We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waahiyaat Services...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Khushi International
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waahiyaat Services...”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel Khushi international has pathetic bathroom fittings, absolutely haunted restaurant and worst hotel staff. I was offered complimentary breakfast at time of tele-booking. Early morning, i called up reception and confirmed whether same is complimentary or not. From receiption, i got confirmation that its complimentary for my 2 rooms which i had booked. When i reached restaurant, restaurant was dark & some creepy noise (continuous noise of tarrr-tarrr as chachundar had got into AC) but there was no buffet arranged so i asked the reason and waiter said as there are no customers thus they havent arranged but i may order. And, later i was charged for this breakfast and Manager (Mr.Shetty) was absolutely irresponsible to say "Mera naya banda tha, bol dia hoga, paisa to dena hi padega". Also, he started saying "Aap zuth bol rahe ho, main kabil hi nai hu manager banne ke, par paise to lunga hi".

Room Tip: Take package details in WRITING if you have no option than to select Khushi International. Also, DO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kunalgurkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The rooms are quite big and spacious with all the gadgets working......bt the worst part was the food..... it was very costly... so its better to eat at other places nearby where there are more options at cheaper rates and the lift which was not working and there was no guy availavle for maintenance for the 2 nights, 3 days we stayed in the hotel.....otherwise the stay was comfortable......

Room Tip: The rooms that are just opposite to the bunder were good and quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hirukeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Recently I have gone with family ti Diu and stayed at kushi International. Lot of improvement when compared to last year. Ro oms are renovated now. Restaurent clean and new look now.
I stayed 3rd floor see facing rooms and really wonderful experience. Still hotel management
confirmed that they are taking further steps to develope other infrastructures. It is located in the middle of the city and walkable distance to market . Now you can visit this hotel and see the difference on economical stay with good atmosphere.

Room Tip: rooms sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PRK1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We scheduled our trip to Diu to stay at a local hotel (Kohinoor) but due to availability, we stayed at Khushi International - big mistake.

This hotel is one of the worst hotels that we have ever stayed at. The room plugs weren't working, fan had only one-setting, which was extremely fast, air-con was switched off from downstairs, yet we were being charged the A/C rate, and the bathroom had tiles falling off.

We complained but were told that this is India and not to expect UK standards. As it was late evening, we reluctantly pulled through one-night and checked out the following morning by midday. We went to Samrat Hotel, which is behind Khushi International - it is half the price for much better service and quality.

If you are thinking of going to Diu, avoid this hotel at all costs. The staff are unskilled in dealing with customers. The locals advised us that the hotel is open because the owner has it as an Investment and doesn't really care of good/bad customers. Avoid, avoid, avoid!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are rubbish. Do not get fooled into the sea-view room for a higher rate, as none of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank amz84uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diu hotels

Nadiad
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

First of all, it’s located bang in the city center at Bunder Chowk. So market is accessible on foot. The exterior of the hotel is kept well. The reception and the lounge are well maintained and kept clean. The flaws start to surface once you enter the rooms.

Ok, first of all we arrived Diu very late – after almost 18 hours of traveling. We went straight to Nagoa Beach looking for the hotels, but almost every hotel was fully occupied mainly because of the vacation and ongoing Hindi movie shooting in Diu (remake of Agneepath, starring Sanjay Dutt and Hrithik Roshan). We were offered rooms at the Rasal Beach Resort but we decided to look for some other place as they were asking a very high price for the rooms. So after almost 2 hours of search, we ended up at Khushi International.

We checked the rooms (standard and deluxe rooms – the other were occupied). To our surprise the room that they showed us was decently done and well kept. The bathroom was a shock though – totally covered in green tiles (in deluxe rooms) and stain all over the floor and the cleanliness of the bathrooms was down to zero. (the picture on their web page offers the view of the room only – the beds and furniture are what they have shown in the pictures). But we decided to get the rooms at Rasal Beach Resort – unfortunately by the time we contacted them again, they were not enough room to accommodate us all. So we ended up at Khushi International. We were too tired to look for any other place.

By the time we went back to reception to get the rooms booked, yet another group was intending to book the rooms, so we had to make the hasty decision and take the 5 Deluxe room that we needed. The funny thing is that the room that they showed us was the best of all the 4 rooms. The other rooms have patches of paints missing and floors were stained. The bathroom were horribly the same all 5 rooms. the beds were cozy though. I dared to venture out in the gallery on our 3rd floor room but it was full of pigeon-poop and smelly as hell.

The restaurant was ok – the food ok. We ordered some chilly prawns but the smelly prawns that they served us were again smelly as hell. the entire dinning hall was filled with the stench of the prawns. we had to return the dish untouched. the other food was ok.

the 24 hour room service was a bit of a joke. the next day morning I inquire about the room service and the guy said I can order anything from the in-room menu. once I ordered the items the guy said that they can only offer tea/coffee/milk as there was on-going maintenance in the kitchen. A half hour later when my friend ordered for room service (from his room) he was told that they cannot bring anything to room because they do not have any staff for room –service. Now that was really amusing to me – with so called 24 hours room service.

So I am not sure if I would ever return back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KashyapPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diu
0.0 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Diu
78 reviews
4.0 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#10 of 16 in Diu
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ankur
Hotel Ankur
#15 of 16 in Diu
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aakar Lords Inn
Aakar Lords Inn
#2 of 7 in Saputara
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Khushi International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Khushi International

Property: Hotel Khushi International
Address: Diu Fort Road | Fort Road, Diu 362520, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Hotel Khushi International Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing