We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best family hotel for comfort and enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palms

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Palms
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best family hotel for comfort and enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Best family hotel for comfort and enjoyable stay. The view from the hotel is scenic particularly in the evening. Has a kind of personal beach to have a walk on the tides, sitting arrangements near the beach. Quite near from the Nagao beach, just walkable distance and away from the noise and crowd.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoshiKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpalmsdiu, General Manager at Hotel Palms, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We Thank you for your time you spend reviewing / rating our property through Trip Ad visor.
Its was all a great pleasure having you with us as one of our valuable guest !!!. With your such positive comments we truly become more encouraged to work upon more and keep strive to render the best to all our Guests.

Once again thanks for all your precious feedback ! Looking forward to welcome you soon

Warm Regards
Som&Team Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    55
    20
    1
    3
See reviews for
68
37
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jamnagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have stayed from 27th to 30th May morning. Mr Somprakash (at reception) had eased my tension of stay well before my reaching Diu. He eased my tension through telephone itself.
We were two Couples and really enjoyed the stay... we were so comfortable and the staff were gentle and helpful. Many thanks to the team for making the stay comfortable.... The food was very delicious... Khodidar beach is in front and you can enjoy if you are looking for peace and calmness with privacy.... nearby is nagoa beach where you can have all the rush and water sports.
Competitive rates with good quality food.... we loved paneer parathas...aloo parathas etc..
Had simple one problem of getting tea early morning... but that doesn't call for negative remark. On suggesting idea... Mr Somprakash of Palm beach assured that there will be arrangement of Tea Jug next time I visit....
Yes... I have made my decision... My family and friends would now always stay in Hotel Palms, when in Diu..
If you are with family .. my suggestion go for Hotel Palms...
Thanks once again to Mr Somprakash and your entire team...

Room Tip: Rooms are for sleeping and rest.... Your time would easily pass enjoying the lonely beach looking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neeraj4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpalmsdiu, General Manager at Hotel Palms, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Dubey ,
This is Som Sarkar from hotel palms
thank you for your good review. We are glad that you as couples , had a comfortable & memorable holiday at the Hotel Palms. We are also happy that you found Palms of good value, because that is important to us for simplicity of our service . Thank you once again for your review, we still remember how happy you were here while your stay and it feels good when you are happy we reach our goal.. your words keep us motivated for a better performance every new day we start.

Do visit us again soon for a relaxed vacation.
best regards
Som Sarkar & Team Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We spent two days in hotel palm. it was an awe sum experience just because the location which Hotel palm and the view which comes from hotel palm. If you want to enjoy nature and sea in diu then just go to hotel palm in a medium budget. Food was very tasty with view of Sea. Having their private beach you can enjoy a lot over there. the only complain i have is Delux bed was very uncomfortable to sleep. but still i will prefere to stay in hotel palm only whenever i ll go to diu just because of Location and view it has.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jagruti2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpalmsdiu, General Manager at Hotel Palms, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
We regret for delay in responding your feedback.

We are spellbound and nothing to say anything except our heartiest congratulations to you, this much appreciation has motivated our service people , we from the Management , to serve you and all our guests more better.

Looking for always staying with us and giving us the support to increase more efficiency in our accommodation and service.

Warm Regards
Som& Team Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

WE'VE visited Diu, during end of April 2014. JUST had booking @ palm hotels Diu, with our surprise we've found an excellent and peaceful place to rest in Diu. One can enjoy the holidays more joyfully here. You sure have best value of money over here. AMBIENCE, FOOD EXCELLENT. You just have a like private beach CLEAN, AND JUST besides the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr.Dhruvit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpalmsdiu, General Manager at Hotel Palms, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Dr.Dhruvit,

Thank you for the review, rest i'll say we enjoyed your stay a lot here as you really used the place like home and that's the think we try to present in front of all the guest behind Palms service.

we wish to see you again here whenever time allows you.

Best Regards,
Som & Team Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Its really gd hotel! Staff is very helpful! Even when I came fm restaurant with my little child in one hand n dish in another, manager came immediately to help me by keeping all his work aside! Environment is so cool n at sea beach v felt shivering also! Rooms are clean and with good space n furniture with full storage capacity! Restaurant food is also tasty but they have less options in menu! Khajura n nazara was awesome! U enjoyed our food n breakfasts with sea view n cool wind! Overall its a gd hotel for family and u can get peace of mind here! Just improve food menu! Dats it! Good luck!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rashmi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpalmsdiu, General Manager at Hotel Palms, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Ms. Reshmi P,

Thank you for the time taken by you to write a most personal & expressive review; which gives an idea of the property & also conveys a lot about the ambiance of the Palms. This is a wonderful feedback for us. This are the basic things we are maintaining for giving you a homely filling to our resort. Thank you once again for the excellent rating. And we definitely look forward to a return visit.

Warm regards
Som & Team palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Awesome Food
Awesome place
Very peaceful
Awesome place for hang out
Very good service
supportive staff
Awesome view
private beach for only families
.................................................
..................................................
"The best hotel as compare to any 3/4 star hotel in Diu"

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pradeeptharwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpalmsdiu, General Manager at Hotel Palms, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your valuable time you have spend on Trip Advisor to Rate Us !!! Its always our Kind Pleasure Serving Valuable Guests Like You. We always strive to see all our guests repeating with us. Hoping Best to see your again soon. Have a Great Time !

Regards
Som& Team Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

What else do one want in a place like Diu. Close to beach, privacy, good food, friendly staff. One would get all these at this resort.
There are some birds around.

Everything is excellent about this place. Yes, they do not have swimming pool. Why do you need one when you could get to sea waters!
Don't think just go there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SathishK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpalmsdiu, General Manager at Hotel Palms, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
thank you for rating our property and reviewing through Trip Advisor,

We really appreciate your valuable stay with us, it was pleasure having you as our one of the valuable guest.

We team always look forward for keeping an everlasting healthy relationship between us.

Once again thanks for your valuable comments.

Regards
Som & team palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diu
122.8 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#11 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
121.9 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#6 of 16 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Hotel Saikripa Imperial & Vista Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palms

Property: Hotel Palms
Address: Kodidhar Beach | Nagoa, Diu 362520, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palms is located at a picturesque location of Kodidhar beach. Kodidhar beach lies on the south west side of Nagoa beach. It is a wonderful location with an enchanting view of sunset and sunrise. It mesmerizes the traveler with it unique landscape that can be enjoyed from the restaurant of Hotel Palms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Palms Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing