We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Candolim
Nearby Hotels
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$66
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$94
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The O Hotel(Candolim)
$98
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
$54
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
251
26
13
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
26
13
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo blocksshort walksmall poolrestaurants and shopsthe main roadhome away from homelarge roomkeep up the good workcutshospitalitysignalindiantaxismosquitoespropertiesbike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 308 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2009

The guest house is right ascross from the beach so a great spot. The rooms are large and spacious. The owners were away while we stayed by the guys that looked after us were so brilliant. We were also kept in contact with the owners who emailed lots of helpful ideas and even rang to check everything was ok. The breakfast was without a doubt the best in the whole of india but we ate in our room so everything came up in trays which took quite a long time. We were fine with this as we were not in a rush to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppyshrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

After reading the previous reviews, we felt this hotel would have tough time meeting our expectations, but I'm surprised and happy it did...and then some.
The, location, amenities, staff and cleanliness are all top comparable to any star hotel.
Goa is one our favorite vacation spots in the world, and we prefer staying in Candolim than the more popular and crowded Calangute and Baga. Casa Candolim was centrally located we made it our base and rented a small car wagoner from taxi service guy and saw the whole of Goa at our pace. Be careful to rent only from Taxi service and a car which has permit to be rent or you could get ticket. Candolim and its beach is quieter, trendier all things we prefer.
The hotel itself is only 2 years old, and shows very well. The rooms are large for Goa, the bathroom good size, shower pressure, etc.. was such a pleasure. For those who have travelled to Goa, will know what I'm talking about....
The staff make such a difference and in this area Casa Candolim continues to excel. The chef, cleaning staff, were without exception friendly, fast and efficient. they were always there without being too much around. A special mention for the coconut guy!!
We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Goa for sure. Only regret we couldn't meet the owners!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HellaFella09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

We discovered The Casa Candolim on the net and sent them an email requesting for a 5 day reservation in June the reply we received was a surprise cause we being forewarned that it was monsoon season and what to expect during our stay. I must say it was a very honest email and with every other resort hard selling Monsoon packages we decided to choose the one which was warning us not to expect much. I crossed my fingers and made the booking. We were shown to our suite room which i must say has all the amenities i am a tea addict and was served ready tea and also used the coffee maker in the room extensively. The next 5 days were bliss even though we were in the 'wet' season, we were pleasantly surprised to find that every day had a bit of sunshine! We experienced fairly torrential rain for a couple of hours some days.The greenery while we drove around was amazing i never realized Goa had much more than just beaches so many hills and fields.
Don't expect much seafood though as the variety was much less than we expected and size and portions not too big. A good place for snacks we found was in Calangute called Infantaria excellent rum balls, rolls and patties.
The Snip & Salon spa recommended by the manager provided excellent service though the prices are on the higher side their deep tissue massage was amazing... Will return in the season for sure hope we will be given a good rate cause i read about a loyalty programme. Thanks Guys, you were really warm.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cato9tales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We really can't heap enough compliments on this charming little hotel on Candolim Beach, in Goa. And the hospitality of our host Sumir.  He put my girlfriend and me at ease from the moment we walked through the gate. It's a classy place, tastefully decorated with all the essential amenities of high quality. Breakfast, which is included in the price, was filling and delicious. I felt like I was staying at a friend's home more than at a resort - a great feeling when you're on vacation in a new faraway country. We rented a car from a travel agent and explored Goa’s beauty and several beaches by day and relaxed at the hotel in the evening before heading out at night. We tried various cusines at some amazing restaurants all recommended by Sumir and were never disappointed. We visited the Wednesday Flea Market at Anjuna Beach which was a good experience. As for sightseeing we only visited the architectural delights of Old Goa and Panjim.
Another thing worth mentioning is the delicious chocolate cake served for tea along with yum chicken samosas.
 
 I would book another holiday at Hotel Casa Candolim in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolasjacobs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We found this little gem that is Casa Candolim Beach Resort on the internet. The captain and his staff made us feel like the most important people in the world - giving us free wine, cookies nuts and great advice on where to eat every evening and suggestions on sightseeing. The tours of Old Goa and the Spice plantation were really worth it. For five magical nights we stayed here, the rooms were immaculate and linen pure cotton. To kick start the day we had an excellent layout for breakfast ranging from fresh fruits to fresh local bread, Eggs to order Pan Cakes, Chicken sausages, Potatoes, Muffins and more . The staff was very attentive even with their limited English they seemed to read our minds and magically things would appear even before we could ask for them. The location is also perfect you can walk to the main strip for amazing meals and some good shopping. Fab India a store nearby has some amazing cotton stuff. Also recommended are a few Leather shops that custom make jackets at one tenth the price you would find back home!! A truly amazing and unforgettable stay - one we will always cherish. We will return one day!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Europastar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews