We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Hebden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“pleasant stay, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We only had time to stay here one night but wish we could have stayed longer. Nice sized clean rooms, decent pool and good atmosphere. It was also a very reasonable price. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojobhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    170
    110
    51
    49
See reviews for
191
106
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had been to silver sand beach resort, daman in feb 2014. we had book luxury room. the best room out of all other rooms. the room was quite big enough to accommodate 4 people in a room.
one double bed and one sofa-cum bed..overall value for money... wil surely stay again if we go daman..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karishma20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Had been to silver sands beach resort, daman in october 2013. had booked exotic club room.
the best thing about this resort was the bath tub of this room. room was also big. although hut shape ceiling make it looks cramped up at the corners of room.

Room service was a bit slow but satisfactory.

Very little option for breakfast but taste was good. Lunch and Dinner was So-So, not great.

Hotel located at about a kilometer from Devka beach. beach does not have much to offer.

Overall ideal for those couples who are just looking to spend some time together.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shailu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

The hotel seems to be newly renovated, but already the shoddy quality of the work shows through. The first room I was put in had a fine fountain emanating from the sink tap which had the whole bathroom wet. They asked me to adjust but on my insistence they changed my room which was ok except the ugly water leakage patches all over the walls. The rooms seem nice when looked at from a distance but quality of workmanship is really bad and shows through when you actually start staying in the room.

Breakfast was good. But Room Service Slow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goga_Pasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed there on Feb 10, 2014, room offered on check in was in a bad state as colour on large patch of wall was almost gone ( Probably because of fungal growth), on request staff quickly arranged for a room change, room soze is really small but that why they charge less.

Food was good during dinner but breakfast was a big disappointment, cold toasts, no egg. Its ok for a group of bachelors.

Overall staff is co operative, lower rates are justified by room size, location is good , breakfast needs attention.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayurDeshpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I visited Daman on 2nd Feb with wife and 1 year old daughter...Did all of research online before booking this resort.. Got discount from Cleartrip via online booking..
The resort itself is very good.. especially appreciated the cleanliness maintained inside the resort. Our room was also very clean including the bathroom and toilet.. which is very important for me..
My little baby spoiled the bedsheet and willow cover by pushing the tea cup.. but the resort staff was more than happy to change all that for us within few hours of our check-in..
Complimentary breakfast was great.. had different menu on both the days we stayed and lot of options :-) ... resort Staff are very friendly..
Room tip: choose a deluxe room with pool view..
Location of the hotel is also great at Devka bearch road which also has many other hotel and is quote a lively place..
Overall, very nice place at a reasonable price!!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachinjain777in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Driving back from Goa to Delhi , me and my girlfriend decided to take the first stop at Daman , though we had already stayed for a night while going from Delhi to goa and stayed in OCEAN INN , this time we decided to stay in Silver sands, i went through the reviews of people who have stayed here and was somehow convinced by the photos and the reviews , So i called the reservations desk and asked if i could check in around 11 , got a positive response and the final destination of the day was decided as "SILVER SANDS" , We reached around 10 :30 , i went to the reception and asked the receptionist to show me the best room available , i was shown 2 rooms , Room no 213 and one another which is their cheapest (ECONOMICAL) , so decided to stay in 213, the tariff he quoted me before showing me the rooms were 1400 and 1800(inclusive of taxes and breakfast ), once i decided on the 1800 one, he told me the tariff is 1900(some extra taxes took birth in few seconds) ..after a 12 hrs long drive and in a deadly tired condition , i just wanted to lie down and sleep
We checked in around 10 :45 , checkin was quick , the bell boy took our luggage and i did all the formalities , once i reached the room 213 , i got to know that we've been allotted room no 214, i checked the room and trust me it was horrendous..
i got agitated and went to the reception and told the staff to give me the room which was shown to me that was room no 213. the tantrums they throwed then were "the room is already occupied BLAH BLAH BLAH..after an arguement of 15 minutes i was allotted room no 213.
our luggage was shifted again , in all this chaos , i realised that its already 11 : 45 , as we had to leave by 5 AM for Delhi , the lights were put on rest and the ambience of the room was forgotten ,
LONG STORY SHORT
Pros:

1. Good location , near to devka beach
2. Good exteriors , looks classy from the outside
3. Economical

Cons:
1. Dirty bedsheets , pillow covers , towels
2. Rude staff
3. At the breakfast ,the staff stalks you and the staring eyes makes you feel as if you're having it for free , the toasts were literally frozen , and i dont remember about other options available (yes , upma was there)


P.S - I didn't find it good but others might find it awesome , no personal grudges with the management and the hotel

*PEACE*

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dilliwaaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMANIAR, Owner at Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback with regard to your last visit to the Silver Sands Beach Resort in Daman.

At the outset, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We'd also like to assure you of our efforts to rectify the faults that you have high-lighted.

We're in the process of revamping the property and upgrading the services in a phased manner. This will ensure that all aspects that you have touched upon in your review are addressed and incorporated in to the property operations.

Many thanks, again, for your valuable feedback and assuring you of our best services at all times, We genuinely look forward to welcoming you again to the resort.

Best regards,
J. Maniar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daman hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daman hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#7 of 17 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandy Resort
Sandy Resort
#4 of 17 in Daman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#5 of 17 in Daman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
0.8 mi away
Cidade de Daman
Cidade de Daman
#9 of 17 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Saikripa Imperial & Vista Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman

Property: Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
Address: Devka Road | Marwad, Nani Daman, Daman 396210, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful boutique property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing