We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed at this hotel for several years any time I am...”
Review of Super 8 Alamogordo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Alamogordo
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Vail
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I have stayed at this hotel for several years any time I am...”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for several years any time I am in town. There are other choices but the staff is really nice here and the room always clean.
I will continue to stay here. My whole family stays at super 8 any time they are in town also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    262
    94
    16
    18
See reviews for
229
212
58
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. 20 mins drive to White Sands. The manager lent us sleds to use at White Sands. Decent breakfast. Recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Vijay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Clean and neat with a very helpful manager. We left the cigarette lighter charging cord of our Garmin Nuvi GPS in the room. We called back from our next destination and asked that it be mailed forward to a stop some days in the future. It was right there when we arrived. Fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ13825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We actually did NOT end up staying here, as we thought they had a pool. My son was experiencing heat rash, and we needed to cool him down. The manager was wonderful! Not only did he cancel our reservation past the check in time, but also told us where we should stay, and where they take pets. Don't find that kind of customer service everyday!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tiredmommyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The motel is just off the main drag and easy to access. The rooms are clean and the facility is well maintained. The receptionist if excellent and makes check in a fun process. The staff is very accommodating of your needs. Room prices are a bit steep for a mid range motel.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are better for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8alamo, Manager at Super 8 Alamogordo, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay; we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
3.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
147 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
366 reviews
3.5 mi away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamogordo

Property: Super 8 Alamogordo
Address: 3204 N White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-6148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#2 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamogordo 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Super Eight Alamogordo
Alamogordo Super 8
Alamogordo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing