We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay - best in Diu”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Radhika Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - best in Diu”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Rooms are great. Excellent staff. very friendly. Quick Service. Super Ambiance. Great food. The breakfast buffet is amazing, plus the location is a huge plus point. Nagoa beach right outside the hotel. Also the food rates are not very expensive. Best is their staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. We took the cheapest one yet enjoyed completely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akshay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    191
    35
    6
    4
See reviews for
245
99
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Junagadh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

There are many hotels in Diu, but very few if you consider resort like ambience. Radhika is one of them. Can not call it a "resort" exactly, but comes very near. The rooms, especially the cottages are great. There are four rooms per cottage, two on the ground floor, two on the first floor. So if you are there with extended family or with friend circle, it becomes an obvious choice. The flora is good. Not much for the children though, except the swimming pool. And the beach just a minutes walk away why would you be in the swimming pool?
Overall service was good, but at times needs a reminder or two. Restaurant is good, food is good. Choice of alcohol in bar is limited, and a bit costly then in Diu city.
Prior booking is advisable. The don't usually book all male groups, so do inquire before hand, or the may deny entry even if you have reservation.
Second thing, don't even think of going on public holidays, extended week ends. Otherwise you will feel like you are having a holiday in some crowded market place.

Room Tip: Avoid extended weekends, public holidays. If with large group go for cottages. Smaller group or ind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrMayankShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice hotel in a nice location. The nearby beach is dirty and rowdy, but so are all beaches in Diu. As Gujarat is state with prohibition, the Gujjus come to this border state to get wasted. The hotel is not handicapped-friendly, and we had a problem with mom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UtpalBhattacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansagandhinagar
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

i visit in diwali time. my personal experince that you are not travelled to diu in any holyday time i.e. in diwali time particularly. there is too much people on the beach whole day u cannot enjoy beach itself if u r going with family. we enjoy the all 3 days in resort itself. i suggest please do not go at diu in diwali festival if u want to really enjoy.so many people are staing in his car in night beacause all the hotels in diu are full
Hotel is at a very nice location. Resort is on Nagoa beach. Just cross the road in front of the hotel and you are on the beach. You can walk around and also explore the places nar to it. You get some nice views. Just on a walking distance you get onto some beautiful scenic locations and you can see the sea cutting rocks........If you are on a car......drive to the place......Believe me you will have real fun

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drrameshpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel is at a very nice location. Resort is on Nagoa beach. Just cross the road in front of the hotel and you are on the beach.
You can walk around and also explore the places nar to it. You get some nice views.

Just on a walking distance you get onto some beautiful scenic locations and you can see the sea cutting rocks........If you are on a car......drive to the place......Believe me you will have real fun

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSKahlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at Radhika Beach Resort for 2 days in their VIP Rooms. We were two families and had a great time there.

The rooms are very spacious and are clean. The bathrooms are well maintained and have a small dressing room attached with them. The room service is also excellent. They are pretty quick and courteous. The resort is right on the beach, but we mostly stayed indoor in the resort itself. The swimming pool is open throughout the day and is also well maintained. However you have to be a careful if you are with young children though as the deep side is above 6 feet. We enjoyed the food as well, but two negative points about the food a) It was slightly on the higher side of cost b) Breakfast buffet is good but doesn't have too much of choice. The resort also has a good functioning Gym. The resort is also Kids friendly. Our kids had great time.

Overall a great place to spend a couple of days with family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guneetsahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is very well maintained. The room are clean and have various facilities like coffee/tea maker, a keepsafe, a refrigerator etc. However the toilet pot was unclean and also the pool is slimy and you can feel the algae under your feet. During breakfast, they don't serve you fresh fruit instead packaged juices which are high on sugar, so beware.
Other than a great place, with a great view and ambience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulbul006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diu
0.9 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#10 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
4.8 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
35.2 mi away
The Fern Residency Somnath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
4.6 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#3 of 26 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radhika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radhika Beach Resort

Property: Radhika Beach Resort
Address: Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radhika Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Radhika Beach Hotel Diu
Radhika Beach Resort Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing