We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alegria - The Goan Village
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Resort”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stay in Resort in May 2013, nice and clean Resort, Room Interior was fine (as seen in website photo).

Location is fine, very near to Beach, and Just opposite to the Super Market.
They have to improve the Tour Operator for sightseeing
Food (B/F & Dinner) is good and testy with limited options ;-),
Overall Good 3* Resort in Budget Hotel Cost,,,,,
Really value for money Resort .....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaghelaprashant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Dear sir,
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family in our resort. Hope you had a wonderful time and enjoyed you holiday. We do look forward to service you in more improved way in near future. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    123
    42
    21
    14
See reviews for
93
118
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

It is an average hotel/resort in candolim. Ok rooms, however the swimming pool is yet to be desired, it is dirty everyday, and only gets cleaned if you tell a member of staff to clean it, even then it is only cleaned by a net, there is no pump or anything!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RCropp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToshaliResorts, Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
Dear sir,
Thank you for your valuable time you have given to write your review. Hope you had a wonderful time and enjoyed you holiday.We will definitely improve our service in a better way. Hope you will give us one more chance to serve you in a better and improved way in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howrah, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stay in this so-called resort from 16th oct to 20th oct 2013 with my family. They says two days side seen with ac bus. But in north Goa they provide backdated non ac bus without any guide.
Every day 30 to 60 Minuit power fail but no generator in hotel.
Food is very very good
All staff is very good and responsible. But their staff is very helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBAPRIYO_PRAMANIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
Dear sir,
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family in our resort. Hope you had a wonderful time and enjoyed you holiday. We do look forward to service you in more improved way in near future. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Goan village resort is a good place to stay in near the candolim beach. We were there for 4 nights from Oct 2nd to Oct 6th. When it comes to the buffet breakfast and dinner served which was complimentary( as we got the package from indianholiday.com), not many varieties were available.
Also there was a lot of communication gap between the indianholiday.com guy and the resort manager. Due to this, we had to explain out to the manager abt the complimentary stuffs provided in the package every now and then which was frustrating.
I would suggest , don't go by any package , as they hardly give dinner and day sightseeing tour as complimentary and you would end up paying more than wht you would have by directly booking the rooms.
The cable and the wifi weren't working the day we checked in. They took 2 days to get that resolved . Also , wifi comes to u at a price of 150/- per hour. Usage of pool table comes to u at a price of 150/- for half-an hr.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe Ac room. The beds are in share of rectangle and round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soujanya_Nischal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Dear sir,
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family in our resort. Hope you had a wonderful time and enjoyed you holiday. We do look forward to service you in more improved way in near future. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked this hotel through goibibo.com for 3nigh-4days package in August 2013. First thing to say that Manager Mr. Sushant and all other staff is very co-operative with good nature. Hotel service is very good and the room is cleaned by support-staff everyday. The rooms are specious and bed is relaxing. In Goa we are afraid about food but the food of this hotel is really good, testy & everyday the menu has varieties. The candolim beach is just 5-6 minutes walking from the hotel and two supermarkets are nearby the hotel. The Goan Village : Very pleasant experience with nice Memories in Goa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HariomUpadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Dear sir,
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family in our resort. Hope you had a wonderful time and enjoyed you holiday. We do look forward to service you in more improved way in near future. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

There is no denying to the fact that Goa is the apple of every vacationer’s eye where they can rejoice in the most amazing manner. So when I planned for my vacation, Goa was the only thing that was on my mind. So I just simply booked a week a 3 day stay in Goa and was all excited. As I reached Goan Village Resort, I was confident that I had made the right decision. The hotel staff was really generous and enabled me to check in really fast… and believe it I was not even able to afford a hassling check-in.

The rooms were really spacious and full-furnished that really ensured a home like comfort. To add up to my surprise, the restaurant offered numerous tempting cuisines and desserts that every foodie will surely love to splurge on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VecchiHall08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Dear sir,
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family in our resort. Hope you had a wonderful time and enjoyed you holiday. We do look forward to service you in more improved way in near future. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Please be careful when you approach/deal with Tourist link as your travel partner ,they gave us a quote for north goa hotel, i agreed for the hotel , all bookings and payments where made well in advance inspite of that just 4 days before the trip we came to know they had never done any bookings for our 4 rooms, 1st time we as a family had come out for a vacation .As the payment were done they dumped us in a hotel called goan village in goa and assured that the hotel was great.

Sad we were cheated ,inspite of breakfast and dinner package we never had dinner as the food was very bad and no choice .Everyday in the small buffet the same menu was their .In the morning we could hear all the other guest also grambling for the food and the lousy service. Would not recommend this hotel for stay or for anything.

The only good part about this trip was awesome lunch/dinners we had in Fisherman's cove and Bagga Beach Deck.

My family is still upset the way we were cheated by Toutist link agents and the sad food at the goan village.Lastly the dogs kept barking so most of us could not sleep in the nights. Instead of destressing and relaxing we actually had a very stressful trip !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Alegria - The Goan Village, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir,
It was very unfortunate that you had to go through all this during your holidays in Goa.

At Goan village we try our maximum best to satisfy all the needs of our guests and treat them with utmost care.


The Hotel is not responsible for confusion over the booking.

As far as food choice is concerned we try our level best to give quality food. There may not have been varied choice of food as your package was limited. The choice of food provided to you at the hotel forms part of our food package that hotel offers. All extras are charged directly and this practice is followed all over the world. We make sure the services & food we provide is of extremely high standards and gives value for money.

In spite of this if you still feel we have lacked in our service to you Kindly give us another opportunity to serve you better the next time you plan your holidays in Goa.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at The Goan Village.

Regards
Sushant Kudav
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#21 of 64 in Candolim
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#24 of 64 in Candolim
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#29 of 64 in Candolim
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
#48 of 64 in Candolim
219 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baywatch Express Urbane
Baywatch Express Urbane
#25 of 64 in Candolim
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alegria - The Goan Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alegria - The Goan Village

Property: Alegria - The Goan Village
Address: Next to Health Centre, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Candolim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#12 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alegria - The Goan Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Algeria - The Goan Village is a 3 star vibrant resort adorned with psychedelic paintings ideal for all sorts of holiday goers. The hotel offers all the luxuries and comforts of home facilitated with an efficient service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Alegria - The Goan Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alegria - The Goan Village Hotel Candolim
Alegria - The Goan Village Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing