We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit for family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mirasol Water Park Resort
Ranked #4 of 26 Daman B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had taken a duplex for 4 family mambers and stayed there for 2 days. I must say the property is awesome and peaceful to stay for weekends. The facilities i.e. swimming pool, water park, children train etc. are good for all groups of age.

Room Tip: You should go for poolside duplex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jalu1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 212 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had some bad experiece at Mirasol Resort, which includes a chain of incidents:

1)- When you search for Mirasol resort details online, it lands to a site by their vendor who takes bookings at a premium price. You never get to speak to anyone at actual hotel reservation to negotiate the price. I paid extra for the package I took.

2)- Rooms are nice and spacious. There are decent amenities available, but hotel charges separately for dental & shaving kit (are they serious... in hospitality business). Room charges are almost equivalent to a 5 star hotel and extra charge for dental kit??

3)- I had to call for a doctor.. There is no doctor in the hotel or vicinity. Staff was reluctant to call as they had to send a car for the doctor. They advised me to look for a doctor in city. On insisting, they finally called and doctor charged me separately.. haha

4)- Their website claims 15% discount to residents in Waterpark but actually it is 10%.. They didnt bother to update. Also, waterpark doesnt run everyday. Only when they have sufficient guests, they operate water park. So make sure you go during peak season or Sun only...

5)- Most important- BEWARE of what you eat.. In 3 of my meals, I had external objects like hair, thread and of all... a FLY in curd. If you need pictures, mail me at chhabra.munish@gmail.com.... Management did nothing except apologising for this.

Overall... my trip was great because Daman is a great place and I was in vacation mood.. but will not recommend Mirasol resort for the price they charge. There are several good resorts near Devika Beach.. just walk-in and book!

Room Tip: The new building has better rooms. Cottages have water issues, leakages on roof etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Manijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Extremely beautiful atmosphere and pleasant calmness.
However, it is exactly opposite in case you happen to visit here on weekends. You could sleep upto 11 on weekdays, but have to get up with noise on Saturdays and Sundays by 7 am.
I love to stay here during weekdays.
Very good and pleasant staff. Rooms are Wide and beautifully made up.
Food in the restaurant in middle of the lake is very nice and so is the place while eating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shyam_Potdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had gone there with my husband, 10 months old baby and mom and dad. The resort was an awesome place, in fact the only relief from the overall dull place. The staff were very helpful and the food was ok. They have maintained the property well and the place was calm and serene.

Though we had booked a duplex but on reaching they said that there was some problem with water supply and hence were provided with executive room at the same price. Need to say that the rooms were much better than the duplex promised, much spacious and swimming pool facing. So was a fair deal. But what bothered me was that we could find hardly any tourists in the entire resort (guess it was off season with the ganapathi starting).
The food is overly charged and not worth, so its better you have it outside. The staff was quite supportive with providing hot water, sterilizing feeding bottle for ma baby as and when required.

So, the overall experience with the resort was good if you want to go for relaxation. But if you are an adventure person you would be dissapointed as there are no places to visit at all.I f there was no water theme park , the only option left for you would be sitting in your room facing pool :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RanjitaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were a group of around 25 people who had visited the park some time back.

While the watersport activities were quite good and seem to be maintained well (considering the amount of people visiting the park), some of them were way too crowded, specially the wave pool. It was so crowded that we had to literally jostle for some space just to stand in the wave pool !!!
But the other ones like the slides, lazy river and all were quite good.

The food was ok, but the overall attitude and behavior of the staff was very rude. At one point, we had an argument with the staff over the actual order !!

The rooms were quite well maintained and we did not have much issues with that...we actually spent little time in the room...

There was a DJ playing some good songs in the night....

All in all, a good group trip, except for the rude staff.....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were two couples with kids and were allocated a duplex room. It was quite late in night when we checked in so did not argue about the room we were given. It was a strange space....The main bedroom was in a double height space with stairs going up to another room above. The upstairs room was a small cramped place with very low ceiling and the lower room had no privacy due to the double height. The stairs leading upstairs were wooden and slippery. There was exposed wiring in the upper room and its bathroom which is certainly a safety hazard. Our package included breakfast buffet but due to low occupancy they converted it to a combo-breakfast alacarte. The staff service is not much to talk about. the only helpful person we experienced was the pool attendant/lifeguard. While checking out we were sweating in the heat as they did not have AC on in the lobby while the front desk persons were cooled by standing fans - think about guest service - hah!!
Overall a very unpleasant experience...

Room Tip: Do not take the Duplex room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumantkachru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Its a huge hotel with a water park and lovley grounds. Room is decent but the problem lies with managing the hotel.
Guess they have a staffing issue and the management is genuinely not interested in solving the guest issues as they have a steady flow of clients from the dry state of gujarat.
From this trip, I felt is that no one is interested in servicing the guest as even without it they are getting steady business.
This trip has put me off from traveling with my family to Daman ever in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvijitSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daman hotels
3.1 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
2.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
1.2 mi away
Sandy Resort
Sandy Resort
#4 of 17 in Daman
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cidade de Daman
Cidade de Daman
#8 of 17 in Daman
314 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#7 of 17 in Daman
110 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#5 of 17 in Daman
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirasol Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirasol Water Park Resort

Address: Devka Beach Rd | Kadaiya Village, Daman 396210, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Daman
Price Range: $79 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirasol Water Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mirasol Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing