We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Have been comming here for several years now and still enjoy eating and drinking in here. Staff and owners are super people and make you feel welcome. I even had Christmas lunch here this year and it was great

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    60
    43
    14
    19
See reviews for
33
77
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Makes a nice change to have some English food and a rest from the Goan cuisine! The pie and chips were excellent and the staff were really friendly!
A nice breakfast, toasties are great! Great to chat to English people!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank chikatilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate in the bar in the Main Street the food was average but the service was terrible!! We had to ask for the dessert menu when we finally got it we sat there for 10 mins waiting for somebody to take our order we also had empty drinks glasses in the end we decided that was enough and I went and got the bill. It wasn't even busy the staff were to busy sat in the corner with the fan on watching somebody fix a chair

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee_stanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Me and my partner are regular visitors to Goa, we both like Candolim as it is quieter than Calangute or Baga, we have been using Ruffles Beach Resort for some years now and have fell in love with the resort and staff.
The rooms are basic but very very clean, they have a/c shower, balcony, king size bed or twin beds, t/v fridge, wardrobe and ceiling fan, the bedding and towels are changed every other day or if you ask daily, the room boys are very good at their job and are honest, that for us is important as you hear so many cases of theft from rooms.
The pool is small well maintained and the area is cleaned regularly several times a day, towels are free to guests and are washed daily.
The gardens are very clean and maintained by the resident Gardner, who takes pride in his gardens, green grass palm trees and plenty of flowers watered every day.
There is a small pool bar where you can get cold drinks and snacks as well as a full breakfast or evening meal.
There is a small reception area where safety deposit boxes are available as well as any information you may need.
The guests consist mainly of English, Russian and indian, most of them are families.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the owner Russel has very good English as well as a little Russian, all the staff are pleased to help if they can most of them have limited English but the fun is trying to explain what you want.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for families and couples it's clean small and good value.
Thank you for everything Jimmy n Sandra ( Mama )

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Came back to this place after a year and we really loved our stay at Ruffles Beach Resort, Ruffles Beach Resort, a nice, cosy resort and the rooms are all spacious and airy. . The housekeeping is top notch - the sheets are turned over every day, the towels replaced and everything smells fresh and clean even in the damp rainy weather.Ruffles Beach resort has a small swimming pool which is well maintained and the water is safe. The bathroom is very very clean and well maintained The location of the place is lovely, tucked away the bye lanes of Candolim very close to the beach The service from all the staff was excellent and genuinely warm. Starting from Russell , who runs the place, everybody was friendly and always looking after us. The food was quite good too,
A great place for couples and people of all ages, Ruffles Beach Resort will be the place to stay for me in GOA !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bala1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at this resort for 2 nights. Although the word "resort" is a tad too much to describe this property I should say that I got more than what I bargained for. The room was huge with clean linens provided. The bathroom was a big surprise as it was actually BIG and very very clean and well maintained. They have a nice pool for a quick dip. Hot water running whole day and AC working fine too !! What else can a budget traveller expect?
The breakfast included in the package deal was, well a bit of a dissappointment as its not the buffet-types you might imagine. They have a fixed menu item every morning along with the usueal tea and coffee but I should say that the single item offered is quite well prepared and yummy. Cant comment on the rest of the food offered on the menu as we chose to dine outside.
The staff was quite helping in nature and helped me in hiring a rental bike and later a taxi in comparatively quite cheaper rates.
Overall, its a really really good place to stay with nice location (very near to Candolim Beach) and good clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Gorasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights with a group of friends and enjoyed a lot. Hotel has clean rooms and it's very near to the beach.. Since it's a budget property, so do not expect luxury there. Rooms have basic facilities, but it's a very clean and hygienic hotel. I will recommend this hotel to all budget travellers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 65 in Candolim
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#25 of 65 in Candolim
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#54 of 65 in Candolim
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.1 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#18 of 65 in Candolim
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruffles Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruffles Beach Resort

Property: Ruffles Beach Resort
Address: Fort Aguada Road | Bardez-Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruffles Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruffles Beach Resort is a 2 minute walk away from the beach. Located in Candolim, Goa, India, Ruffles provides guests with a lifestyle that’s relaxing and stress-free and is especially designed for couples, families and friends.Set close to the shores of the Arabian Sea, Ruffles Beach Resort has 20 air-conditioned luxury rooms equipped with a mini-bar, television and house phone.For your dining pleasure at this resort we give you a choice between 2 multi-cuisine restaurants. Whether you prefer a casual stellar breakfast overlooking the pool, a light leisurely lunch or an intimate dinner for two beneath a canopy of stars as you see the world pass by, there is something to satisfy every appetite. Excellent cuisine, scenic settings and fantastic service is the perfect answer every time. And to let your hair down, drop into the various nightclubs across he resort or in the surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruffles Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruffles Beach Hotel Candolim
Ruffles Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing