We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruffles holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Visited with an all gal group. Place was average. Room were big but very basic. Bathroom was sad. Restaurant services were very limited, as the main cook was on leave, but the team in the restaurant were very helpful. Pool is small. Very centrally located. It is a very average place if you are ok with no frills place and are looking for VFM

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Minoo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 206 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

It was good, but room was cleaned for 3 days.
people were rude, unexpected behaviour.
fake breakfast promises.
Be prepared for worst experince.
But guys like imran and ranjan...u rock ruffels...on resort shak

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Pawan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at the Ruffles Beach resort in April for six days. It is a wonderful place to enjoy a holiday. Away from the main road but not too far away from civilization. The hotel rooms are well maintained, the pool and the grassy lawn gives a soothing feeling.The staff too is very helpful and efficient, particular mention must be made of Mr.Ranjan, the young desk manager. Made us feel at home when away from home! The owner Mr.Russel is an engaging and a friendly person.
The food is excellent and we intend to stay at this resort the next time we are in Goa.
All in all, we recommend this hotel to all who are keen on a quiet, yet fun filled holiday!

F.N.Bharucha & family
Mumbai

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely - yet those away from the pool side are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furrokh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have been visiting goa for the last 5 years and frequented this bar often as a lot of british people eat and drink there. the staff are excellent, Rocky must have been born there he's part of the décor! the rest of the staff are very good too. The place is now in need of a refurb but still very pleasant. after returning to goa this year we looked forward to seeing old friends once again but after a couple of visits found other places to go. Pauly is still there and an excellent entertainer and he also adds a bit of karaoke which we enjoy. We noticed karaoke night was being hosted by a young guy called gary and decided to attend. We took our seats and although not full Gary started the show with a couple of songs which he put his heart and soul into but after maybe a dozen songs in the style of Julio Iglesias he emptied the place and the owner asked one of the bar staff to sing, Gary made no attempt to encourage other singers as he was so wrapped up in himself, hence we left very disappointed. We met some friends later in the holiday in another karaoke bar and arranged to meet in ruffles, when we arrived they were there and Gary was singing again we were greeted with don't get a drink we have had enough of his singing so we are leaving so once again Gary's showcase emptied the place. Surely the owners realise they are paying Gary to practice his singing. sorry ruffles he is killing the place!!!

Room Tip: don't go in when gary is on!! pauly is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kell3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We haring a verry good time in this hotel, rooms were okay, what do you want for 25 Euro. A big room, wifi at the pool, balcony, inclusief breakfast, toilet hot water, tv.... Its a good deal trust me. The staf and boys were friendly, close to the centre and beach. So enjoy....its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have been here twice with family, last year it was worth the price but in 2013 they've increased fares by 50%. Its definitely not worth it. ACs don't work very well at night and they give poor excuse that there is overload.

Room Tip: Choose a good hotel instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spj2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here 29 April-4 May 2013. It was my first time in Goa so no idea what to expect.
I was recommended the hotel en route at Mumbai Airport, as I'd not pre-booked anything, so decided to look it up.
It was pretty much the last week of the tourist season in Candolim, and everything was packing up around. Not that this was an issue for me, I just wanted a quiet few days, so it was ideal. I initially booked for 2 nights, but ended up staying 5. I suppose this says all you need really. Excellent staff, breakfast ok, friendly welcome from owner. The rooms probably need an upgrade, but they did a job. Aircon was spot on, as was the shower, and a load of choice of sports with English commentary in my room. All ideal, as the weather was very very hot!
I probably could have got somewhere for the same rate, which was more modern, but I was happy with what I paid, and also the location.
I chose to eat elsewhere, mainly as I found a place I loved on the first night. That said, the guest who did eat here spoke well of the food. For the food snobs out there, is it ok for other restaurants to serve Thai, Vietnamese, Italian, Chinese, etc in Candolim? But not for someone to serve English food? In 10 days in India, I had food from a variety of cuisines, why not English????

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davetyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.1 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#15 of 66 in Candolim
563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 66 in Candolim
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#27 of 66 in Candolim
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#21 of 66 in Candolim
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruffles Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruffles Beach Resort

Address: Fort Aguada Road | Bardez-Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $47 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruffles Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruffles Beach Resort is a 2 minute walk away from the beach. Located in Candolim, Goa, India, Ruffles provides guests with a lifestyle that’s relaxing and stress-free and is especially designed for couples, families and friends.Set close to the shores of the Arabian Sea, Ruffles Beach Resort has 20 air-conditioned luxury rooms equipped with a mini-bar, television and house phone.For your dining pleasure at this resort we give you a choice between 2 multi-cuisine restaurants. Whether you prefer a casual stellar breakfast overlooking the pool, a light leisurely lunch or an intimate dinner for two beneath a canopy of stars as you see the world pass by, there is something to satisfy every appetite. Excellent cuisine, scenic settings and fantastic service is the perfect answer every time. And to let your hair down, drop into the various nightclubs across he resort or in the surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruffles Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruffles Beach Hotel Candolim
Ruffles Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing