We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coastal Jewel of Goa
Ranked #476 of 1,454 Specialty Lodging in Goa
Reviewed April 16, 2012

wonderful place when you want to escape from modern city .Peace and nature in Goa . Coastal Jewel of goa is not big hotel but gives comfort and a good restaurant with an open kitchen . Proximity of Karnataka offers many excursions . It is possible to go north by private cheap taxis for shopping or to rent vespas for fun ! Beach is also incredible !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 26 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is really a different place - it's just by the ocean and at the same time there's a really nice tranquility to it. Thay have "western" beds and the cottages felt more like houses than huts. And it's located just some 50 meters or so from the beach, which is by far the most desolate we saw in Goa, we actually had the entire stretch to ourselves for a while. Perfect for anyone looking to spend some time with family, books, or just the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FreddeGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Very nice cottages, very nice clean beach, good food!!
Lovely place.
The team is always there if you ask for something , excursions , transfer , finding shops ...

Polem beach is a new place in south Goa( close to karnataka border) , the Coastal Jewel is the only resort there . The place is really a paradise !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandarineSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

compare to the other beaches in goa polem is really a 'VIRGIN BEACH' boc'z very quite and clean surrounded by beautiful nature .And a beautiful resort coastal jewel of goa near to the beach really eco friendly resort with comfortable pure eco cottages with serving amazing food in reasurant we really enjoyed a trip with my friends this a nice and good place to enjoy

Room Tip: really good eco cottages with eco rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pradeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Went there with my boyfriend, and it feels like beeing in a commercial for a travel agency, with the paradise Beach and the swaying palms. Its the perfect couples retreat! The staff bend themselves back and forth to give you the perfect holiday, and the food is amazing. Only minus, they need mosquito nets for the nights. But since it was opening season i guess it Will come.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanjakris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

perfect place to spend a cool and quite holiday with your family and friends, just can be away from hectic metro life, i really enjoyed the Coastal Jewel of Goa, with the comfort rooms, services and food.

being known about Goa beaches, this Polem beach is the one and only VIRGIN beach. . . . .

all the best to Coastal Jewel of Goa, keep it up. . . . .

Room Tip: perfectly designed for comfort. . . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajistaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StefaniaMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goa hotels
0 mi away
Kamaxi Beach Resort
Kamaxi Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Poliem
13 reviews
5.4 mi away
Peace Garden
Peace Garden
#17 of 82 in Canacona
48 reviews
39.5 mi away
Casa Menezes
Casa Menezes
#1 of 3 in Goa Velha
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Surya Palace
Hotel Surya Palace
#390 of 561 in Goa
18 reviews
0 mi away
Lobo's Guest House
Lobo's Guest House
#161 of 1,454 in Goa
7 reviews
43.5 mi away
Hotel Sona Royale
Hotel Sona Royale
#725 of 1,115 in Goa
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Jewel of Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Jewel of Goa

Address: Polem, 403728, India
Location: India > Goa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 1,454 Specialty Lodging in Goa
Price Range: $59 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure Eco friendly resort with comfort .Come to enjoy the tranquillity of unspoiled nature in south Goa. Open from early Nov to end of May. Our goal is to show real nature around us (south Goa and Karnataka ) and to forget all kind of stress in our environment . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing