We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
76
179
122
56
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
179
122
56
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget resortreasonable costplace to stayclean roomslcd tvpleasant staybuffet breakfastnice foodcarromcomfortdiscothequetubambiencemonsooncategoryswingkms
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 490 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Firstly I don't understand why is called a "resort"(Having a swimming pool does not qualify to be a resort).
The property is not huge but as per the management plans they are in the expansion mode.

Having said the above if you set your expectations right from your trip to Daman, then this place will please you. It is recently renovated so all rooms look fresh.
They have introduced the Crown Club rooms which are REALLY GOOD.
The package comes inclusive of food which is pretty good but can become monotonous if you are planning to stay for more than 3 days.
Room Service and the hotel staff are very courteous.

So in all if you set your expectations right from this place, you will surely leave Daman smiling.

Room Tip: Go for the Crown Club - Luxury class rooms if you have a good budget else Deluxe-Plus with pool view is also satisfying.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umang1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very good place to stay in Daman. Its economical with luxury. There is entertainment for all - like swimming pool for water lovers, table tennis, carrom for sportys, pub for clubbers... The package that we took include the food which included breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed in this place in 2011. First, there is no beachview rooms here. The beach is opposite this property and is walkable. But u dont miss much on this regard since this beach did not qualify for a place u wanna spent sometime and keep gazing the waves. The pool is small and is the only thing to look forward to at this place. but if there are many people, this will be become crowded and will be a spoilsport. Some indoor games and kids play section is there. Food is good and the deal comes with all meals included which makes it quite a steal. Rooms were good and room service was also pretty quick. Overall, a satisfying experience for the money u pay !

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms in the top floor
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidya_Sreeram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel was very good apart from the fact that the Food served here was nothing to write home about.
The location is very nice,
Rooms are ok ( again there is scope for improvement here).
The complimentary Breakfast menu was decent.
Service has a lot of scope for improvement.

However most can be forgiven since we were told by the owner that the management has changed recently and I guess it will take some time for the old employees to get more professional in their approach towards the customers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie66F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Well, to begin with, we made the bookings first and then decided to read the reviews. Yeah, pretty dumb i know, but never thought of it.
When i first read the reviews, i was aghast. Rude managers, torn bedsheets, filthy toilets, everything seemed to be bad. But it was to late now, the booking was made.
Anyways, since it seemed that there was one good review for every bad, we said, what the heck, lets go for it.
We had booked from 20th to 22nd May. Infact, just got back and decided to write this right now.
For a Sunday to Tuesday trip, i must say i was pleasently surprised, the resort was pretty full, which was quite surprising.
Ok, cut to the chase.
We booked the Luxury Plus room and all i can say is that if you can afford it, go for it. At 7000/- for a 2N3D package, with 6 meals, this is a STEAL.
The rooms are spotless, the bathtub is huge (I'm 6'1" and 110kgs but i fit in it comfirtably), the whole package is wonderful.
The food was awesome, superb omlettes and eggs in the morning, but lunch and dinner was... OK OK. The veg selection was wonderful, but the chicken, in all 4 meals, was a little undercooked and stringy and the curry was also average. The Dal in all 4 meals, i must say, was incedibly good. My litmus test for any restaurant is the Dal. If you screw that up, you are worthless and for the Dal alone, i would give Silver Sands a good rating for the food. Oh yeah, avoid the caramel custard if you can, it was a little synthetic. But if you like cheese, the chicken and cheese toasted sandwich is a must.
One meal also had a nice macaroni soup, although it was a tad bit spicy. And the Biryani... well, lets just try and avoid it, unless you are the kind who will eat a Biryani anywhere. Let's put it this way that Biryani is best left to Lucknowi and Hyderabadi chefs who know how to make it ;)
And try the Chaas. It will blow your mind.
So, if you are looking for a lavish, 5 course meal, go somewhere else. The food here might not be 5-star standards but with a soup, starters, fresh tandoori rotis' with as much butter as you can eat, 2 veg and a non-veg gravy, a veg and non-veg rice preperation and 2 desserts, its homely, nutritous, hygenic and clean tasting. As close to home-cooking as it can get, which is good. Oh yeah, the most important part, they dont scrounge on the Chicken or Paneer. You will have chunks of it floating around, as much as you can have.
That was the food part. Now the staff.
Yes, there is this bald man, Mr. Dominic i think, who is... well, not exactly a suave, sophisticated manager. He is a little coarse and unsmiling, but i have a hypothesis for this. This is Daman. A place where people come to get drunk (Which Silver Sands is DEFINITLEY NOT. Just the cleanest, family crowd mind you), so, one needs to be a little stern, tough and strict. But Mr. Dominic, word of advise to you Sir. If you see a family crowd with kids, or old Parsi couples, it wouldbt hurt to smile a bit Sir.
The rooms are gorgeous, atleast ours was in 801. Clean, spic and span and tastefully decorated.
The pool is a little small, but then again, you have a beach 50 meters outside the hotel.
The food on the a-la-carte menu is slightly on the higher side, which is why taking a package makes sence.
The staff could smile a little.
The food is delicous, nutritous and hygenic.
The resort is definitely worth a second, third, fourth and even a fifth visit.
My advise to you is to go for the Club Crown/Luxury Plus rooms. It's worth it
So, my scores are
Food 4.5/5
Ambience 5/5
Hotel Room 5/5
Staff courtesy 4/5
Manager courtesy 3/5

Room Tip: Go for rooms 801 or 805
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MustafaNalwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews