We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
not clean beach

you will see only dirty sea. i have never visited a bekaar beach like this all over you will see... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Passenger20005080216
Ok beach

Beach is quite dirty There are bars near the beach THere are better beaches in Daman, you can skip... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
anurekha d
Read all 449 reviews
  
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
25
78
143
114
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
78
143
114
88
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

you will see only dirty sea.
i have never visited a bekaar beach like this
all over you will see things laid
not so good

1  Thank Passenger20005080216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beach is quite dirty
There are bars near the beach
THere are better beaches in Daman, you can skip this one

Thank anurekha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonder Beach, by noon, the sea comes soon close to the hotels, strangely, by evening, the water is all dry and all you see is rocks on the beach.

Please review the pictures, they were taken at the same place.

Thank dankally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Near to Surat and me in between Bilimora it is a nice beach and if you are passing around then must go.
Really enjoy this calm place.

Thank mudra32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Hhahaha, actually the beach side is pretty ok with some beach bars. But the seawater is so dirty it feels like standing on a muddy flat. There are more romantic places around! For a drink and a dance Devka beach is definitely the place to be!

Thank gerson v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This is not an attractive beach at all. Jampore is better. The tide was out and the sea was far away leaving a long muddy area. We could not sit there comfortably. The approach is through a garden which was not particularly well kept.

Thank Abhijit03021947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We were lucky as when we visited it was not crowed. but over all its not a very clean beach.
The sand is black and you will not like to remove your shoes and walk bare

1  Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Beach is not clean , Jampore is better beach
Food and liquor is available here
Beach can be skipped during your visit to Daman

Thank vinayraichur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

This beach is dirty with Black bottom but only two attraction in Daman one is Devka and second one is Jampor , as comparing to Devka Beach Jampore is neat and clean beach and good for Food lover but only Non-veg food serve at Beach obviously it is due to Liquor lover

Thank RajendraC134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

The place is an absolute mess! I have never visited such a bad beach. The water is extremely dirty and there is absolutely no cleanliness on the beach. I am talking about no cleanliness of the beach even though i am from mumbai. You can make better use of your time by skipping this beach.

Thank jayeshc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews