We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Palms

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Palms
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Rajkot, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“amazing..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

its a great place.. to be at.. nothing can beat it..super place. great service.. lovely staff.. great manager...

nice locations.. no kitch kitch..i recomend it to all young blood and oldies too.

its a econimic version of indipedent beach house..

homely food..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kushalanadkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virendraa, General Manager at Hotel Palms, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Kushal Anadkat,,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we regret the delayed response.

We met before two years and as you said a economic version of independent beach house... you are regularly visiting us as you come home. it really feel good when you enjoys stay with us so much every time you are here .

looking forward for many more visits with your family and friends.

Warm Regards,

Virendra & Team Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    55
    20
    1
    3
See reviews for
68
37
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nadiad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

we all friends often visit DIU with our family, we normally spent all our time to look after our family in hotel or on beach....so we were been their coast guard in our previous trips. But in our last trip in May 2012 it was amazing for us....reason ??? we were at Hotel Palms Beach resort....beach is empty for us....we play with waves freely with our wives and beach is hardly 200 meter from beach so we use our cottages to sleep only at night...we spent all our time on beach...its very nice place and very nice staff...after my visit I sent 8 to 10 families who were plan for diu...and they also react same as me....its great....my son had booked hotel palms with me for next vacation :)



Manish Christian

Room Tip: cottages on last raw was good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maneesh_christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virendraa, General Manager at Hotel Palms, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Manish Christian,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we regret the delayed response and mean while you have visited us again couple of times.. its always good to read/hear that you enjoyed your stay and motivates us developing the property for better comforts and a family atmosphere so you can enjoy your vacations at its best.

looking forward for many more visits with your family and friends.

Warm Regards,

Virendra & Team Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

It was Summer time, we hadn't done advance booking & as such couldn't manage a room in any of the more famous hotels, and ended up staying at Hotel Palms. The rooms are average, equipped with basic amenities like TV & AC.

I have hereby summarized my stay in terms of following advantages & disadvantage:

Advantages:
+ Excellent view of the Khodidhar Beach
+ I bet, while your stay you won't hear any noise around, apart from that of Cold winds blowing & the sea waves
+ Only 5 minutes walk from the famous Nagoa Beach
+ Affordable tariff. Given that it was the peak season & we had no advance booking, we were charged Rs. 2250 /- (inclusive of taxes)
+ The staff is real nice & does their best to ensure that you can enjoy a perfect stay

Disadvantages:
- The place is considerably understaffed & as such there is NO room service available. You can get only Tea, Coffee & Water to your room. For anything else, you need to go to the restaurant area. In spite of asking for Cold water repeatedly, they weren't able to serve it
- Food is not good
- None of the AC rooms are Sea facing

In end, I would conclude, it is value for money, for those having a Budget constraint. Perfect place for those looking at having a peaceful time relaxing near the beach. There is lot of positivity around the place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ishita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Palms, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Ishita,

Thank you for your review about our hotel at Trip advisor, we are thankful about your suggestions and will keep improving the hotel as well as services to make it a more comfortable place for you & guests visiting.

Looking forward for your repeat visit soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Virendra Singh & Team Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diu
126.2 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#11 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
121.9 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#7 of 17 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
126.5 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
122.1 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palms

Property: Hotel Palms
Address: Kodidhar Beach | Nagoa, Diu 362520, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palms is located at a picturesque location of Kodidhar beach. Kodidhar beach lies on the south west side of Nagoa beach. It is a wonderful location with an enchanting view of sunset and sunrise. It mesmerizes the traveler with it unique landscape that can be enjoyed from the restaurant of Hotel Palms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Palms Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing