We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Beach Hotel"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Diu
Kalyani, WB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Excellent Beach Hotel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is an excellent beach hotel at affordable price. I was on a family tour at Diu and we checked in this hotel on 27th Ocober 2012. We were looking for a good family hotel near Nagoa beach and felt lucky to find that hotel satisfying almost all our needs. Located at the prime location, the hotel offered well maintained rooms with very modern bathrooms which are necessary for a beach hotel. Room services were excellent. Front desk staffs were very helpful. The restaurant was nice with prompt service. I think the foods served were best in that locality. A large parking space was also worth mentioning. So far the quality of rooms, amenities and services are concerned the room tarrif seemed very moderate. But one shouldn't consider it as a resort, it's a hotel of course. I recommended it for all those who want to stay near Nagoa beach at Diu.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are unparalleled in terms of luxury and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SudipKalyani_WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
29
13
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Nice location. Cheaper. Food quality is not that good. Room service is awesome. Big parking area. Worth to stay. Management is also good. Beach is very nearby. That's all I can say. Family liked hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jheart1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Excellent experience!
We stayed here for two nights. Good ambience of hotel. Very good room service. Food hygienic and tasty. Cleanliness is remarkable. Large parking area. Would like to come here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gajjarbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

spent 2 nights here.initially went to radhika but staff attitude very arrogant,only vip rooms apparently available,but cheaper rooms offered when my english friends inquired!
Rasal was a really good experience and will stay here only on the next visit. staff very helpful.restaurant food excellent.specially liked the chutney that came with the excellent spring rolls.chef is obviously a master chef,well done.review from mr.n.pankhania

Room Tip: bottom rooms near restaurant good , but you could say i'm lazy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank narenlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Good hotel at Nagoa beach. Very clean room and good food.Fantastic sunrise can be viewed from the resort itself.
One can have some tasty food from Jalaram paratha house the shack just adjacent to the resort.But from nowhere else.

Room Tip: Choose the first floor rooms at the airport side so that one can view the sunrise and the takeoff of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hrshvrdhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiantravelbug93
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Chose Rasal thru Tripadvisor reveiws primarily for Location - Nagoa beach is just across the road !!! and got loads of complimentaries .
Got Bowled by first look - a true 3 star property - hotel was brightly lit up for the new year time. The Facade looked elegant, parkign Area is huge, Front-office & lobby is good, staff courteous .Lot of open space in the hotel make it even more attractive.

Large Modern Rooms with equally big washroom - both spic & span , Crisp Bed linen & towels. All Rooms are with an attached balcony, come equipped with TV (although LCD TV is not in all rooms), sitting area, wardrobe to keep your belongings etc etc

Food is Ok, room service & house keeping is very good.

On-the-beach aspect made it convenient for the family to enjoy the sea - we were at the beach upto 11:pm and then back next mornign 7:00am

Staff of courteous, receptive, supportive but not obsequious

On top of everyting the pricing during peak season (we stayed on 30/12) was 1/3rd that of similar properties in Goa

Will surely refer Rasal to friends & family and shall come back again soooooon !!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indiantravelbug93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Had a fantastic experience in Diu by staying in rasal beach resort. Spacious and neat rooms with all basic amenities in place. very good hospitality shown by the staff through out the stay. Food quality also very impressive.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoufalKaippally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diu hotels
3.5 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#11 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
4.5 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 26 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#16 of 26 in Diu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Palacio de Diu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms

Property: Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms
Address: Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing