We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SSBR - Daman - Dobaara!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Daman
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“SSBR - Daman - Dobaara!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

My first visit to SSBR (Silver Sands Beach Resort - Daman) was a solo trip. Having experienced the lovely place, I decided to visit the same. This time, it was a family trip (Wife and my parents). As usual, we had a lovely experience at this place.

The check-in was a smooth process. We took the highest class rooms (803/804 I think). While the ground floor room was brilliant, the 1st floor room had a bit of peeled paint on one of the walls. I guess the damp climate of Daman has something to do with it. Anyway, the overall experience in the room was fine. However, the 1st floor room's bathroom latch was not there. A small detail that needs to be looked at.

We had a complimentary breakfast on both days. We had fun with food. The wife and mother enjoyed a massage at their Ayurveda center.

Full marks to the food and drinks.

The manager recognized me from my previous trip! A small detail which goes a long way in providing customer satisfaction and delight.

I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wishes to visit Daman for holidays. (both Business and Pleasure)

Room Tip: Take the highest category rooms. They're worth the extra bucks you spend. The food is excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTasteTest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    170
    107
    51
    49
See reviews for
188
105
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had problem with my booking but clear trip solved it within 3 minutes. I had my done my booking for 12 th Nov but i cancelled it to 11th Nov. But as i reached at the resort it was told that the modification has not been done. But as soon as i spoke to cleartrip personnel it was rectified within 3 minutes. Big Thumps Up for Clear Trip

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ravi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed at this property for 3 days. Excellent location, great service and superb food! The staff is courteous and prompt. The rooms are clean and well maintained with all the necessary utilities. Only one area for improvement is that all the rooms have only 1 plug point - which can prove to be a bit of an inconvenience for some. Overall, a decent place to stay with family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MihirBhagwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

A Very good Family Resort. Till date we had an opinion that people go to Daman for drinking only. Silver Sands Beach Resort changed my opinion. Staff at Reception, kitchen, room service is very courteous, cooperative and well mannered and they always serve with a smile. Food is too good. Brunch is just awesome. Rates are very reasonable.
We had been here 1st time to celebrate my daughter's 18th Birthday on 11/11. We will surely be frequent visitor....We enjoyed swimming pool & indoor games Carrom, table tennis, badmington, cycling..Enjoyed every moment. Best place at DAMAN.

Special thanks to Mr. Munaf for warm welcome & special treat. He's really a friend for life..A down to earth person with very good persona. Excellent Manager & a true Caretaker of the Resort.

Just a suggestion : Arrange for some Music filled evenings...

Kudos to Resort Management for making our vacation memorable one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilesheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Lovely rooms. V v v tasty food. Breakfast unlimited superb quality. Opp to beach and everything nearby walkable. Wud lv to visit again n again.kids bed was also provided with no extra cost. Transperant glass bathroom is best romantic for couple.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Chandan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Went During the Diwali period the prices were doubled. But so were all the other resorts,so not much to blame here.
Food was expensive compared to other hotels near by.
Service was not professional. Had to wait long time for basic things like drinking water.
Room service was not good.

Just a place to stay then I would advise just drive down the road and there are many more cheap decent places with same hospitality and service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vimalv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daman hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I went for the luxury room so the service quality was expected when you pay 4k a night. All in all, it was decent and hassle free, didn't face any problem with the staff or the guests. I quite liked the breakfast in the morning, lots of variety and the quality was decent for a buffet in a non- five star hotel. The location is slightly off the city though.

Room Tip: book online, you might get a discount rather than just dropping in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brucewayne18588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daman
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#6 of 16 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sea Rock Inn
Hotel Sea Rock Inn
#10 of 16 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Saikripa Imperial & Vista Rooms
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#12 of 16 in Daman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
13.7 mi away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#2 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman

Property: Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
Address: Devka Road | Marwad, Nani Daman, Daman 396210, India
Location: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Daman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful boutique property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing