We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”
Review of Hotel Samrat

Hotel Samrat
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Samrat
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Centrally located, good rooms, swimming pool, decent prices and wifi in the lobby.. What more could you want? Friendly service, they have it, in house restaurant, they have it.
The only thing I didn't like about the place is the location. Sure its central which is great for many but I like the quiet back streets, the road can be a little noisy if you want to chill in the afternoon.
You cannot compare hotels in India with European standards but once you get used to good and bad in India you'll find this hotel to be very comfortable and great value.

Room Tip: Know what you want and be reasonable with your expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
7
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Samrat and found it to be very economically priced hotel. The level of cleanliness and hospitality was above expectation The hotel staff is very cooperative, courteous and polite.
Key to get good rooms and good price is timely booking in advance. Yes they arranged a good taxi for me. Room service was fine and restaurant food tasted good.
for sure I will stay in this hotel next time too.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hotel Samrat is located in the very centre of Diu. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There is also a very clean pool. The restaurant is inside the hotel where you will find good food and all kind of drinks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanoGigante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porbandar, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Well i would not say it as best option, but if you are in Diu for short visit, It is much better place to reside, a cheap well maintained property. Room were Ok, Warm water was good, food i would not complain about but even will not appreciate, Service was very slow. Overall average property but clean surrounding and hotel.

Room Tip: Opt for poolside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnygohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had a one night stay over there during my recent trip to Gir.
As I didn't got good hotels in Gir I had planned to stay in Diu and leave from there at mid night to reach Gir early morning.
It has a nice restaurant and they also serve liquor there.
Rooms are good and spacious also food was good.

Room Tip: Budget friendly hotel. Prefer rooms at upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umangsamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

we went on my birthday on 20th August @ 21;30 pm, food normally take time 30 minute to arrive ones you order , table cloth are not very clean as because they up side down the cloth, seating is clean its call AC restaurant but some AC not working and you and up under need fan

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheetal Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peniche, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very well localized, with nice pool, the room is very ok clean and with great space.
The staff is also friendly.
The food in the restaurant for me is not top just ok.
The pool is nice.
Big Fail in all island, there are no hotels with WIFI in DIU.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriamvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diu hotels
0.1 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#7 of 16 in Diu
81 reviews
3.9 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
4.7 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 27 in Diu
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dream Vision Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Samrat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samrat

Property: Hotel Samrat
Address: Old Collector Road, Diu 362520, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Samrat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Samrat Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing