We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
76
180
122
56
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
180
122
56
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget resortreasonable costplace to stayclean roomslcd tvpleasant staybuffet breakfastnice foodcarromcomfortdiscothequetubambiencemonsooncategoryswingkms
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 491 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We a Couple and 2 kids had booked a 1 night stay with them for the 1st May 2013. the Booking was done a month in advance and their man came within 2 hours at my residence and collected the entire 100 % advance Rs.6300 incl of lodging and 3 meals.
We called them a day in advance and reconfirmed our booking, our additional requests for 2 massages, told them our exact time of arrival around 12 noon the next day. The person talking on the other line wasnt able to confirm our booking, asked us our voucher number couple of times and we gave them the number,date of booking, lady whom we spoke to leena and yet they were clueless. They asked us to carry the original booking confirmation which we did. Now on reaching we were allotted the club room. There were no towels,no toiletries,no drinking water, television not working. everything was provided/rectified on bringing it to their notice. The food was very ordinary just one chicken gravy in lunch and dinner, no starters, no welcome drink,no lassi/chaas in scorching hot summer. They have no airconditioned restaurant.Rooms have no view zero view. To our horror at the very last moment we came to know the massage center/spa is outsourced and the management has no control on their availability/charges too not known by the reception guys etc. The massages were almost cancelled as the massuers had fallen ill both male and female and last moment we were told they have come and charges would be Rs.1200 per massage and as we felt steep we refused and then they brought it down to 750 . cheap practices. Our 2 boys age 6, 7 asked for 2 cyles at 4 pm which were chargeable 50 buks per 30 mins and that too we were told belonged to some waiter who would be coming at 5 pm as he had the cycle keys which were locked. Shocking. In the evening around dinner time the wooden bathroom door was jammed and we couldnt go to the wash room for 40 mins after bringing it to their notice. In short no value for money - our final bill was almost 9000 buks in 24 hrs. The far better options are CIDADE DAMAN, SEA ROCK, JAZEERA which are bang on the sea front and have sea facing rooms, airconditioned dining areas, garden lawns, battery operated children games, far superior rooms, We checked all 3 and got to know we could have stayed 2 nights in the same cost we paid at SILVER SANDS. Next time we will check in with one of them. Cheers Guys.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ZMANIAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Went to Daman from Shirdi...just explored on internet and found this resort...Mr Umesh and Biswajit helped alot during my stay in hotel..we were 4 adults and 2 kids....It's good property and Pool side room (GF) are awesome...Food is good...pool is small but clean and good...It's little far from local market that you have to take a vehicle but being on the calm place you can stroll in the night and listen the sound of sea waves...Sea is very nearby but beach is dirty so you have to to to sand beach which is 8 km from Devka...in all...nice stay and helpful staff...Cheers to Silver sand

Room Tip: Ground Floor..opposite to Pool...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kheraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went to this properry on recomendation of a friend. The booking process was very good. They promptly sent their person to collect the cash advance from my ofice. They also accomodated my request of late check in and late checkout.. since I booked 1 day prior I did not get a choice of rooms and so I settled for the executice rooms which face the back of the resort..these rooms are very small and not recommended... the property itself is very small and with barely any space..not recommended for families with kids as they do not have anything much to do apart from the swimming pool..the food was good although the spread was limited..the resort mainly had families visiting and the crowd was decent.. for swimming pool was small but good..the resort staff was generaly helpful..the playing area had TT and carrom..The beach opposite the resort was rocky and mainly had guys or even families come for a drink...devka beach is a rocky beach and not enjoyable...Jampore beach nearby is lovely with a vast expanse of sand and is also clean...it is a must visit...Mirasol resort is also worth visiting if you are with kids... its got a mini train ride boating and a few games..
Silver sands is value for money compared to other resorts...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jatin_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were a large group of family together.Our experience was too good.Being vacation time resort was full .the buffet food spread was good,a lot of variety every day.The disco was too good ,we had a blast .Will surely plan a trip again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rimamehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel was clean, well maintained, had kerela massage centre, indoor games, housie games, disco nights, buffet meals, cozy pool, small play area and most of all it had a family crowd which is a great relief staying in drunkards paradise like daman. Nicely priced this hotel beats any other competitors like princess park/ mirasol/ miramar/ jazira etc in terms of location and value for money. If you r ok with 6k per night (2N compulsory) then mirasol water park n resort is a 5 star option.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Guestisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews