We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel Good Hotel !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Candolim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Candolim
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Feel Good Hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Traveled to Goa with some close friends. Spent a lovely holiday in this small clean, well situated and welcoming hotel. The hotel is great if you are a beach person as it is right next to the beach. Not much to do within the hotel, it has a small swimming pool bedrooms are big, nice and clean, small cafe serving breakfast yum pancake.....
One advice rent a scooty or bike great way to discover Goa ...Wish U nice holidays :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeshTal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    23
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
74
146
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My friend and I spent one week at this small beach hotel. We were looking for a relaxing week and i have to say Goa is a little place which has its own charm, identity and rules which are so different from the rest of India!!

The hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful, especially Annette - she was lovely!

The location is good - it has the beach, bars and shopping all within walking distance. We didn't mind walking to for dinner to some great restaurants suggested by the two very knowledgeable managers Shilpa and Annete. but it is a bit of an unsafe walk along the main road as there is alot of traffic. I would not recommend it for elderly people or families with small children I would get a taxi if I were you. The taxi prices are not too high and even the hotel can arrange one for you.

The rooms pretty large, could do with a bit of an update but were comfortable and clean. We were happy with them. The cleaners did a great job tidying every day. Beds were comfortable and sheets and towels were clean they even provide beach towels..

Breakfast was really good, not a huge buffet but excellent I was really happy with that.The first day the WiFi didn't work too well. We were told "this happens sometimes" but I think that the management needs to get the strength of the signal looked at by the company because it would connect to our devices but then no pages would load. Luckily the next day the internet was working so we were relieved.

Overall we had a great stay at this hotel and I would stay again! We had good, uninterrupted sleeps and a relaxing stay. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorBry66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent 3 heavenly nights relaxing at Casa Candolim- the staff could not be more helpful. The rooms are very clean and well layed out - we stayed in a garden room in the old house room number 8. The rooms are very quiet in this block The location is really perfect as it is quiet and just opposite the Candolim beach and the main street is also a short walk which has a few good restaurants and lots of shopping a good leather store where we bought lovely wallets. The great part is not having to deal with lots of crowds so it is a little hidden gem!! The down side we found were power cuts and only a limited backup supply, but that was kind of mentioned on their site.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I really cannot understand the great reviews here.
It is a 2 star hotel at best. Yes the staff are nice and friendly but the "hotel" room and breakfast area are beyond basic.
I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suvidhasekhri, Owner at Casa Candolim, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We have thoroughly checked our record and cannot find a single guest by this name and from London. Perhaps this has been posted to the wrong location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I booked Casa Candolim hotel based on the reviews on this site and we were not disappointed!! I was a bit concerned about some of the reviews which described an unbelievable service and some reviewers who had an issue with the pond outside the hotel. I found the service spectacular and did not find the pond to be even a bit of a hindrance. It is a collection of rain water which I was told dries about December. One thing is absolutely certain, if you are looking for a fancy place or a luxury hotel, this place is not. It has its own small hotel charm set in a village area. The plus points as described by many reviewers is definitely the proximity to the beach and also to the row of restaurants which are just about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is in North Goa and the ride to the hotel takes 50 minutes if not more once we finally arrived at the hotel the service was excellent. As we arrived early we were asked to wait as the housekeeping was doing up our room, in the meanwhile we were offered refreshments whilst shown a map and a discussion on where to visit and what times was very welcome and helped us to miss out on the misguided first couple of days that you nearly always experience in a new city. We followed their advice and went to a really nice restaurant on the first night .The staff are excellent, we didn't experience bad service from anyone, the hotel itself is clean and in a good location. We found everything within walking distance. I can't imagine receiving better service in any other small hotel in Goa. The drawbacks..... in all fairness to all who read this review... the pool was disappointingly small even though it is mentioned being a small pool on the website it is really small more for kids. There are short power cuts each day, mostly towards the evening, in our stay we had a power cut almost every alternative day for about 15-20 minutes where we had just a fan and a light working in the room. All in all a great stay!! I would recommend this hotel for all looking for a neat and clean place, close proximity to the beach and great smiling service. Lots of free stuff which other hotels would charge you.

Room Tip: We stayed on the beach facing block...it was lovely early morning and evening, See my photographs, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarkhaUb124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I don't think Casa Candolim deserves all the accolades it receives. The service is outstanding and could not be better. The position is great in a quiet position off the main road and only minutes from the beach or the restaurant strip. The actual room with its meagre amenities is where it falls down. It is a basic 3 star resort badly in need of refurbishment. In the room there is no shower curtain, no telephone, the TV is antiquated and the safe is not bolted down and can easily be taken away. There are frequent power stoppages accompanied by no water. In addition the WiFi only works in the pool area and then only intermittently.
If you want a quiet place, a great position and excellent service this is for you. However, if you want a higher standard room then you need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arnold1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suvidhasekhri, Owner at Casa Candolim, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks Arnold for your great review. I do hope and encourage lots of prospective guests to read your review and understand that if they are looking for a flawless property, no power cuts or a five star accommodation this is surely not the place for them. As aptly described, we are just a small 8 room property set up in Candolim village with just the basic amenities, we are VERY close to the beach and thrive on keeping our guests happy with a `home away from home' experience. However, we would like to apologise for the shower curtain. Just before your checkin the previous guest accidently pulled at the shower curtain while getting out of the shower and it got ripped.... took us a few days to get a replacement from out-of town as they were custom made. Thanks, do appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balboa Island, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our group of six stayed at The Casa Candolim Hotel, Goa for four nights, and found it to have the best service of any hotel we've ever experienced. The staff is incredibly freindly and helpful. Our wlecome included chilled beer and some potato snack served at our balcony while we learned about travel and tour options options in Goa, and the service extended to making reservations, giving directions, offering advice about cabs, and giving us tips about bargaining with shopkeepers. Special kudos to Shilpa and Annet! The hotel itself is not big or fancy in fact it is divided into two blocks which have to be reached walking through a dirt track, luckily the lighting is not bad after dark.The hotel is only a short walk to main street which has some very nice eating joints and bars. There's a cab stand across the street so you can get transportation easily to anywhere in the city .We were asked to bargain on the prices quoted by the cab drivers. There's alot more to Goa than just beaches and parties and we would like to THANK the staff at Casa Candolim for showing us that ....We will be happy to recommend this place to family, friends and fellow travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KennithGrant-III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#21 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#23 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
360 Degree Beach Retreat
360 Degree Beach Retreat
#39 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
16 Degrees North, Candolim
16 Degrees North, Candolim
#34 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cygnett Inn Celestiial
Cygnett Inn Celestiial
#33 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Candolim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Candolim

Property: Casa Candolim
Address: 854 Camotim Vado | Candolim Beach Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#7 Family Hotel in Candolim
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Candolim is a quaint Boutique hotel in Goa offering a quiet and elegant atmosphere. It is a harmonious hideaway on the candolim beach road. Your gateway to kilometres of clean, unspoilt and safe beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Candolim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Candolim Hotel Candolim
Casa Hotel Candolim
Candolim Casa Hotel
Casa Candolim Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing