We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropicano Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$98
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$57
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
$51
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
71
77
15
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
77
15
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget staygenerator backupwalking distancesmall gardenpeaceful place to stayhot waterrooms are cleanin house restaurantcoconut treesshort walk to the beachcomfortable staybooked roomstea coffeeground floorfridgecaretakergoa
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 168 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My Husband and I traveled India for 3 month from the beginning of December 2012 until march 2013 and stayed in many hotels and guest houses in that time. The Tropicana was one of the nicest we stayed at, and very reasonable priced too. The rooms were immaculately clean, as were the beds, with beautiful bedding and pillows. Mosquito nets on windows and even mosquito plugs were provided. Fridge and complimentary water and soap. Only fault is that Mosquito were every where in December and It's very near the stream. Having said that, the nets and plugs kept them away.. We sat out on the balcony at the back of the room and didn't get bitten at all. The staff were friendly and really helpful. We tried to book back into this hotel in Feb but was fully booked. Candolim is nicer than Calangute and Baga, it's a lot cleaner and a bit quieter. A good set of shops and restaurants, which the hotel is near enough to. It is also a very short walk to the beach.

Hint
If you like it quiet go around early/mid December as February was heaving. The bach looked like Blackpool with all the umbrellas and sun beds, where as in December the shacks were only allowed a few sunbeds each.

Buy ODOMUS or STING GUARD repellent from India it's cheap and works better than anything you buy from the uk.

Room Tip: We were upstairs, balacony facing the beautiful garden.. very nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank willowpetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was a good hotel in such low budget. Room and toilet was clean and i am thankful that i was able to get this hotel through cleartrip at such amazing rates. If any one is visiting goa must take a look at this hotel before booking any hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Shailendr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Location is really good - steps away from candolim beach, lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Candolim is one of the non-commercial beaches with mostly foreigners taking sunbaths. If you are going for a long trip supermarkets will help a lot for cheap beer and snacks even during late hours. Rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Useful amenities - Wifi and refrigerators.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Archit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had a recent quick getaway trip to Goa and booked in this resort through clear trip.
After reaching there didnt had any regrets. This is a little,nice, clean and calm hotel very close to candolim beach (Not more than 50 meters).
A checked-in around noon and the care taker Abhay wasted no time in getting me a rental bike.
Rooms were clean and had a cupboard, refrigerator etc. Bathroom was also clean.
I may stay there again next time I visit Goa with my family.
They also offer free wifi but it was not strong enough to reach my room. :(

Room Tip: Room where you get good Mobile (3G) connection and good free WiFi connectivity.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

lovely apartments in beautiful courtyard setting, small & friendly in peaceful location but only minutes from restaurants, bars & shops but more importantly - minutes from the fabulous beach. would definately use again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews