We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Motel, but excellent Big-O Tires service”
Review of Super 8 Alamogordo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Alamogordo
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The room was quiet, despite being on the ground floor facing a large parking lot on the back. It was also clean, as posted by other users (this was the main reason for choosing this motel). The only drawback was its small size, all taken by the king bed. Breakfast was what you can expect for this category of accommodations.

Besides rating the motel, I like to praise the local Big O Tires where I stopped due to a low tire pressure warning on my (Dollar's) rented car. They spent several minutes on it, lifted the front end looking for possible causes of deflation and performed a complete check of all tires (including spare). Then restored the proper pressure on all of them ... and did not ask anything for pay! This is almost unbelievable when you are used to rip offs, specially when you are on a trip. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timeflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 667 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Well, it was a good Super8 motel, got a room on the second floor so it was quiet at night, nothing spectacular about it, clean room, no bugs - thats the most important thing for me, good located, near Sheriffs department. Why not.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEffect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Super 8. The staff was friendly and helpful The rooms were clean and quiet. And the beds were comfortable. We were glad to have a fridge to store our picnic supplies. It's a great value for the area. If we are back in the area this is where we will spend the night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theonewatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The staff members are excellent. When we arrived, they asked what we planned to do on our trip and we said we wanted to go sledding at White Sands. They lent us three saucers, a towel, and wax. That saved us quite a bit of money (about $45) and was realy, really appreciated. The staff also was especially friendly and made additional suggestions that really added to our trip.

The room and bed were comfortable and we enjoyed the continental breakfast; though would like to see a variety of fruit offered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

While not extraordinary, this property was clean and comfortable. The desk staff was helpful with directions to restaurants, churches and attractions in the area. The continental breakfast had a good variety of cereal, fruit, juices, and pasteries. The property was easily accessable from the highway

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very friendly management. Like the way they do business. Front desk was very informative. Suggested ways to save on our trip. Called us to see how we were doing. Definitely above and beyond anything I've experienced in hotel management. Hunter friendly and located at north end of town which is closest to WSMR Tularosa gate for oryx hunts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAVID E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BARBARA K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
3.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
379 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
3.5 mi away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alamogordo

Address: 3204 N White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-6148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#2 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range: $68 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alamogordo 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Super Eight Alamogordo
Alamogordo Super 8
Alamogordo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing