We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Alamogordo
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a small Hampton Inn. Clean room, excellent breakfast. Bed was wonderful. The hotel is located conveniently near all of the attractions and near the highway to El Paso Airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank corlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    122
    42
    10
    8
See reviews for
103
106
9
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have been a guest at this Hampton Inn for about 100 days in the past year or so and have always had a great experience. The staff is very friendly, attentive and accomodating. Rooms are up to date and well kept. Staff is very friendly and always trying to exceed expectations when dealing with the guests. Breakfast is typical for Hampton but always kept well stocked. Indoor Pool is clean and well maintained. A few good restaurants within walking distance also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Hotel is clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast room is bright and cheery. Breakfast was hot with good choices. Exercise room well equipped although it is a little weird to be on the treadmill and face yourself in a full length mirror

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a clean, well-run hotel in the perfect location for access to attractions and restaurants. Rooms are all the same size with choice of either 2 queen beds or a king, so if you are a larger family like us (5) you have to squeeze in a rollaway (crowded, so good quality time!) Pool and hot tub are wonderful and that is important to us. We were there every day. Great staff too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ssimpson555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Our room was basic & clean, but the toilet make a high pitched whistling sound several times in the middle of the night which woke us all up and there was construction going on which we could hear in our room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Like all Hampton Inns, they provide a solid product. Some Hamptons are brand new and borderline fancy...but this isn't one of them. This Hampton is simple, it's clean, and it's comfortable. Staff are friendly. Rates are good. Parking isn't great, as much of it is around the back...but it's okay. Indoor pool. Didn't see the gym as I did all of my running outdoors. The breakfast here is among the more mediocre that I've encountered at Hamptons. It does the job, but barely.

There are plenty of restaurants around, but nothing too good - chains like Carino's, Chili's, Applebee's, IHOP. But Alamogordo really lacks in the food department, so these may be some of your better choices anyways.

In the room, everything is clean. The air conditioners are horribly loud and would constantly wake me up, so the sleep wasn't the best. The TVs are nice and large with decent channel selections. WiFi is free and pretty fast.

All in all, a nice place to stay in Alamo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zacharius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I like the cleanliness, bed, pillow selection and the fact that Hampton Inn changes the comforter cover each time. Hampton inn is my first choice when selecting a hotel in any city because of the aforementioned.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Alamogordo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#1 of 14 in Alamogordo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Alamogordo
Days Inn Alamogordo
#8 of 14 in Alamogordo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Property: Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Address: 1295 Hamilton Road, Alamogordo, NM 88310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#3 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Alamogordo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing