We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Hotel in Daman..great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Deltin Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Daman
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best Hotel in Daman..great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at The Deltin for a weekend (bike ride from Mumbai) and I must say it was a wonderful experience. I think we were the first guests that they had till date, who had come on bike and hence they looked confused. Nevertheless, the staff soon understood that there are many bike enthusiats in India who stay in star properties and they welcomed us whole heartedly. The Hotel property is beautiful and the staff is very courteous. We had made the bookings online and had no problems checking in.The superior rooms are spacious and the room service is very good. Its great to relax in the large pool and have a drink. Enjoyed playing the indoor games.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the swiming pool. Superior rooms are the best and quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akarsh_Mathur, General Manager at The Deltin Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to know that our staff were able to exceed your stay expectations and you enjoyed our rooms too. We shall hope to hear from you soon in the near future and will be happy to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Akarsh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    142
    62
    27
    30
See reviews for
177
87
1
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed in the hotel and it was magnificant. However, we were disappointed since casino was not opened. I suggest they should start casino at the earliest since lot of people gamble during shravan. All in all , beautiful hotel to stay and casino will be icing on the cake.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shahsaheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akarsh_Mathur, General Manager at The Deltin Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The casino is due to open in the next few months and we are looking forward to the same too. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us and we shall be glad to intimate you on the same in the coming months and we shall hope to see you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Akarsh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

A property like Deltin is experience in itself. Daman is often associated with cheap liquor and getaway with budget property and not so great beaches. It wouldn't be difficult to say that there is Daman and then there is Deltin. Once you check-in to the hotel, you wouldn't like to step out. We spent 2 days recently with family and it was an awesome experience. Check in was personalized, & quick with a nice refreshing welcome drink. Rooms were large and spacious( reminds of some of Las vegas style spread). It has a nice 24 hr restaurant and also a speciality Pan Asian restaurant. Pool with submerged pool chair is great experience( provided weather is kind). It has one of the largest and well landscaped pool that one may see across large properties in India. Casino is not yet operational. Restaurant had wide selection and staff was willing to prepare dishes that were not in the menu. The level of service at every interaction was more then what you expect from a good 5 star property.
We were not aware that we were on American plan and decided to order food in room. That is when manager from a restaurant, Preeti came and informed us about it. This was a real delight. Similarly when my wife was unwell, Christine from Guest relation ensured required medicine were arranged in short time. At each interaction all staff came across as warm and caring. Very unlike most hotel.
A must visit experience, if not for Daman just to check out this great property in South Gujarat.

Room Tip: look for pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akarsh_Mathur, General Manager at The Deltin Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your overwhelming feedback and we are glad you had a memorable stay experience at The Deltin. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests have a wonderful time and your compliments about the staff in particular, delights me and gives me sheer pleasure to share it with the team. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Deltin in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Akarsh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I organised an event at Deltin - Daman on 14th June 2014 for my company's customers with their families. We booked about 115 rooms and organised the event at the banquet hall 'Grandice' which is unarguably the biggest banquet hall in South Gujarat. The group check-in of the customers was not completely hassle-free and smooth, but somehow it was managed without customers being irritated. The lobbies are never-ending long, the hotel must provide Segway/mini golf cars to travel within the hotel. The hotel staff was courteous, but not well dressed & well trained (can not match standards of Radisson / Marriott / Taj). The swimming pool is huge, but well not maintained (broken tiles at few places & algae floating on water). The hotel has a great potential to be the number one hotel in south Gujarat in every way, but needs to improve on the service aspects. Though the amenities are at par with any big brand like Marriott or Taj. The rooms were adequately big and well furnished with most amenities. But the room service was very poor. The replenishing of toiletries, coffee tray and cleaning up of room was very slow. After making 2-3 calls, the person was sent over. There were few things in the room which looked worn out like - wall paint near the doors, tiles in the bathroom and upholstery at few places.

One more thing that I noticed during our buffet breakfast - when the restaurant was fully occupied, the service levels went down. The time taken to get one item of breakfast was 30 minutes. But at the same time, the quality of food is very good. It seemed they had mastery on almost all cuisines. The casino is not operational, which is expected to start in Oct/Nov 2014, post which the popularity will definitely go up. To sum up, it is a great property, and has potential to do wonders, only needs to bring up the service level and maintenance of property.

Room Tip: Try and find a room near the elevator, since the lobbies are too long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sapan0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Could someone please confirm if the Deltin Hotel and Casino is open for casino as well!!!

What games are available!!!

Closest airport!!!

Hotel contacy details....

Am unable to find any contact details or above information!!!

Thanks!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Globe99Trotter99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akarsh_Mathur, General Manager at The Deltin Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing to us and extending your interest with The Deltin. Our casino operations will be launched from October onwards, however we are pleased to inform you that we have started fully fledged hotel operations. The closest airports are Surat & Mumbai which is an approximate 2-3 hours drive from the property. Should you need to get in touch with me directly, please mail me at gmtd@deltin.com.

Warm Regards,

Akarsh mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We visited Deltin more than a month ago when the husband decided to give me a weekend bday surprise! Deltin was just about 40 days old then. And it was a beautiful surprise indeed. The staff was polite and courteous and went out of their way to accommodate us and make sure we enjoy our stay. When we mentioned that it was my bday...they upgraded our room to a pool-side view (a more expensive room). The property is vast with a beautiful lazy pool, great restaurants, many rooms and a huge space in the basement for the casino which will be functional by Oct they say!
The food was also great...with a nice spread - true to a 5 Star! At dinner we got complimentary cake and mocktails - another personalized touch to make my bday memorable. We went back with fond memories of the resort - the people, the place, the food - it was a relaxing and rejuvenating weekend! We will definitely make a trip back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShailyShah26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akarsh_Mathur, General Manager at The Deltin Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience at The Deltin. We are glad to know that our staff were able to provide you with a lovely Birthday experience and you had a fantastic stay. We shall look forward to more of your visits in the near future and provide us with more opportunities to serve you with the best of our services.

Warm Regards,

Akarsh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had been for a vacation with my wife and a child, it was a good experience except for the swimming pool. The rooms r huge and spacious but the air conditioning controls were a bit confusing. The food was good but there shud be more options for veggies in the ala carte menu.
The welcome was good but the checkin proccess was too slow. Also to mention there were some people who were too good at handling us and were extremely helpful and customer oriented. Exceptional customer service was provided by Miss Pari (couldnt forget the name as it is short and she spoke to us the most on the phone). She used to handle our complaints and request with utmost care and also had a sweet voice.
All in all a good experience. Great staff. Good hotel.
Cheers. Keep up the good work.Looking forward to visit and hope the swimming pool is done up by then.

Room Tip: Get the pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahulj196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akarsh_Mathur, General Manager at The Deltin Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at The Deltin.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We regret your check in was not as smooth as per your expectations and we have noted your feedback on the same on a very constructive note. However, we are pleased that you liked our rooms and the services provided by our staff. We look forward to your return and we shall spare no effort to extend once again the best of our hospitality.

Warm Regards,

Akarsh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daman
3.0 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#6 of 16 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
11.4 mi away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#12 of 16 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Gold Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Daman - Casa Tesoro, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Deltin Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Deltin Hotel & Casino

Property: The Deltin Hotel & Casino
Address: Varkund, Nani Daman, Daman, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Daman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Deltin Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Deltin, India’s largest integrated casino resort. This sprawling, luxurious, 176-suite hotel is the perfect getaway for gamers and vacationers. Add to this four gourmet restaurants, three bars, high-end retail stores, all-natural spa treatments, and a unique poolside bar with live music, and you have the ultimate destination for both large and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Deltin Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing