We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“managable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropicano Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 87 Candolim B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 20, 2013

There are not providing TV and no restaurant is available. Rooms are very small.
U cannot find vodafone network on the room. Also u ll find so many mosquitoes. The balcony is very small. They also don't provide water....u have to buy it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Pratap S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 168 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

A great place to stay if you are on a budget.It easily rivals more expensive hotels for the services it offers and at 1000Rs per night for an AC room one really cant ask fr anything more! The setting for couples atleast looks amazing in the evening and night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Navin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Its a nice place to stay, very close to the beach, good places to eat around, even Newton's store is at walking distance. The rooms are small, max 2-3 people can fit around. But yes cleanliness is maintained. Service is also good. It's value for money!! would like to stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anamika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I've been to Goa twice. Once in 2007 and then this year in November. Both times I stayed over at Tropicano Beach Resort. First recommended to me by a friend who to stayed here back then with his friends. It's a nice place at the price they offer in season time. Plus they gave us a deal of 10% discount or free breakfast since we had stayed there before. Place owned by Kevin, has eight rooms. Each room has a small balconies for breakfast. All rooms open up to a small garden with lots of greens, flowers and coconut trees. The garden has a small reading area.

The resort is two-three minutes walk from the beach. Plus they have a friendly black lab 'Dolly' with eyes that can melt anyone. The breakfast that we had was nice. Nothing exceptional. But in Goa, we hardly ate at the hotel. Most of the time we ate out and explored Candolim Market and fantastic eateries there. One Italian joint down the main road was exceptionally good.

Overall this place has not disappointed neither me nor my friends who too have stayed here.

The only one thing that I don't like about this place is that they don't provide any toiletries. Just good bedding and rooms. But toiletries we purchased from the store down the road, just five minutes from the resort. Not something that you expect on a holiday but no big pain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DragonflyCertified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

stayed for 2 nights and 3 days in the resort...i should say this is the best place in goa. I never expected this plae to be this good. Clean and neat rooms, neat toilets, fridge, hot water supply 24*7, garden area with books to read, balcony sitting area wo relax with 2 chairs. There are ppl to help u all the time. Value added services available. More over there is fast WiFi internet connection, so u can stay connected with ur frnds and home all the time. very close to beach...there were bright lightings for christmas when i was there...all rooms even have fridge to keep ur beer bottles chill...so wat more u expect for so cheap rates? just dont have a second thought and book rooms here ,,,enjoy. They also have a dog pet there, dont forget to put some bones for him, hez a good dog. Value for money.

Room Tip: choose rooms in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Naveen_vythi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Situated at 3 minutes walk from the beach. Lovely resort with all the basic facilities. The staff was brilliant specially Abhay. The two things needed improvement
1) The resort should have facility of meals. 2) The neighbourhood should be more quite specially the opposite neighbours who can ruin your stay. But overall a nice resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgv_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank chirag m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#31 of 66 in Candolim
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#15 of 66 in Candolim
553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicano Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicano Beach Resort

Address: Murodd Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range: $29 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Tropicano Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicano Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing