We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY...”
Review of Casa Candolim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Candolim
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Suvidha and her staff were most diligent in making sure we had a most enjoyable five night stay at Casa Candolim. They were always available, efficient and friendly with a ready smile. They welcomed us at the gate when we arrived and made us.A charming and welcoming guest house in a fantastic beach front location. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, our every need and request was attended to and often pre-empted. The owner, a warm and entertaining host, ...‎A very short walk to the great beach with countless shacks where you can see the sun sink in the sea. We liked shack Bonos a lot. Quiet location. Staff is extremely helpful and takes hospitality to a whole new level. Big rooms with terrace.its a very beautiful place..

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 307 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2010

What a pleasant surprise to find a hotel like this one. Great location since its in a quiet part of Candolim but yet a walk to the main street which is so full of life. The staff are friendly and attentive and nothing is too much for them.WIFI Internet is free as well as water in the minibar. Tea maker in the room is toped up everyday and you can ask for more a pleasant change to having to pay for every little extra at other hotels. Rooms are spacious , the shower has some force behind it too. The breakfast is vast and fresh and the coffee is excellent, must try are the jams not a commercial company very good and some delicious honey as well.
The nearby coffee day is a good change if you're a bit overloaded with all the spicy Goan food. Also we watched some good football matches between local clubs at the Candolim Football field which is just a shout away. Got in alot of local character during our stay which was an added BONOUS and we could have missed this if we had booked at a bigger hotel as we had planned earlier!!-Lots of love to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

From the moment we spoke on the phone to spending our first night to leaving was nothing short of meeting, living and leaving some old friends. The hotel itself and surrounding made me feel so relaxed. Within hours I was as chilled out as I would have been in my own private villa. The location was stunning and the other guests seemed almost as if they had been our friends from back home and we had planned our trip together. This was the second time ever in all our travels that we actually combined some excursions with other guests. I could quite easily fill 2 pages about how great it was but I won't. We highly recommend this beautiful hotel/ home and at some point i'm quiet sure everyone else will catch on to Goa's best kept secret!! ALL THE BEST ALWAYS.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistylove90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

its a beautiful place to hangout for any kind of dishes.. from d rooms beach view is wow!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiuhub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

What a pleasant surprise to find a hotel like this one. Great location since its in a quiet part of Candolim but yet a walk to the main street which is so full of life. The staff are friendly and attentive and nothing is too much for them.WIFI Internet is free as well as water in the minibar. Tea maker in the room is toped up everyday and you can ask for more a pleasant change to having to pay for every little extra at other hotels. Rooms are spacious , the shower has some force behind it too. The breakfast is vast and fresh and the coffee is excellent, must try are the jams not a commercial company very good and some delicious honey as well.
The nearby coffee day is a good change if you're a bit overloaded with all the spicy Goan food. Also we watched some good football matches between local clubs at the Candolim Football field which is just a shout away. Got in alot of local character during our stay which was an added BONOUS and we could have missed this if we had booked at a bigger hotel as we had planned earlier!!-Lots of love to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylaseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Casa Candolim is a small hotel and this might account for the amazing quality of service we received right from the start to the end of our 8 day stay in February. Even before we got there, the staff were going the extra mile, always quick to answer e-mailed questions about the accommodation and transport. This high level of service continued from the moment we arrived, with friendly, multilingual manager always on hand to answer questions, 'phone a restaurant to make a booking or simply get a taxi and also help us with negotiating the price. The hotel itself is in a great location for walking away from the row of restaurants in a quiet cove but just a 3 minute walk back to the hustle of bars and small shops. Some shops have good leather bags and stuff some sell silver jewellery from Tibet i think. Must mentioned a great tailor shop Super Tailors where i got a fabulous jacket stitched a formal one for Euro47!!!!!including the fabric i was given 2 fittings it was amazing i was so surprised with the price that i forgot to ask for a discount. You can check some trips from the famous John Boat Trips as they have a counter here and have an itinerary for many good trips we took one to the waterfalls which was a bit long but worth it. The nightlife nearby isn't as overloaded as Baga, but there are still plenty of good restaurants and bars and also no hassle of taking taxis everyday. That suited us, as it allowed us to have a good night out, without having to listen to it once we'd gone back.
We can recommend Casa Candolim highly, for what we paid, we got exceptional value: it was spotlessly clean, our room was large, tastefully decorated and the bathroom well equipped with great smelling toiletries. There were some great personal touches everyday which added a new level to hospitality. Though i did notice that you get even more treats if you are a child (maybe i was a bit greedy) The chef goes out of his way to feed you and was a bit upset that i did not eat eggs everyday. The pool though a bit small is great for a dip and then some reading and relaxing on the loungers under the shade of the palm trees, some colorful flowers would add to the beauty and we gave the manager this suggestion. I totally endorse the earlier reviews and i hope we come back again and soon. Thanks for the great memories.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vizuetviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

This was our first visit to India with our friends and to be honest, we did select this hotel based on the reviews that we read. We had a lovely stay and the hotel staff looked after us with great care and passion. We had our friends stay in the next room so we had the entire level to ourselves, since there are only two rooms on each floor. The beach which is just a couple of minute walk from the hotel was very good, got plenty of sun. The beach hawkers do trouble you sometimes trying to sell cheap jewellery etc but if you say no firmly then they leave you alone. We spent a lot of time with our friends sitting around the small swimming pool and garden, very quite and peaceful area..... and believe me, each time we sat there, someone would come and ask if we needed tea / coffee / beer and we would be given these things without a cost. Small gestures like this, their personal concern on your well being, all account for the great reviews that this small hotel has been receiving. Would definately recommend to friends and thank you so much Casa Candolim, for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpruSwissRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#15 of 69 in Candolim
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#21 of 69 in Candolim
470 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baywatch Express
Baywatch Express
#18 of 69 in Candolim
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Candolim, Goa
0.5 mi away
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
#13 of 69 in Candolim
1,308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Candolim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Candolim

Address: 854 Camotim Vado | Candolim Beach Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#6 Family Hotel in Candolim
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $60 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Candolim is a quaint Boutique hotel in Goa offering a quiet and elegant atmosphere. It is a harmonious hideaway on the candolim beach road. Your gateway to kilometres of clean, unspoilt and safe beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Candolim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Candolim Hotel Candolim
Casa Hotel Candolim
Candolim Casa Hotel
Casa Candolim Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing