We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hospitality!”
Review of Cidade de Daman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cidade de Daman
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Reviewed December 13, 2013

They say you get to marry just once, so make it memorable! Well, memorable it was!

Cidade De Daman was chosen as my marriage venue. Honestly, I had never expected the kind of fun that we were able to get during our stay. Outstanding hospitality, awesome service to all our family members ensured that every one remembered the good times that they had here. The owner of the Resort(Mr. Hitesh) is so helpful and supportive, we never felt that function is arranged at a resort, so to say. Mr. Kevin and Mr. Anuj ensured each of our guests were personally looked after very well.

I am looking forward to a visit to Daman again and no prizes for guessing where I am going to stay?

Thank you guys!! You made it all worthwhile!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 315 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

If anybody wants to arrange any type of Ceremony/Function like Marriage etc.. in Resort or Hotel, the best option is Cidade de Daman Resort at Daman. Excellent Hospitality, Great service to all our Family members provided. Even owner of the Resort is so helpful, co-operative and supportive, we felt that function is arranged at home not outside. The attitude, manner and behavior of the entire staff was very good. Really their Manager Mr. Kevin and Cafeteria in-charge Mr. Anuj are superb persons. Location is in front of Beach. Very Nice rooms with neat and clean. The entire property was nice, neat and clean. Receptionists have good manner, supportive and helpful. We felt homely atmosphere. Not a single family members had complaint about Resort, their staff and services.

I have never thought of such services can be provided to us. Now, I have decided to go twice every year at this resort and shall be arranged any family function at this place.

Room Tip: Beach facing and swimming pool facing rooms are better to view Sea. Arabian Suits are excellent whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marriage2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Did a family trip to Daman and we decided to stay here.We stayed in the Executive Delux Room - was clean, nice and spacious. House keeping services were very quick to respond to any issues or if we needed any extra towels.
They had a DJ playing some good bollywood music. Lots of families and kids were enjoying dancing. Nice pool. Restaurant is sea facing and the food is also good. Service is also quick.
The complimentary buffet was really good with unlimited dosa and egg servings. I think this is one of the only Hotels in Daman that serve Non Veg(Egg) in the breakfast buffets and it was very good with the quality and the variety.
Good place to stay with the family. No complaints or such.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiltonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The property is huge and has a lot of activities to cover. Enjoyed a game of table tennis with friends and went swimming thereafter. The room was nice pool facing at the same-time facing the sea. The food is good but not exceptional for property standards, but booze was cheap given the place being a union territory.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanket_medhekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had planned a family trip to Cidada de daman during Diwali.. The staff is very helpful and provided with great service. Clean and Cozy rooms with pleasant ambiance..Right in front of devka beach makes it a perfect location...A Must visit for Daman

Room Tip: Book it prior visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nimish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We planned for Cidade De Daman for Diwali vacations. It was the best choice to start with your family vacations. Hotel is well maintained, nice ambiance and classy interiors. All room categories are best so you can choose as per need. I got best deal from Hotel Manager Mr. Kewin. He is real Gentlemen and was there for every need of you. The rooms were classy and clean. Food was superb and tasty. Hotel has very well planned activities for kids and adults so all gets occupied with fun and enjoyment. In one of the games on Dj Night, me and my wife were crowned as Mr. & Mrs. Cidade De Daman!!!.
Some of my suggestions to hotel are: Kindly keep different menu specially for lunch and dinner as Panner Sabji was there constantly throughout our stay. Keep some more slides and swings and other playing stuff for kids. Try to put some creature repellant throughout your corridors of the rooms as well as lobby area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel Cidade De Daman is very cosy family hotel right on the Devka Beach. Newly furbished rooms are very nice. They also have sea view rooms . Room rates are not very reasonable but still ok. Nice open air restaurant facing the beach. Food is good.Lobby is quite airy and air condition is also good.I prefer this hotel to Miramar anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nocturnalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daman hotels
1.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
2.9 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
0 mi away
Sandy Resort
Sandy Resort
#4 of 17 in Daman
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#7 of 17 in Daman
110 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#6 of 17 in Daman
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sea Rock Inn
Hotel Sea Rock Inn
#14 of 17 in Daman
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cidade de Daman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cidade de Daman

Address: Devka Road, Daman 396210, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daman
Price Range: $75 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cidade de Daman 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cidade de Daman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cidade De Daman Devka Beach Hotel Daman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing