We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must go...amazing food”

Republic of Noodles, Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #35 of 369 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Superb location. absolutely center of the market. extremely good choice of food & drinks. very good seating arrangement. My favorites are Veg Pad Thai Noodles, Grilled Mushrooms & The Fried beans. Only the service is a bit slow & booking is to be done well in advance. A must try whenever visit Goa.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank akdeora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 735 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2018

The food here is amazing, me and my partner went three times during our holiday because it was so nice. On our second visit we got a 25% discount for being a returning customer which was a nice surprise, and got the same on our third visit, but even without this we definitely would've came back the 3rd time! We were in Goa at the start of the season so the restaurant was pretty quiet, but we had read great reviews before we came and are definitely glad we did as we may have walked past otherwise!

I personally would recommend the Pomfret in chilli sauce, it was one of the nicest meals of my holiday, absolutely full of flavour! I don't know our waiter's name but the service was excellent, having said that all of the staff were very friendly and attentive, our waiter even brought us over some mosquito spray. It was slightly more expensive than other places, but still exceptionally cheap for the standard of food and the service you get. You just wouldn't get it in England.

If we return to Goa we will definitely be returning to Republic of Noodles!
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MelH1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

As the name suggests, its Pan Asian Cuisine, they do have a few vegetarian options, an outdoorsy feeling brought indoors...food is very good and offers great value..

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Hemen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018

This place is located at the comer right next to Amarante.. It is good option for having authentic Chinese food and sushis. It has really amazing soup and starter options. we had lemon coriander clear soup and corn crispy poppers. They offer pumpkin crackers and shzewan sauce something unique and different.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodiesbytes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

Last 12 years I am Visiting This place. Republic of Noodles really a lovely Place for Foodie people . It's a Part of Lemon Tree Amarante Beech Resort.
There are two Restaurants in this Property 1.Citrus Cafe
2. Republic Of Noodles.

Food at Republic Of Noodles is Tasty , Variety of food is available for foodie People. Ambiance is excellent , You can Enjoy Food with your Family, Friends,

Or........ With your Girlfriend also & if She angry with you bcz you have restricted her using your Credit Card Give her a Treat @ Republic Of Noodles , I am 100% Sure that She will go for her Own Credit Card & Book a Permanent Table @ Republic of Noodles .

Last But Not Least When You Visit this Place ask for Mr.Pankaj ( पंकज ) .This Gentleman can suggest you Best Dish which will Won your Heart & Tastebuds.

So friends Enjoy a Gr8 food @Republic of Noodles with your Family , Friends & Your Sweet

So Bye for Now
Will suggest Next Gr8 Food Junction Next Time.

Stay Happy Stay Healthy & Stay Foodie.

GOD BLESS Team Lemon Tree & Republic Of Noodles. God Bless Mr. PANKAJ.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank dhanu2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Republic of Noodles, Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort also viewed

Candolim, Bardez
Candolim, Bardez
 
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Republic of Noodles, Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing