We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the beach, rooms are small but cean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropicano Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 85 Candolim B&B and Inns
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very close to the beach, rooms are small but cean”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Its a nice place to stay, very close to the beach, good places to eat around, even Newton's store is at walking distance. The rooms are small, max 2-3 people can fit around. But yes cleanliness is maintained. Service is also good. It's value for money!! would like to stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anamika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    76
    15
    0
    5
See reviews for
28
73
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I've been to Goa twice. Once in 2007 and then this year in November. Both times I stayed over at Tropicano Beach Resort. First recommended to me by a friend who to stayed here back then with his friends. It's a nice place at the price they offer in season time. Plus they gave us a deal of 10% discount or free breakfast since we had stayed there before. Place owned by Kevin, has eight rooms. Each room has a small balconies for breakfast. All rooms open up to a small garden with lots of greens, flowers and coconut trees. The garden has a small reading area.

The resort is two-three minutes walk from the beach. Plus they have a friendly black lab 'Dolly' with eyes that can melt anyone. The breakfast that we had was nice. Nothing exceptional. But in Goa, we hardly ate at the hotel. Most of the time we ate out and explored Candolim Market and fantastic eateries there. One Italian joint down the main road was exceptionally good.

Overall this place has not disappointed neither me nor my friends who too have stayed here.

The only one thing that I don't like about this place is that they don't provide any toiletries. Just good bedding and rooms. But toiletries we purchased from the store down the road, just five minutes from the resort. Not something that you expect on a holiday but no big pain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DragonflyCertified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

stayed for 2 nights and 3 days in the resort...i should say this is the best place in goa. I never expected this plae to be this good. Clean and neat rooms, neat toilets, fridge, hot water supply 24*7, garden area with books to read, balcony sitting area wo relax with 2 chairs. There are ppl to help u all the time. Value added services available. More over there is fast WiFi internet connection, so u can stay connected with ur frnds and home all the time. very close to beach...there were bright lightings for christmas when i was there...all rooms even have fridge to keep ur beer bottles chill...so wat more u expect for so cheap rates? just dont have a second thought and book rooms here ,,,enjoy. They also have a dog pet there, dont forget to put some bones for him, hez a good dog. Value for money.

Room Tip: choose rooms in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Naveen_vythi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Situated at 3 minutes walk from the beach. Lovely resort with all the basic facilities. The staff was brilliant specially Abhay. The two things needed improvement
1) The resort should have facility of meals. 2) The neighbourhood should be more quite specially the opposite neighbours who can ruin your stay. But overall a nice resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgv_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed at this place for 4 nights. Location is great; very near the beach & shops. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the place. We went in December so they had put the Christmas lighting up, which made for a great view at night. Only complaint was the number of mosquitoes makes it impossible to sit outside in the evenings. However they provide mosquito coil so its not a problem inside the room.

The resort staff are very friendly and are always on hand to provide any assistance. They have contacts for taxis or bike/car rents too so no need to go hunting yourself. Would definitely come back here next time

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Veena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
1.0 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.2 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#24 of 66 in Candolim
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicano Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicano Beach Resort

Property: Tropicano Beach Resort
Address: Murodd Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Tropicano Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicano Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing