We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip to Diu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sugati Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Diu
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Trip to Diu”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Sugati Beach Resort is very nice, at the entrance of Diu, next to Ghoghala beach. One can enter beach from resort, very nice swimming pool, nice rooms with balconies facing garden/sea (depending on room type). Excellent garden space to relax, play especially for kids. Sunrise can be seen from resort garden. Food quality is good.

Overall nice resort for family stay, of-course bit costly but worth it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VaibhavKale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    103
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
129
58
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I wish I could spend a day more at this place because it has so much to offer without burning a big hole through your pocket. The private beach is the most attractive part and you can indulge in a couple of activities for throwaway prices such as parasailing. I'll definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amitanshu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Pros:
Best location with a private beach. The beach is the best one in diu and very very clean.
Rooms are ok. Stayed when the resort was called suzlon hotel. So dont know how it is after renovation. But would have improved. Food is nice and hygienic. Bathrooms are clean too.

Cons:
Its a bit far from the main market, but if you have a vehicle, its a great catch.

Overall:Quite good, not that luxurious, but enough to spend a few days.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the balcony overlooking the sea.....And larger rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertdunes1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have just returned from our trip to Diu. After reading few reviews and hearing they have their own private beach, we decided to stay in Sugati Beach Resort. We stayed there for 3 nights and it was OK experience. The reception staff, I didn't find them very professional. The location is perfect. The rooms are really huge. The room service is good. Food is not that good. Beach is very clean. There is nothing much to explore in Diu, the resort gives you an option to stay in and enjoy the sea right from your balcony. The roads from Junagadh to Diu are very very bad. Be careful if you are first timer and avoid night driving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamTravellerIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It was our first anniversary and so it was special. We booked the resort from Ahmedabad and did not know much about it, but after we stayed there, I never wanted to come back. The resort is located on beautiful beach and the best part was it was a private beach so no crowd except for the people from the Resort. We enjoyed amazing stay and had fun in beautiful clean beach. The beach was cleaner than any beaches I have seen. The food was amazing too, service was also great. We enjoyed in swimming pool as well, even though it was winters :-) In short, it is a perfect place for beach lovers. It is just at the entrance to Diu, right at the check post. Must go for every one who goes to Diu.

Room Tip: Take the rooms with beach view, worth every penny you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsmee2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

i will go after vacation weekend it's nice n peace full place.my hubby n son going all ways at sugati i will go 2-3 times,sugati have personal beach n kids n elder swimming pool,garden so it's amazing,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeshwarip74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have been to Sugati beach resort for 10 times. I love this resort purely because of its location and for the peace which you can be feel here. It is right on beach which is not crowded, rooms are comfortable specially new royal category rooms having sea view, very good swimming pool, nice garden, and importantly good food. Staff is cooperative and services are also fine. Overall you will enjoy stay here and for sure you will always come back if get a chance. For me Diu means Sugati beach resort..if I get booking here than i come to Diu otherwise not.

Room Tip: Take Royal category rooms having sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rohit_C2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diu
5.4 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#10 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
40.1 mi away
The Fern Residency Somnath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
1.9 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#3 of 26 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugati Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugati Beach Resort

Property: Sugati Beach Resort
Address: Opp. Ghoghla Check Post, Diu 396210, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugati Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sugati Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugati Beach Resort Diu, Daman And Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing