We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Candolim”
Review of Victor's

Victor's
Ranked #54 of 312 Restaurants in Candolim
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Candolim”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is our third visit to Candolim and after hearing all the reviews about Victors we just had to find it we had passed it several times before realising it was the famous Victors we booked and we were not disapointed the best meal ever we went back a week later as well the food was superb and Victor and his son Aiden are true gentleman and Victor is a superb cook he even gave me the recipe for his bombay potatoes the portions are very generous and cooked to perfection we are hoping to go back next year and Victors will be at the top of our list.
Lorraine and Anthony Barry Bristol England

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted123-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    28
    13
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just a shack but food excellent”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

you need to book and order food in advance. Victor has his own fish farm so the seafood is fresh that day, the shack is not fancy but the food is excellent and Victor is such a quiet lovely man, well worth a visit

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaGodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Victors place”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Totally fresh food, you pick up a menu and book a table, choose from the menu and order it for your evening. Victor will go out and buy all the stuff fresh that day. Excellent food, I had the lobster but it is actually crayfish so I was rather disappointed although it was very nice it wasn't lobster. Pâté divine, and so was everything else.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shazla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Found it at last!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Finally located Victors and well worth the search and the wait as had to book a week in advancel Excellent food, would not have been disappointed if we'd paid top price in a restaurant back home for food of this quality.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kaiserbil101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Try this”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Only downside do not book for more than 2,4 or max 6 people as anything above this number will be to many to cater for, also take your own ice if you like drinks with ice in.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SkycityWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victor's also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Victor's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing