We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip-Daman”
Review of Sandy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandy Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Family Trip-Daman”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel is fine, the prices were a bit high, as we went near the diwali weekend, but the room was fine, and so was the food. Hotel has a play area for kids, comes really handy. Has a maintained swimming pool, and a decent restaurant. The food was a bit oily /spicy, but if you specify they made it fine. Service is excellent, nothing takes more then 15 mins. The hotel is near Devka beach, which is useless, the beach is very dirty, and the hotel does not have a direct access to it.The beach to go in Daman in Jampore, which is 10 Kms from this place. There is a water park 2 kms from the hotel , which is a nice one. There's a small flea market near Devka beach which is a hub for shopping. There are hotels with direct access to the beaches, as well.The food Bill was pretty high, but they counter by providing free food vouchers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anujkhandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    84
    32
    10
    3
See reviews for
70
32
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I had checked out this place Online, but when we actually went and got the room, we were not happy. The rooms were very tiny and claustrophobic, we stayed in the A/C Super Deluxe.
I do not think I will be coming back to this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a worst hotel experience. Sandy resort is a worst place to be where you pay a high price for very old rooms. I had a worst experience at this hotel, where I stayed for just 7mins and had to pay the charge for the full night. I just checked in this hotel and immediately I got a call of urgency due to which I had to check out immediately. I requested them to charge me half price as it was just within 5 mins of my check in, but they rejected it and charged me for a full night. The worst part is the owner of this resort who is just ruthless and not understanding at all. I am a regular guest at this place with a corporate tie-up, still they were ignorant to that fact. I have noticed in the past that they entertain couples for 2hrs at half price whereas in my case it was only 7mins. May be my fault was that I was with a family and not with my girlfriend. So would not suggest this place for families and corporates.

In the past also I have had bad experiences at this place. Once there was a cockroach in their food which I reported to them. On seeing cockroach in food my son puked. The worst part is that the hotel staff cleaned the vomit and charged me for the cleaning. It was all because of the cockroach in their food. Even I would have puked on watching this.
I would like to attach my invoice which shows 7min of stay for Rs 2800.
Worst hotel experience of my life and would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Better go to any other hotel than Sandy. Should never stay at such place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hansal_Modi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It's a good comfortable place to stay right on the beach. Sea view balconies are a added plus! Food was good... there is a well maintained pool as well. Service was pretty good also and they gave us a free food voucher!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harsh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhinagar, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A stay withing your budget and having excellent view of the sea beach from the rooms. Just try its food in the restaurant and you will enjoy the taste. The seafood especially will make you more joyous.

Room Tip: The sea beach facing rooms will have good sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimeupAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gondal, Gujarat, India
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had an enriching experience at sandy. Went with family there. Its not as luxurious as Marriots but more than the value for money. The food was nice, the service was fast, the rooms were cosy with clean linen and hygienic bathrooms. and the mocktails were just awesomeeeee....<3
Nice food, fast service, cosy rooms....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NamanHPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had enjoyed a lot with friends and kids. Very neat & clean resort. Services are excellent.
Nice food. Its a value for Money Resort. Nice arrangement at Swimming pool with clean shower area, towels and Swim Suits. One staff member is continuously watching at swimming pool specially for kids

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daman hotels
1.5 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
3.1 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#9 of 17 in Daman
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#5 of 17 in Daman
96 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Sea Rock Inn
Hotel Sea Rock Inn
#12 of 17 in Daman
150 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Saikripa Imperial & Vista Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Resort

Property: Sandy Resort
Address: Devka Road | Nani Daman, Daman 396210, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine being at Sandy Resort... Lush green gardens, tranquil premises, refreshing rooms and inspiring interiors.Feel the ambiance of opulent sea face resort. Stay in air-conditioned, deluxe and ritziest rooms with a soul-soothing sea view. Arrange important meetings, discuss future ventures, and organize conference, seminar or a get together at our well-furnished conference hall. Have a memorable wedding ceremony at our lavish banquet hall. Relish mouth-watering delicacies at our garden and plush pool site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing