We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place to Stay and Chill ..Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to Stay and Chill ..Friendly Staff”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Been to this place an week ago and stayed for 3 nights with my friends .The food, the friendly hosts Russel and his friend Dinesh and the rest of the staff make the stay a memorable one. The 1st night there was a power cut in Candolim and the staff made it an attempt to call the electrician at 1.00 AM and got the lights fixed which caused a little commotion which was not appreciated by the below guest from Scotland. Katandleewilson ( There was commotion as the lights were off and the resort was pitch dark . Your room had an inverter but our rooms did not have 1 hence the hotel staff had to shift our rooms which resulted in a some commotion at 1.00 AM . The place is maintained very well and they treated us real nice . Would recommend this place to anyone who is travelling to Goa. The rooms are clean, spacious and also reasonable. The warmth extended by all here makes u feel like wanting to stay more. As rightly said it is "A home away from home" ..The plus is this resort treats everybody equally and does not treat foreigners as GOD’s like all the other resorts and restaurants in GOA do .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bala1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RufflesGoa, Owner at Ruffles Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are pleased that you have had an excellent holiday with your your positive review posted on trip advisor which clear doubt in our incoming Guests. we wish will to see you back at Ruffles.

Warm regards from the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    58
    43
    14
    18
See reviews for
31
76
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

There are a few bars and restaurants around the place but after a bunch of rowdy Indian guys caused mayhem around the pool and rooms at 1am, the management did nthing about it so me and my husband had to confront the group, not pleasant and didn't feel safein the place so checked out next day.
Handy location for beach ut very over priced for what it is. Shame as it has a lot if potential. Wouldn't go there again.
Visited early october 2012.. fi scotland xx

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katandleewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RufflesGoa, Owner at Ruffles Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest, We have this review and feel very concerned and disappointed with the review that you have posted, it violaters trip advisor guidelines, the indian guests was very friendly & they have posted a review in a nice manner with explanation to your unfair review.
what more can i say!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Ruffles is good, clam & enjoyable place for those who don't want to step out. Good rooms, Clean n Neat Swimming pool, Service n Staff very much co-operative n No words for Mr. RUSSEL.

Its location is also good as the Aguada Fort, Aguada Jail & beautiful Taj Vivanta & Kingfisher Villa are within a radius of 5 Kms. Even the Calangute & Baga Beaches are in radius of 7-10 Kms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruturaj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RufflesGoa, Owner at Ruffles Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Ruffles Beach Resort , We are happy to read your positive comments about our service , ambiance and do look forward to you staying with us on your next vacation to Goa - to have `The Time Of FUN...

warm regards from our management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Would recommend all to the resort it’s a small but very good resort in terms of hospitality good ambiance & polite staffs

Area of improvement will be increase the drinks menu variety & change from bread toast from some thing different in complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RufflesGoa, Owner at Ruffles Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are pleased that you have had an excellent holiday, as per your request we have increased variety in our drinks menu, as far as the complimentory basic breakfast is concerned we are working on it and will sort it out as soon as possible.
warm regards from the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Ruffles is a very lovely and nice place to stay.The rooms are clean, staff are friendly, the pool is clean, the restaurant is small and beautiful. We tried de prawns and there are so delicious that we became addicted to them :-) i will definately go back to go and Ruffles will be my first choice to stay! Amaaaazing!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank keeesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RufflesGoa, Owner at Ruffles Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest, I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our resort. We at Ruffles, make every effort to ensure that our guests have good time here and in Goa. Warm regards from the management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilgiri, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I went during August (off season) and it was lovely. We were supposed to stay there for five nights but our trip was cut short.
The pool was clean, lovely eggs in the morning and we were always greeted with smiles. Only problem we had was that the double bed wasn't a doulbe bed but two single beds pushed together.. which can get

You get what you pay for. It isn't five star but its worth it. Close to the beach and food places all around. i definitely would go there again if I can.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are better, and towards the left.. you dont have to hear screams from the peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CRAMD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RufflesGoa, Owner at Ruffles Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing the experience of your stay.
we are a small property with only 20 rooms, so we have very few Double beds, the reason being most of the guest request for Twin beds, then it becomes difficult for us, but we try to do our best on request. warm regards management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Rooms are basic but tidy, staff is slow and unresponsive, They serve only toast in breakfast, so do not expect anything more. the pool is nice. Overall an average value for money. Its a small and calm resort. occupancy was good even during August. The food quality was average, however there are some nice food joints nearby. parking space is only for three cars, so we had to park our vehicle across the road, not much of an issue.

Room Tip: choose the once on first floor near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Gauravaesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RufflesGoa, Owner at Ruffles Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for writting us about your experiance, we are working on the services & upgrading the rooms, but we provide basic breakfast which is complimentory like Tea, Coffee, Bread & Toast butter Jam, we also have a choise of paid Breakfast. regards from the management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 64 in Candolim
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.5 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#24 of 64 in Candolim
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.4 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#58 of 64 in Candolim
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#42 of 64 in Candolim
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruffles Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruffles Beach Resort

Property: Ruffles Beach Resort
Address: Fort Aguada Road | Bardez-Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruffles Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruffles Beach Resort is a 2 minute walk away from the beach. Located in Candolim, Goa, India, Ruffles provides guests with a lifestyle that’s relaxing and stress-free and is especially designed for couples, families and friends.Set close to the shores of the Arabian Sea, Ruffles Beach Resort has 20 air-conditioned luxury rooms equipped with a mini-bar, television and house phone.For your dining pleasure at this resort we give you a choice between 2 multi-cuisine restaurants. Whether you prefer a casual stellar breakfast overlooking the pool, a light leisurely lunch or an intimate dinner for two beneath a canopy of stars as you see the world pass by, there is something to satisfy every appetite. Excellent cuisine, scenic settings and fantastic service is the perfect answer every time. And to let your hair down, drop into the various nightclubs across he resort or in the surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruffles Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruffles Beach Hotel Candolim
Ruffles Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing