We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radhika Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Place”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at Radhika Beach Resort for 2 days in their VIP Rooms. We were two families and had a great time there.

The rooms are very spacious and are clean. The bathrooms are well maintained and have a small dressing room attached with them. The room service is also excellent. They are pretty quick and courteous. The resort is right on the beach, but we mostly stayed indoor in the resort itself. The swimming pool is open throughout the day and is also well maintained. However you have to be a careful if you are with young children though as the deep side is above 6 feet. We enjoyed the food as well, but two negative points about the food a) It was slightly on the higher side of cost b) Breakfast buffet is good but doesn't have too much of choice. The resort also has a good functioning Gym. The resort is also Kids friendly. Our kids had great time.

Overall a great place to spend a couple of days with family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guneetsahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    194
    35
    6
    4
See reviews for
247
102
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is very well maintained. The room are clean and have various facilities like coffee/tea maker, a keepsafe, a refrigerator etc. However the toilet pot was unclean and also the pool is slimy and you can feel the algae under your feet. During breakfast, they don't serve you fresh fruit instead packaged juices which are high on sugar, so beware.
Other than a great place, with a great view and ambience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulbul006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Had a fun staying with family. The property is well maintained & found clean.
Found the room service very poor. Food was also of an average quality. It s advisable to book room in advance. Beach is just walk away distance and approach to beach is also clean deal.

Room Tip: Pool side is really good deal. Winter is really a good time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mybrainscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The resort is right on the Nagoa Beach. I stayed in a Room Facing the Pool which had a balcony....Partial view of the Beach is visible from the Balcony. Rooms are spacious and clean. The Room Service is quick but found the Rates a little steep. Its a good place for Families as it has something for everyone. Nice Swimming Pool which was cleant daily. There is a Games Room and also a Garden area for kids. The Buffet Breakfast spread is limited with not too many options. Overall a very nice place to stay in with the Best Part being the proximity to the beach

Room Tip: Choose a Room Facing the Pool Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArletteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at this resort on a stop over (Dec 2011), we had not pre-booked as we had no plans to stop, but the kids were tired, we did not have to wait long for the room, which was very clean throughout, i would recommend it to anyone, the staff very helpful, food was excellent as well. We will hopefully plan to stay abit longer next time we visit India again. We did not get to use all the facilities so could not comment on them.I have had to put a date of travel, but did not go back to Dec 2011 hence i have selected May 2012

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baz1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you are going to Diu and if you ready to shell out a little extra for some amazing family time then, radhika beach resort is the place for you. It is right opposite to the beach. There is everything for everyone in this resort. The food is decet. The location is great. The pool is good too. Staff is very helpful and always smiling. They have a swimming pool, a billiards table, a table tennis table and a lot more to keep you entertained and if that is not enough for you then you can always head towards the beach which is right outside or opposite to the resort. We had a great time here so I highly recommend this place. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: The rooms opposite the swimming pool have a great view and if not those then take the ones close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrigankupadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttarkashi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Very good located, good cooprative staff, clean swimpool to enjoy,nice evening seen, good breakfast, but wi-fi service is not good...
All exercise machine are awailable in zim, nice children park, so much greenery atmosphere

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitender7454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diu hotels
0.9 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
4.8 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#7 of 16 in Diu
81 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#10 of 16 in Diu
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
4.6 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 27 in Diu
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radhika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radhika Beach Resort

Property: Radhika Beach Resort
Address: Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radhika Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Radhika Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radhika Beach Hotel Diu
Radhika Beach Resort Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing