We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place for kids and having big get-together”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mirasol Water Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 26 Daman B&B and Inns
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“nice place for kids and having big get-together”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Property is vast and beautiful. Water park adds a lot of punch to existing facilities. No idea about food but smell of it while roaming around did excite me. It is a good place to come with a big gang of family, has ample space to park cars and roam around, have fun. Rooms (at least which they showed me) looked nice; no idea about overall housekeeping and room services though. Beach is also not far :)

Room Tip: May be you could stay at some place else and come here to enjoy water park..not a bad idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sparijat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    85
    31
    18
    13
See reviews for
90
25
1
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very disappointing and did not mirror the shiny image of the website.

The bathroom was filthy, sheets were dirty and whole room covered in dirt and dust. I had to wipe down all the inside of the drawers and wardrobes to put my clothes away. The filthiness was not helped by building work going on. When we complained the housekeeping staff were there within minutes and did spend a long time cleaning and changing the sheets.

The rooms were large and had all the amenities. The shower was hot and powerful.The aircon was powerful and mosquitos rife so best to keep the balcony doors shut.

Our friend had booked her wedding guests here and most people we talked to had filthy rooms. Such a shame.

On a good note, the food was really nice. I had buttered chicken for lunch - my first meat in india and it was delicious. The lunchtime cocktails weren't bad either. Others from the wedding party had mixed grill which looked and smelled divine. And no one got sick from it.

Overall I'd recommend the food and if you're getting cheap rates then the beds were comfortable and pillows soft.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daman hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Spent three nights at the hotel in February and it was a poor experience. Location is ok, near to Daman town with plenty of shops. If you ask the reception for a cab it will take approx 45 mins to arrive so please make sure you ask in advance. It's a big hotel with plenty of rooms. Our room had the basics, coffee/tea, LCD TV, queen size tv and balcony. Our room was initially full of mosquitos which as you can imagine is very annoying! We thought we were the exception but we had friends who were staying in the same hotel also had the same experience. Bathroom is small and takes approx 15 mins for the warm water to run in the shower and has virtually no pressure. My wife refused to wash her hair as it would take so long just to wash! - no exaggerating here!

Our rooms were only cleaned 1 out of the 3 nights we were there. There is no communication between the staff. After asking them numerous times in both Hindi, Gujarati and English to arrange to clean our room after we had left, they never cleaned them. This happened twice a day and only once they got it right. If you call them and ask them anything over the phone, if they don't understand you, they'll just hang up! Many of us experienced this. We had to spray mosquito repellent at night due to the mosquitos in the rooms and despite spraying we got bites which was quite unpleasant since we had a wedding in the area.

We asked for bottles of water on 3 occasions and were charged 3 different prices - very inconsistent! The hotel restaurant is average. Lots of choice on the menu but we didn't eat there often. Also be sure yet again to take mosquito repellent with you as all restaurants have bugs everywhere!

They don't have irons or hairdryers in the hotel so be sure to take your own or prepare for it! The cleaning staff may lend you their personal irons but its not guaranteed! We had to purchase one from the local shops.

For village standards, it was good in comparison however let downs were:

- staff did not listen
- mosquitos everywhere
- rooms were not cleaned
- shower was virtually not functional - would of preferred a bath!

Room Tip: Look at other hotels in the area. If you don't mind mosquitos, staff that do not listen and less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akitmistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

spent three nights on 31st dec their, but the money we paid not worth it, drinks and food were very poor quality. staff of their other property called miramar was very rude and indecent. not recommened for going.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hi,

I stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding ceremony during Jan'13. Hotel is quite well-known but for whatever reason not very easy to locate as there are hardly any signs to give direction in the town of daman.

Rooms are nicely done, my room was in the "B" wing which is recently constructed thus not fully ready. But their staff was helpful enough most of the times.

One thing that strikes you is that this hotel has very large property and is a very good option for mass bookings. I was unable to go to their water park thus cant really comment on it.

Food was nice on all days, their arrangements for wedding were good. Room service was prompt enough. Overall I found this hotel decent and not great... which it could if they pay more attention to details for their guests.

Room Tip: Avoid B wing as it is still under construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank call_gaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

31st December organised at Mirasol was fabulous with orchestra & DJ with unlimited food & drinks, but it still lack in service, or else climate is cool, environment is fabulous, rooms are best, Still its worth it :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia23mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a new resort in Daman. Just 3Hours from Mumbai . This is better than other Resorts in Daman incl Miramar in terms of cleanliness , Food is also very excellent food. Rooms are Big and Clean .waterpark was not that big . Had a very Good Holiday .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sachinbiyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daman hotels
2.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
3.1 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
0.8 mi away
Sandy Resort
Sandy Resort
#4 of 17 in Daman
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cidade de Daman
Cidade de Daman
#7 of 17 in Daman
304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#10 of 17 in Daman
106 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#5 of 17 in Daman
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirasol Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirasol Water Park Resort

Property: Mirasol Water Park Resort
Address: Devka Beach Rd | Kadaiya Village, Daman 396210, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Daman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirasol Water Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mirasol Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing