We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sugati Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Beach resort”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here in April 2014. Amazing place to stay at Diu.
We stayed at Royal rooms. Rooms are good with a sea view.Food quality was reasonably good. Enjoyed the clean beach.
Would like to visit once again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KP2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    103
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
129
58
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jamnagar, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

we booked two rooms at this hotel..the check in was quick & the rooms were ready..
the location is the best part about this hotel..we were greeted warmly by the bell boy Mr. Parbatsingh...we were alloted good sea facing room on d 1st floor..
Swimming pool is good but needs some cleaning from inside...the beach access is the best part about the hotel...
Food was excellent but overpriced...
Overall a great experience..would love to visit again..

Room Tip: sea facing royal rooms are a must..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We use to visit Sugati Beach Resort almost every year. This time I tried Royal room. It was good experience. Rooms are BIG, Clean & Sea facing from Balcony. Food is always amazing at Sugati. You don't need anything else for relaxing weekend or pleasure tour. Always a Fan of Sugati Beach Resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardik18882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Short review :

Rooms & room service (We were in elegant rooms) : 3.5/5
Resort Cleaning : 5/5
Having their own private beach : 4/5
Hotel Amenities : 4/5

Over all : Must visit once If you are planning to stay in Diu. (4/5 *)

Room Tip: I will prefer to select the rooms like Ocean View ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taraloza_135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikaner, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

As far as beach is concern this is the best one of Daman and Diu view from the room are very good and beach is also very clean however be careful during adventure sports i opted for Banana Ride in deep sea and it was fantastic

Room Tip: Upper Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kharanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at Sugati Beach resort , Diu and felt it was good value for money. Travelling with family, safety, cleanliness and amenities were our prime concern--and the resort took care of all. The staff is friendly and willing to serve. The swimming pool, though small is well maintained and a delight for kids...also with the ghogla beach being just a stone's throw away and the resort having a direct lead to it,it becomes a bonus point. Food is decent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bougeotte14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Resort located on real beach. Yes all other hotels in diu are located far from beach.
Glass Wall rooms facing private beach and small balcony were too good. Peaceful and tranquillity in beach facing rooms.
The other section of hotel is not good. Very old and totally worn out.
Room service is excellent. Staff are very friendly.
One letdown with this hotel is that you can't book it online or via any travel sites. They will give you back details and you have to go to back and deposite cash. It is very big letdown of this hotel.

But overall I fully recommend this hotel and will sure come next time here only.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank my121travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diu hotels
1.8 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#7 of 16 in Diu
78 reviews
5.4 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
1.9 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#10 of 16 in Diu
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
1.9 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 27 in Diu
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugati Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugati Beach Resort

Property: Sugati Beach Resort
Address: Opp. Ghoghla Check Post, Diu 396210, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugati Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sugati Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugati Beach Resort Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing