We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open Late nights, little hard to locate”
Review of L'orange

L'orange
Ranked #91 of 312 Restaurants in Candolim
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
249 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
“Open Late nights, little hard to locate”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Had we not been hungry late in the night then we wouldn't have started our late night restaurant finding mission to fill our tummies and we would have never found this restaurant.

You might miss this restaurant as you pass by, so keep a watch out. the food is good and the ambience is good.

the service was ok. We ordered Chicken Xacuti, Sausage Pulao and Chicken Steak and were not disappointed.

The Vanilla Ice cream in Irish Bailey cream with Ferro Roche Chocolate was a good dessert to try. They mix some weird cocktails, I say weird because a cocktail with Banana's is just crazy for my taste..

the place is good and for the price, once can definitely try it out.

I was not carrying my camera, so i don not have any pictures ot upload.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Saurav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    46
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sumptuous, Delicious, Yummy”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I visited this place 2 days ago and i must admit, great value for money. We reached at a time when it was almost time for the place to wind up but Joe diaz and his bunch of guys were ever friendly to receive us and provide us with yummy fish curry and rice ( Goan style )... The place has a great ambience and atmosphere. A must visit for sure..!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nichani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Monsoon delight!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It is rare to find a good continental dining option in monsoon that is not housed within a five star institution. L'Orange is my find of monsoon.

It has a steaming barbeque that produces lamb, pork and fish, all served with proper (not microwaved) baked potato and salad for around the 320 rupee mark. A huge, well sauced portion is served by polite, efficient and smiling waiters.

I have also tried the starter of sesame prawns (200 rupees) and was equally delighted with those. Beers are 50 rupees.

Even when not full, this restaurant has ambience and fine salsa music.

I have visited their new place by Sweet Chilli in Aguada called, 'Wok and Roll' and sampled their amuse bouche of the Thai Mieng Kham. Divine!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food, nicely decorated”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Really nice food, a little more pricey than most in the area but worth the extra.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sunsearcher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Refreshingly different”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Of the many restaurants in Candolim this particular one we visited on more than one occasion due to the quality of the food and the friendly attentive staff. They have a lovely varied menu especially the Goan speciality dishes. Easy to recommend and we will definitely be visiting again next year.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 4GaryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'orange also viewed

 

Been to L'orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing