We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$42
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel(Diu)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Dream Vision Guest House(Diu)(Great Value!)
$30
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Premium Diu(Diu)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
50
47
39
13
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
47
39
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantbeach resortswimming poolroom cleaninghot water supplymakes you feel relaxedreception staff mrwifi connectivityexcellent locationmid nightseafoodample parking spacebed linenlocated rightbuffet breakfastin househome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 174 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Dear Traveller,
Please do not Go in this Hotel...sweet room is a like a simple room of any 3 star hotel and they charge 10000...
Wash room are ok but with no basic facility in wash room like Cloth Hanging Hooks, Soap Try etc.
Breakfast is like Having variety of Roadside Lodge.
Swimming Pool is having Salty Water and when ask for Towel they said we do not have poolside towel.

IF HOTEL OWNER IS SEEING THIS POST THEN BETTER SEND YOUR STAFF FOR TRAINING AND BEHAVIOUR MANAGEMENT CLASSES.
And improve your Hotel Standard as per Tariff you charges because your hotel and services define charges of Rs 3500 only inclusive Breakfast.






Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sanget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostamar_GM, General Manager at Kostamar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Dear Sir
Greeting from Kostamar Beach resort!!!
Thank very much for your valuable feedback, Please share what privileged we gave you.We got you checked in rooms without filling registration part being kept in mind that you may have come from far.We gave you 40% discounts for small service recovery which you made out of proportion,not only that we charged you 1100/- less in all rooms for extra person for small mistake made from reception. And this is for your kind information that Suite Room tariff is 8999/- not 10k.


Kind Regards
Kostamar Beach resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

We were 12 people. We had gone for dinner. The ambience was good but not worthy. This restaurant is extremely high priced. Worst food. We had ordered non spicy food but it was very spicy. After eating there we all had a problem of acidity and 4 people had loose motion problem. Please please don't go there and waste your money. The service is very bad and also the quantity they serve is very less compared to the price we pay. The taste is like street food. Not at all worthy. So please don't go there and waste your money. There are many eateries in the surrounding area.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Abbas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostamar_GM, General Manager at Kostamar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Abbas Sir
Warm Greeting from Kostamar Beach Resort!!!!

First of all,We are very thankful to you for your feedback. Let me correct you that our prices is very reasonable as per menu.We do serve foods as per our menu standard,Hygienic foods and as well as totally customized foods.May be we could not impress you with our foods & services but I am assuring you that next time we would serve you mild foods with a cozy service.
Thank you very much for being our guest and looking ahead for next trip.

Kind Regards
Kostamar beach resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Only advantage it is near Nagoa beach, food served to us was not so good and was d-test hence be careful in selecting this resort , rooms are also not so tidy- It seems other better options are available in DIU. be carefull.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank joshi28974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostamar_GM, General Manager at Kostamar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Sir

Warm Greeting from kostamar beach resort!!!

Thank you very much sir for your feedback. Assuring you to work on the given points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Pretty much okay with everything. Beacause of no presence of strong head in each department service bit lazy but location, food infrastructure makes up for it. Overal no complains, might consider staying again. They should probably cut down the price to same as or less than best thing in the town ( Radhika beach resort) so people stop treating it as 2nd option.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank 669shyamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostamar_GM, General Manager at Kostamar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Warm Greeting from Kostamar Beach Resort!!!!

First of all, Thank You so much for your valuable feed back & staying with us being a guest.We received & acknowledge your concerns and will work on that to make you fully delighted.

Kind Regards

Kostamar Beach Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Nice place in Diu. Clean rooms. Staff was friendly. Book the pool facing rooms for a better view. Nice ambience in the evening to chill by the pool side. Beach is right across the road so if our wish to chill in the evening it's a good option. The only thing I didn'tlike was the breakfast spread. They need to improve on that.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostamar_GM, General Manager at Kostamar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Dear Sir
Warm Greeting from Kostamar Beach Resort!!!!

Thank you very much sir for your valuable feed back. I would like to assure you that we are working to make a grand spread of breakfast.

Kind Regards
Kostamar Beach Resort's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews