We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to be in diu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sugati Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great place to be in diu”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

excellent experience, best part was the location , right on Ghoghla beach. good food, very courteous and helpful staff. well maintained swimming pool. Nice garden with children rides, kids enjoyed every bit of the stay.
Dr Pankaj Gupta

Room Tip: any room should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pankaj g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    103
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
130
58
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Right on the beach, its a beautiful, calm and peaceful place to stay. I stayed with my family and the experience was extremely good. Staff is courteous and food available is good. The ameneties inside the guest house were well maintained and were neat and clean.

The resort is just at the entry of Diu. The only small drawback is that it's about 16Kms from the famous Nagoa beach but I didn't cared about it much since the beach on which this resort is built is also quite good and I made a trip to Nagoa beach.

It is also closer to the main city as compared to the beach resorts on Nagoa beach.

Room Tip: Go for the Royal category rooms, they are newly built, have clear sea view and are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Sugati is at Ghoghla Beach. The Resort is just right at the beach and is the only property on this beach. Its just the best place to be in Diu with family.

Rooms balconies facing Sea shore makes this resort really worth staying here.

Food is awesome. The resort premises itself has lots of space for kids & pool users.

Being right at the beach, access to beach early in the morning or late in evening is pretty easy and safe.

Let me tell you one important thing if you wanna be at Diu/Somnath/Dwarka. These places have Taxi Unions and these unions does not allow taxis from outside the cities to get the local passengers. So one has to pay round trip fare if one hires a taxi from any of these cities.

I did hire a taxi ( Tavera) from Dwraka to visit Somnath & Diu. So I decided to keep the taxi along for next two days and it really helped me, as local taxi union charges double and Autos are difficult to find in Diu.

The taxi Driver was real gem of person and very honest. He himself charted out an itinerary for us showed many other places en-route to Diu from Dwarka, which I would have missed. No Extra money all within the same rates that was pre-decided.

Would prefer again and again the same guy. ( Manek Bhai -Dwarka - 9909164999).

Diu is just a another place to be visited again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aksaluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajkot
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Main benefit of the hotel is location , its just on the beach and most of the hotel guest access that beach is clean than other beach in diu, prefer to book in the newly build rooms, food is good, service is quite poor all over good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tushar_sapariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I went at Sugati in April 2012 along with my family of four. The resort is bang on the private beach. The rooms are sea facing.... Food is very good. Service excellent. We enjoyed a lot. Although there is nothing much to see around but still one can roam around the small market, & see fort and we also did the same.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Sugati beach resort is located just at the ghoghla checkpost. Its having its private beach. We had the higher priced rooms booked. The rooms are sea facing. Swimming pool's location is great. The best thing abt it is - delicious food! All the dishes were simply superb. And service was very good. Rooms were spacious. 4 ppl can comfortably accomodate in one room. Overall a wonderful experience. My personal recomendation wud be opt for sugati rather than radhika. Prices at radhika are much high and not realistic i must say!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SetuLadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand, Gujarat, India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Situated on the best location with comparison to all other hotels. Situated exactly in front of Arabian Sea. It's very clean , beautiful , & silky sand beach. To some extent, beach is very safe. Property has two wings , one is new & the other is old one . Rooms of the old one are average ,but we can stay there too. Food from restaurant is good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surabhi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diu
5.4 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
1.8 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#7 of 16 in Diu
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aakar Lords Inn
Aakar Lords Inn
#2 of 7 in Saputara
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
1.9 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 27 in Diu
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugati Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugati Beach Resort

Property: Sugati Beach Resort
Address: | opp Ghoghla Check Post, Diu 396210, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugati Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sugati Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugati Beach Resort Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing