We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very, very nice, comfortable property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radhika Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at this property in Dec 2011, and found it to be a very nice, comfortable, hospitable hotel.
The rooms are well appointed, spacious, with comfortable beds, warm lighting, A/Cs with enough horsepower to cool the rooms quickly, an LCD television with cable television, and a clean bathroom.

The restaurant offers a good choice of vegetarian food - they also serve non-vegetarian food, but we don't eat non-veg, so cannot comment on its selection, variety, or quality. The vegetarian food was good, tasty, and well-prepared.

Since we stayed for only a single night, we did not get the change to sample the hotel's other services, but any kid-friendly activities did not immediately strike us, but we weren't looking very hard either.

The hotel is across the road from the beach, but you don't really have a view of the beach - you have to cross the road and past the hotels on the other side of the road to get to the beach. Basically, it's a five minute stroll from the beach,

I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangaloreIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 483 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

This was my first time to Diu and I chose this resort on the recomendation of tripadvisor comments. The resort is really good situated on the Nagoa beach. There are two or three resorts on the same small road but Radhika is the best of them all. A small road separates the resort from the beach.The beach is very good and pristine and quite long so one can always go a little far away. The only other resort which probably matches this is Sugati Beach resort which is on Mandvi beach. This beach is also very good and hotel opens directly on the beach. This also is a long sandy beach. Coming back to Radhika,the rooms are spacious and good and clean with own balcony. The food is very good. To stay at the resort it would b very good if u have your own transport,otherwise it may be difficult to get a transport there

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drsabharwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I have been to Redhika Resort very many times, and everytime I have enjoyed a lot there. Very good hotel, nice place, great ambience, nice swimming pool, superb food and above all very good staff. the only negative point, its say 50 metres away from Nagwa beach, and on the beach you cannot find privacy.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AwesomeAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Radhika Beach Resort is the no option destination - meaning that there is no alternative to this scenic and relaxing property.

The property is located right in front of the Beach and a two minute walk from the beach. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

Advantages

Mr Rai the manager at the resort is very helpful and proactive

The restaurant is very relaxing and very well illuminated which makes it even more relaxing during the evenings

The room service option is prompt and the heated outdoor pool makes it a nice way to conclude a day at the beach

The linen is clean and the staff proactive and smiling

The resort also has a Gym. for the fitness inclined with a Table Tennis and Snooker table on the first floor.

The resort facilities of the Pool, Gym, Table Tennis Table and the Snooker table are complimentary add on perks which do not have to be paid for.

There is ample car parking available for those driving down

Disadvantages

The Gym is a single room unit and the equipment is not in good condition. To illustrate the case in point the Treadmill is somewhat slow and squeaky

One should make an advance booking considering that as there are not many options for beach property this is usually booked to capacity and if one does have to choose an alternative property it would negatively impact the vacation experience

The city is some distance away, however that does not matter because those wanting a good vacation would not want to visit the city as it does not have much to offer and all the action is on the beach.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room in the front facing the pool and avoid ground floor rooms if you want a vacatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRAVELWIDEDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

RADHIKA is a very well known and decent hotel situated near Nagoa Beach, This is the most attractive location at Diu,
The USP of this Hotel is its well maintained and Perfectly Clean Rooms, Pathways, Swimming Pool, etc,
No One can Guess how old this property is....Because of its Day to Day Maintainence,

I LOVE THIS PLACE BECAUSE THE OWNERS ARE SOO RESPECTIVE FOR THE FAMILIES AND GOODWILL CONCERNED THAT THEY DO NOT ALLOW ONLY MEN GROUP WHILE RUSH SEASON IN THE HOTEL ( which is most of the time around the year for radhika ),


FOOD IS EXCELLENT (though they have not changed menu since a decade, which is boring for the regular visitors),
SERVICE IS FINE AND RESPECTIVE ( very rare thing in DIU ),

OVERALL VERY NICE PLACE.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank durgeshdhandha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

we stayed in diu & found the property to be the best one with natural beauty just a few steps down waiting for us to be explored.a morning walk on the beach strip is worth with a relaxing & hygienic with all natural ingredient in the fresh air which is a rare & impossible thing in our modern life style & conditions.we enjoyed the beaches in diu & found it very clear & blue water which is rare in indian beaches.the hotel is on the beach side & could explore beach during the night time also when every thing seems to be stand still but the waves which sound very inspiring giving us the message that never be lazy & keep on trying our best each & every moment (like waves one after another).a very nice place to stay,dine & enjoy.

Room Tip: suite rooms are good & ground floor rooms near swimming pools are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nitish99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Its a good resort with a good pool . But not directly connected by the beach . Its a great place for staying with family and close friends .
The pool is good/neat and clean .
If you see it through a recreational point of view its a great option !

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HeyNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diu hotels
0.9 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#10 of 16 in Diu
19 reviews
4.8 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Diu
82 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#9 of 16 in Diu
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
4.6 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 28 in Diu
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radhika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radhika Beach Resort

Address: Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
Price Range: $81 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radhika Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Radhika Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radhika Beach Hotel Diu
Radhika Beach Resort Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing