We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Apaar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Apaar
Ranked #2 of 27 Diu B&B and Inns
Gondal, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

i was there on 30 march, nice hotel, cenrally ac, good experience, and middle of main bazar, delicious food, willing to go again this vacation, if then will not increase rate in vacation, its nice location so we not tired

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samdal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    53
    25
    13
    11
See reviews for
57
37
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

stayed on 21th march
pros- good location
nice rooms
nice food
cons- service needs to tightened eg anything u ask the staff they would reply back " u shall get in our another property name "apana hotel"
the restaurant appears big on in pics in fact seating capacity is not more then 15 -18 ppl
no credit card facility

Room Tip: pick the sea front ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chetu333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful but spoke little English. They let me have a room for 1200r, so negotiate. The room was comfortable with a balcony overlooking the sea. The mattress was thick and the sheets and towels very clean. The room was cleaned daily and the standards were good. The owner needs to spend some money as it is showing wear and tear. Bathroom tiles could do with some extra attention

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Meriyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Nice one n marvelous view from room balcony. Tariff is high but effort able in off season. Must take 2nd floor rooms. As its in middle of the market. , u can move around in free time...............................

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel unless you are not left with any other option. We had booked the room via internet and transferred half of the amt also upfront, still the rooms given to us were not the front ones but on the sides, we were told all are booked. We took 2 rooms, both were very small and not maintained at all. Location, property is good but no attention is being paid to maintenance and the rooms/lobby all need a make over. The actual rooms and reception look very bad than what is shown in photos available online. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant as many options were available on the main road which was at walking distance. I am sure better options are available at similar prices.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which are in front with balconies facing the main road if you happen to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan_SRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Apaar for one night. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are quite big. The rooms are clean but need to be renovated. If you intend to stay longer in Diu you should check other places with better rooms and cheaper rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NanoGigante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diu hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The best part about the hotel is it’s location and view from the balconies. There is a taxi stand opposite the hotel, an auto stand next to it, the Gujarat tourism office is diagonally opposite. The main market is also next door. The view from the hotel balconies is of the beautiful seafront.
The rooms at the hotel are small but very neat and clean. Bathroom interiors could be improved but are nevertheless neat and clean. The balconies are the USP of the hotel with coffee tables and chairs placed in them. The sea view from the balconies is a very refreshing sight. Room service is prompt and staff is helpful.
The pure vegetarian restaurant of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired in terms of variety of food on offer, taste and cleanliness. It needs a lot of improvement!

Room Tip: Go in for a room with a good seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShilpaG04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diu hotels
0.2 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#7 of 16 in Diu
81 reviews
3.9 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Dream Vision Guest House
7.2 mi away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#17 of 27 in Diu
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apaar

Property: Hotel Apaar
Address: Opp Govt Parking, Diu 362520, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Apaar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Apaar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apaar Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing