We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
76
179
122
56
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
179
122
56
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget resortreasonable costplace to stayclean roomslcd tvpleasant staybuffet breakfastnice foodcarromcomfortdiscothequetubambiencemonsooncategoryswingkms
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 490 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The only resort in entire daman that gives all 3 meals in a package. The meals are average . I would sill recommend this property to families then couples, though it has honeymoon suits on higher floors . There is a decent swimming pool & kids play zone, there is a disco to add the glamour .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautypopular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

a very average property. Food was not upto the mark, especially for nonvegetarians. The rooms either didnt have the TV or the air-conditioning working. The beach in front of the hotel didnt have any sand. There are better properties in daman for a little extra tariff.

Room Tip: Maybe the ottages are better. Though i wouldnt know
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kuheli_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We took a christmas package expecting a resort holiday experience. Being first timers to Daman I guess our expectation was higher. Daman has one beach-Jampore (or close to a beach) that has some sand (coarse black sand) which is about 7 km from the hotel. The others including the one near the hotel are all rocky coastline which honestly are quite shabby. Cheap liquor attracts novice youngsters to Daman from neighboring dry state. Nothing much to do here other than buy cheap Indian liquor.
The hotel seems like an Oasis in this desert of a beach destination. Rooms were clean but not very kid friendly as the stairwell can be quite a hazard.
Small swimming pool and some play activities like table tennis, pool etc.
Food was not so great but they tried to serve different items on each day. The tandoori rotis were good and so were the north Indian vegetarian items.
I suggest if you are from Mumbai, skip Daman and drive south to Goa!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girishgudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We are travel freak & go on national & international holidays at least three times every year

Six Night stay for me & my wife at Silver Sand Beach Resort DAMAN from 4th to 10th December was very different holiday experience,

This small resort, perfect blend of comfort, entertainment, luxury and economy is full of surprises, The standard package includes breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Great Food... The Buffet spread was limited but the taste was just too good compelling to over eat. The staff is very courteous and ready to meet your every need.

For entertainment & Recreation there are Bicycles for kids, swimming pool for water lovers, Badminton, table tennis, carom & pool table for sporty, pub for clubbers... Gym & Spa for health & grooming with dance and musical evenings, one need to go out.

The beaches in Daman are overall not too great but sea at the time of low & high tide is awfully different & so is the sun set from Devka beach opposite this resort

Overall, would recommend the resort to any one visiting Daman
Meena & I S Khullar
New Delhi

Room Tip: go for Pool facing rooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KHULLARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Visited the resort on the 10-13 of November with friends, Had a horrible experience with the booking, where the sales girl was down right rude and arrogant.Had to contact Manisha their manager, who sorted out the rooms.I was dreading the experience.
firstly the hotel shown in the pic is of some place else. The rooms are clean,our bathroom door,
did not lock. albeit it was of glass.
The Buffet meals are average, but their a-la-cart menu was an major improvement in taste.
The staff was helpful ie. they made a meal(kichadi) for my 9th month old and I don't think they charged for it as well.
The pool is small but the kids had fun.There is a place a few kms ahead that has boating and a short train ride.
The only advantage of silver sands was the all inclusive price which i think would be hard to match

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleyrodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews