently on three occasions this season. Great staff. We normally go fort he steak pie as a change from curry and this place does the best pies in Candolim with lovely gravy, peas chips, carrots and cauliflower.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Scousemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gata Loco also viewed

 

Been to Gata Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing