We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radhika Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“horrible place”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

i was there for 2 nights, i have never seen such a pathetic place, food quality was horrible, there was hardly anything to eat, room size was good bttt there was no tea cattle , meanu was missing, matteress was like ur sleeping on stone, they were very hard, quality of the room was so bad that u feel u r staying in some "DHRAMSHALA", basic amminities were missing from bathroom and from room also,
this resort need bigg time renovationnn, please managemnt if ur reading my profile, u should consider it seariously, if u really want to make money
the only good thing about this resort that u r just walking distance from the beach and pool view apart from tht there was nothing good about it, i wont consider for staying even fr free ....

rest visitor ur very much smart

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jindal_saurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    193
    35
    6
    4
See reviews for
247
101
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a beautiful place for family, friends or couple or even big group. Resort is very clean & tidy with good room size and beautiful garden surrounding. Pool is very clean and nice. Staffs are very polite and helpful. Beach is within walking distance. Restaurant is very nice, large variety at breakfast, wide range of cuisine on menu and friendly staff. I would recommend "The Best Place" to stay in Diu

Room Tip: All room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starplus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The resort is beautiful and within walking distance from the beach. It's a great place for family, friends, or couples to stay and vacation. The restaurant is also great, as it serves a variety of different types of food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbp0186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at Radhika Beach Resort on 22nd and 23rd March 2013 and the place is fantastic.

Good location just near the Beach. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Rooms are clean . Room service staff is polite and prompt. Food is very tasty and portions plentiful.

All in all the BEST place to stay in Diu.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pujari58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veraval, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Radhika is best hotel on diu. Location, looks,ambience and restaurant is very nice, right on the beach, very well maitained.
Room service is also nice. Pool is also clean and nice.
Nice place for weekend leisure at reasonable rate.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nikhilraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Radhika is a very nice place to stay. lavish and exuberant but it is quiet, clean and homely!...In addition to the ambiance the staff is very very nice to the guests (

If you are going to Diu, I would definitely recommend booking Radhika in advance, coz it is perpetually full!! Quite big room , cosy and clean..Nice interiors with some nice paintings.

I even love exterior and specially swimming pool too. Best thing is just one min walking distance to beach. Visited Diu 5-6 times and this was the place i stayed at. love it.

The food is one of the best in Diu!!

Waiting for monsoon to visit you guyz soon..

Room Tip: Would alwayz recommend Swimming Pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zalakpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

It is my fav hotel in Diu , located just opp nagoa beach a good hotel wit all good services , bar and resturant is quite decent and happining , i loved the rooms too and pool was neat and cleen too , my stay over that was awesome and will like to b der in future too ..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jehanbux1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diu hotels
0.9 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
4.8 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Diu
78 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#10 of 16 in Diu
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
4.6 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 27 in Diu
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radhika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radhika Beach Resort

Property: Radhika Beach Resort
Address: Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radhika Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Radhika Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radhika Beach Hotel Diu
Radhika Beach Resort Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing