We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Apaar
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
32
60
26
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
60
26
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewgarden restaurantdiu fortparking spaceclose to main roadpaul's churchpetrol pumphotel staffhot cold waterfourth floorroom service isfresh foodhotel is locatedbudget pricesame ownernice staybus stand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 145 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Apaar for one night. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are quite big. The rooms are clean but need to be renovated. If you intend to stay longer in Diu you should check other places with better rooms and cheaper rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NanoGigante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The best part about the hotel is it’s location and view from the balconies. There is a taxi stand opposite the hotel, an auto stand next to it, the Gujarat tourism office is diagonally opposite. The main market is also next door. The view from the hotel balconies is of the beautiful seafront.
The rooms at the hotel are small but very neat and clean. Bathroom interiors could be improved but are nevertheless neat and clean. The balconies are the USP of the hotel with coffee tables and chairs placed in them. The sea view from the balconies is a very refreshing sight. Room service is prompt and staff is helpful.
The pure vegetarian restaurant of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired in terms of variety of food on offer, taste and cleanliness. It needs a lot of improvement!

Room Tip: Go in for a room with a good seaview
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShilpaG04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We reached Diu at 11:00 PM and were in search for a hotel. The hotel was almost completely occupied for the weeked. We quickly took the last vacant room and within minutes were all setup with ice-cream served at our room on order. The location is prime as restaurants, beaches, markets, ATM and petrol pump are all nearby. Our dinner in the balcony was the best highlight of the offerings of the hotel, a calm breezy weekend night, overlooking the sea, some drinks and great food.

If you are lucky enough to get a room facing the sea, the stuff on offer can't get better than this.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are not many in this hotel, ask for them. The key to a good experience is the sea facing balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijayrao1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

First, you have to bargain hard here. They can provide discount upto 50%. Room are very good, also few rooms got sea facing. service also prompt. But in night we found some cockroaches and flies in room. also lift was not working, so after tired day you have to climb two more floors.

Room Tip: seafacing rooms are relatively small.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhavesh_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Me & my husband has booked the hotel Apaar after seeing many hotels in Diu,and we found this hotel as a value for money. Not only that, they have given us a good discount since it was off-season. The room was quite good and clean and has all the modern facilities. Bathroom was clean also. The housekeeping was ok. Overall this hotel is a good option to stay in Diu.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhuabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews